We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area

Visit hotel website
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Holiday Inn Edison at Midtown. You will know we are a step above the rest as soon as you walk into our large, recently renovated, contemporary style lobby. Soon you will be greeted by an outstanding front desk agent solely concerned with your satisfaction. After checking in, enjoy our large comfortable rooms. With high-speed wireless Internet access in public areas, meeting space, and guest rooms, you can catch up on work any where you would like even while relaxing by our tropical pool. The Holiday Inn Edison at Midtown is located in Historic Old-World Fort Myers near the River District and is within walking distance of local businesses, dining, shopping, and entertainment. The Holiday Inn Edison at Midtown Fort Myers Hotel is just minutes from I-75 and approximately 20 minutes from the Southwest International Airport (RSW) so you can be to your home away from home in no time!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 1 km
4Attractionswithin 1 km
347Reviews
95Photos
13Q+A
10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 127
  • 108
  • 63
  • 21
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were down from Ohio to view some homes in the area. We were very pleasantly surprised that this hotel had a free shuttle that will take you downtown for dinner. And pick you up and bring you back. Downtown is amazing and this shuttle so made it worth staying here. We also
Read more
Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Disappointed that our preferred bed type was not available despite booking 3 weeks in advance. Over priced breakfast for the choices provided and only lukewarm water for shower in the morning. Will stay somewhere else next time.
Read more
Response from SaraL5835, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please allow me to extend my apologies that your preferred room type was not available, and for the lukewarm water. We did recently have a plumbing issue which caused the lukewarm water-- we had addressed the issue as immediately as possible and got hot water back to the building within 12 hours. Please know that this is not the norm at our hotel, but rather an unfortunate exception. As far as receiving the correct room type, we make every effort to ensure there are no conflicts with this, however rarely there may be instances where rooms unexpectedly become unavailable, such as having unplanned maintenance required or having another guest not check out on schedule. These instances are rare, but do happen, and we are understanding of the frustrations this may have caused. I am glad to hear though that your room was clean and comfortable, and we hope that we may have another opportunity to host you again in the future. - Sara L. General Manager
Read more
Excellent location with an Excellent restaurant called Entrees. I had the jerk Alfredo chicken and was the best I've ever had. Would highly recommend this restaurant. My husband & I will definitely be back.
Read more
Response from SaraL5835, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Ann, Thanks for the great restaurant review! We will share your feedback with our team. Hope to see you again soon. - Sara L. General Manager
Read more
Spent 2 nights at this Hotel in early December using IHG points. Was given a very nice room on the top floor with an insanely comfortable bed and pillows. Room was clean. Shower pressure was lacking. Would stay here again since it's only about a 15-20 minute walk to downtown.
Read more
Response from SaraL5835, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your review! Glad you enjoyed our beds and pillows, and that the location was convenient for your needs. Hope to see you again next time you're in Fort Myers. -Sara L. General Manger
Read more
I was very lucky to be here. I got transportation service to my and from my class every day as it was 3 miles from the hotel. Then they brought me downtown to go eat and walk around. I also ate at the hotel restaurant which was very good not too many people were at the
Read more
Response from SaraL5835, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area
Responded 5 Nov. 2018
Thank you for sharing your detailed review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you staying with us, and are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy some of our complimentary amenities such as our shuttle service. I will be sure to share your feedback with Tammy, Rafael, and Julio, along with the front desk agents-- they are all great assets to our team! Sincerely, Sara L. General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Badezimmer mit Duschecke
Sitzecke, Kommode: Kühlschrank, Mikrowelle, TV-Gerät, Kaffeeautomat
Eingangsbereich mit großem Kleiderschrank
Queensize Betten
Roach Fest in the Bathroom Room 308
PreviousNext
1234569
This is a full service hotel with a restaurant. There is no included breakfast. There is, however, a Dunkin Donuts in the parking lot.
1 vote
Show all answers
Generator
I am planning a trip for my brother who doesn't drive. He believes that he stayed at Holiday Inn a couple of years ago. Just trying to see if this is it. He said he able to walk to a mall and that there was a McDonalds quite near as well. Just want to make sure he is able to walk to things. He loves to walk so no issue there
0 votes
When I was there in January the restaurant did not appear to be open though they had an adequate "Cheap Motel Breakfast Buffet" with scrambled eggs and such in the morning. There are many fast food locations along the street where the hotel is, but not easy walking distance. Don't forget to inquire about them not cleaning my room and the desk and manager saying I was to have put out the "Clean My Room" sign,if we wanted it done, unheard of in about 1000 hotel stays by me. The place is not bad otherwise, though in a kind of shady part of town.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello Jody, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Edison at Midtown! Our shuttle runs from 7a.m. until 11p.m. within a 5 mile radius. Please contact us for further details! We look forward to seeing you soon :)
1 vote
PreviousNext
123
"Stay somewhere else!"
"Ask for a room with a safe."
"If you are not fond of the sun hitting your window first thing in the am get a room facing the main road."
"Stay upstairs"
"Back side of hotel is quieter away from the main road"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
USD 127 - USD 281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn fort myers downtown historic hotel fort myersfort myers holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Edison at Midtown
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastFort Myers
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing