We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,710 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,636: English reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

Just wanted to give a big shout out to Tamara "Tammy" our favorite server at the Marriott resorts!!! We frequently stay at the Grande Dunes in Myrtle Beach and we always ask for her. She's amazing at what she does and she's an absolute sweetheart!! Over Thanksgiving when we were staying at the Dunes she told us she was going...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katie B
Waterford, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel was recommended to my family so we decided to spend our Christmas there could not have been more happy at our experience. We stayed at the main hotel on the resort the Sanibel tower great view! You wake up every morning to the water and dolphins! Some of the water activities are a little pricy but they are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie H
Weston, Florida
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Five star, first class customer service! From the minute we pulled into the hotel, David was right there to help us with our bags and get them to our 3 rooms in a very friendly manner. Great service, David. At check in, Alex was so professional, pleasant and extremely helpful. He was able to accommodate all of our specific needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy33331
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Danielle Kenworthy introduced me to Pilates this morning. Thanks for the personal class. She worked me just hard enough so that I'll be able to get through the rest of the day. The spa is beautiful with a well equipped gym, whirlpool, steam room and sauna. Tennis courts are well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartinK2
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 5 January 2016

You must request a room with a water view, it's absolutely stunning. The hotel has a main large building and there is a smaller building, I believe it's called the Captiva House next door , we stayed in the smaller building. We were there over New Years so there was a ton of people our building was nice because it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Very friendly and accommodating staff. We booked the dinner cruise which was really nice and watched the beautiful sunset. The room was really nice and we had a beautiful view. It's a nice quick weekend getaway, very relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zee109
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

So, we arrive early and just sit around and relax. We book our spa visit and dinner reservations with the very friendly staff. Everything is exactly like you'd want a night away to be. Then we check in to our room. We were in the old part of the hotel. Normally this wouldn't bother me at all, however, this time,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pima4911
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi pima4911, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us at The Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa. I would like to apologize that the conditions of your room were unsatisfactory upon your arrival. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 January 2016

The first room they put us in we had to listen to the heavy equipment at the Marina. They were nice enough to move us but that floor smelled really bad like heavy moisture and possible mold. Once in our room one of our glasses had lots of lipstick on it and the refrigerator had leaked all over the floor....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kluksik
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Kluksik, On behalf of our entire resort team I wish to pass along our apologies for not providing you with the excellent welcome and the proper guest services throughout your stay. As a loyal Marriott Traveler you know our goal is to exceed your expectations from the moment you walk in our doors. Please know that we have addressed...

Scituate, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Pros : Emily our waitress at Charley's Cabana was top notch best server I've had in all my travel experiences. She truly emulates someone who is passionate about her work! From recommendations to timely service she made News years a memorable experience. Steakhouse was phenomenal! Wish I could remember our server-Alejandro?nnhe was wonderful too and had the pacing down to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank janievacayolo
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear janievacayolo, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your excellent feedback about the brilliant service you received from our resort team over the holiday season. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to the team and I and I will be passing along your praises to Emily from Charley’s Cabana Bar & The...

Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

The list of things that was disappointing during our stay was very long. First of we got banished to the far off low standard Captiva tower, no bar by the pool no opportunities to order anything in the lobby etc. Room quality was also underwhelming, one had a refrigerator standing in the middle of the room with sticky floors and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hartwig F
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Hartwig F, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of the entire resort team I would like to pass along our apologies for the inconveniences you encountered while you were visiting. Getaways and Vacations are few and far between these days and are expected to go off flawlessly. Our goal and that...

1,116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (900)
Viewed
View from Room (165)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (156)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (324)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (216)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
7.6 km away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,145 reviews
17.8 km away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
5.8 km away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
5.2 km away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#11 of 19 in Sanibel Island
651 reviews
6.9 km away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Courtside Steakhouse
Courtside Steakhouse
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 17260 Harbour Point Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33908-2704
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Price Range: $284 - $586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanibel Harbour Marriott Hotel Fort Myers
Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort And Spa
Sanibel Harbour Hotel
Sanibel Harbour Resort And Spa
Sanibel Resort And Spa
Sanibel Harbor Resort And Spa
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Atlanta
10 months ago
Tifton, Georgia
2 months ago

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better views higher up. Good room service”
TimH429, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay at Towers”
anthonyl578, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sanibel tower, water view.”
KevinR475, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best with ocean view and in main hotel”
271df, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Sanibel Tower is the most recently renovated and closer to all the action”
MelBellSkiGirl, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5