We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 318: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
 Click to rate
Hartford
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything you need plus good access to JetBlue Park, restaurants, and shopping. Small outdoor pool, small fitness center, business center. Efficient housekeeping. Little food pantry area near front desk where one can buy essentials and food, drink. Rooms have microwaves, mini-refrigerator, and coffee maker. Would return when going to Spring Training.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HartfordOwl
TreyRich, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team here at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I will make sure your high praises are made aware of by the team and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Please do not hesitate in contacting me or any member of...

Chandler, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 night every person at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. Rooms are always great at the Hilton property's. The best part of this visit was how nice and polite Gayle was at the front desk she help us out with some emails and went above and beyond. There also was an gentleman name Will who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leslie V
About Hotel's Favourite Review
TreyRich, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review

On behalf of everyone here at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and experience with us. I will certainly make the team aware of your praises and especially recognize the ones you noted. Thank you again. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was a big disappointment for the Hilton brand. Their attention to detail vs cost was way out of alignment. The location for spring training was very good. It is close to the field and local restaraunts. I would not stay here again if given a choice. The lobby water had algae in the tap. The breakfast bar was...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
TreyRich, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for sharing your experience. Guest feedback is very important to us to be able to properly accommodate all of our valued guests. When I hear that a guest did not have the best experience with us I always want to know why so that we can correct our mistakes before another...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lobby of the hotel was pleasant but could not tell you how disappointed I was in the room. Dated and worn carpeting and run down and heavily soiled sofa. So disappointed with the room as I have stayed at many hilton garden inns all over the country.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I4560CLanns
TreyRich, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers. Guest feedback is very important to us as we are always looking for new ways to improve our product and service. I do apologize for your concerns in regards to the condition of the room you had occupied but I...

home
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is your typical Garden Inn clean and quite. Has a small gym and a small swimming pool. Easy access to Cape Coral. Very little noise. Food prices are reasonable. Not a lot for the kids to do other than swim, but like I said easy access to the beaches around here good shopping, and many other things to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bema542
TreyRich, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review

I wanted to take some time to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is much appreciated and will certainly be shared with the team. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again soon. Please don't hesitate in reaching out to me or any member of our team the next time that you are in...

Sodus, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ok, without doubt one of the friendliest places I have stayed. From the front desk, to Marshall and Cheyane in the dining area. The pool was very clean and warm. We were in room 106, maintainace was next door and other side was a small meeting room so those were quiet, also across was the guest laundry. Easy access 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYSP618
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will also let the staff know of your kind words. We hope you stay with us again soon.

Lexington, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay and the hotel did everything possible to make sure I had enough assistance and enjoyment possible given to us. I would always ask ahead for their transportation availability . they have a shuttle that takes you any where locally but not to the airport which I needed. But they assisted me with a rental car and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy A
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact myself or my staff if their is anything you may need. We hope to see you again soon.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall worst Hilton property I've stayed in. As a frequent traveler you learn to live with small issues at a hotel. At this one they just kept coming. 1st the hotel was dirty. The hallway appeared as if it had never been shampooed, so many stains. The room followed suit. Not clean. 2nd the fridge had been unplugged and proceeded...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roadwarrior45202
TreyRich, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review

As we spoke upon your departure we can't thank you enough for brining these concerns to our attention. Our team is disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not to your expectation as our goal is to exceed all of our guests' expectation. I can assure you that our carpets are regularly cleaned and when time prohibits could...

Trinity, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great folks at the desk. Location is super for attendance at Barbara Mann concerts and events. Breakfast is very good, and we'll be back. Best place for us to stay when in the Ft. Myers area. We recommend it most highly.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
TreyRich, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team here at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I will make the team aware of your praises and we hope to see you again soon.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have to say the associates at this property are professional and very friendly. On the other hand the property is worn out and very tired. For a one or 2 night Business stay it's manageable but the owners and managers of this property need to put some investment back in. 3rd floor carpeting stained and end of the hallway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
TreyRich, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your expectations but I assure you that your concerns are not being overlooked. I will personally work with the team to make sure that our supplies are regularly being replenished in the business center and we are...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
1.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
1.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
2.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
7.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
7.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, Florida hotel is conveniently located in the southwest business suburbs, just a few miles from Southwest Florida International Airport and downtown Fort Myers. Enjoy easy access to numerous businesses, corporations and popular attractions including, Sanibel and Captiva Islands, only 15 minutes from our Fort Myers hotel. Relax in a spacious guest room and enjoy the latest technology and conveniences. Sleep deep in the sumptuous bed and stay productive with complimentary high-speed internet access. Treat yourself to a delicious American meal at the Garden Grille restaurant, open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. For a more casual affair, grab a tasty treat from the hotels great value, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) or order a meal from room service and enjoy the convenience of dining within your guestroom. Stay active during your stay and work out in the fitness center or simply relax in the tropical surrounds of the outdoor pool. The Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers hotel also offers over 3,500 sq. Ft. Of flexible meeting space, perfect for meetings, conferences and special events of up to 120 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers

Address: 12600 University Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5670
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Price Range: $153 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Massachusetts, US
Zephyrhills, Florida
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“224 quite back side of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles bema542, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go to the Hilton Homewood Suites instead!”
 of 5 bubbles LisaDolan, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Since I only used the hotel to sleep and breakfast. My room facing West was fine. Not noisy at all.”
 of 5 bubbles mvgazda, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Older looking furniture in rooms the highest floor is the 5th-stay there for less noise”
 of 5 bubbles 702kellik, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick the 5th floor - quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles MaxandDiane, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5