We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 142: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
 Click to rate
Verona, Maine, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We checked in via mobile but the room wasn't ready when we arrived hours later, granted it was before the usual check in. The staff was friendly. The room was a 2 bedroom suite which was hard to impossible to find for a Marriott in the area. However, there was only one bathroom. The building is older and it showed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EricaM78
TownePlaceLauderdale, Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this review

Good evening EricaM78, Thank you for choosing TownePlace Suites Ft. Lauderdale West as your destination of choice and sincerely appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the delay at check in but I am thrilled to hear the staff exceeded your expectations. We pride ourselves on great customer service. Once again thank you for staying with us and hope your travels...

Ardsley, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is conveniently located near 95 . The room was clean but very basic. WE were very disappointed with the breakfast. Room would be good for a business traveler. I must say that even though we did not care for the motel the staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrich1027
TownePlaceLauderdale, Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this review

Dear Jrich1027, Thank you so much for you trip Advisor review. All guest feedback is greatly appreciated and taken to heart. I see we did not meet your expectation for breakfast and sincerely apologize for that. I am pleased to see the staff exceeded your expectations and we were close to 95 for you. We appreciate you staying with us...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed for 4 nights at this hotel. Rooms were clean but never cleaned while we were there. The room was worn. Torn carpet, furniture is okay. Bathtub was never renovated. It's old. Cheap, fake linoleum was put down to spiff it up however the ends curled up near the walls. Went to the bathroom one night and there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabby590326
TownePlaceLauderdale, Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this review

Good morning gabby590326, I want to thank you for choosing TownePlace Suites Ft. Lauderdale West as your destination of choice. I do sincerely apologize for falling short on meeting your expectations during your visit here. We pride ourselves on providing a crisp clean environment with exceptional service. I have passed along your areas of concern for the torn carpet and...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at this location were extremely helpful and friendly. The property is nice and comfortable. Despite the proximity to busy roads and the executive airport, the location is pretty quiet too. We would stay at this location again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
TownePlaceLauderdale, Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this review

Dear Jason, Thank you so much for your feedback and review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate all of our guests comments and suggestions. We hope your travels bring you back to Ft. Lauderdale and the Towneplace Suites. Sincerely, Adam White Operations manager

Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room is adequate, with a comfortable bed and lounge area. A small cooker with an oven is in the kitchen, along with a full-size refrigerator, dish washer, microwave, etc. A large, walk-in closet with storage shelves is available (although stocked with the cheap, plastic hangars rather than wooden ones). Bath is small, with barely enough space to spread out toiletries...for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ghost4314
TownePlaceLauderdale, Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this review

Dear Ghost, Thank you so much for your feedback and detailed comments. All guest feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodation in the guest rooms, but are disappointed to hear you had issues cooking in your room, and we are looking into the issues you mentioned. We hope your travels bring you back our way in...

Windermere, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Older TownePlace Suites- I personally prefer the newer, more modern style TownePlace Suites that I've stayed at. This one was older, with multiple buildings. The staff were very friendly though, both at check in and in the breakfast area the following morning, which goes a long way! The room was nice enough and suited its purpose. While the building was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephhtravels
TownePlaceLauderdale, Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this review

Good Morning Suits its purpose, We appreciate your feedback regarding our property as this allows us to identify areas that need improvement. 2017 is going to be exciting,. We have many projects and upgrades that will be forthcoming and we are looking forward to many changes. Thank you for your positive comments regarding my team they do make a great...

Longwood, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time staying at a TownPlace property within the Marriott family of hotels. This facility was extremely comfortable. The room nicely arranged and clean. Housekeeping could have replaced used toiletries in the bathroom with better regularity, but I had my own with me. Hot/Cold breakfast had all the basics, but seating was a bit tight as not a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RPhTraveler
TownePlaceLauderdale, Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this review

Good Morning Very Comfortable, Secure, and Convenient Thank you for taking the time for sharing your experience with the Town Place Suites Ft. Lauderdale. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Thank you for your valuable feedback as this allows us to identify areas that need improvement. We appreciate and...

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here twice prior to embarking on a cruise. They will shuttle to/from the airport AND to the cruise terminal. There is a large shopping area across the street and you can pay to be shuttled there for a fee. We chose to use Uber which was actually cheaper than the shuttle. The staff is always top-notch and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justME1963
TownePlaceLauderdale, Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this review

Dear Justme1963, Thank you so much for your review of our property. We always appreciate guest feedback and truly appreciate positive feedback. We are glad to see you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you on your next two visits to the TownePlace Suites Ft. Lauderdale. Thank you again and have a great day. Adam White Operations...

Lake Ridge, Virginia
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Super clean and the staff is awesome. I chose this location for the two shopping places I wanted to visit. So not much scenery. Nice breakfast and pool. Do not stay here to be close to beach. This location is mainly for access to shopping and flea markets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Memidemi
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Location,location, location in the Heart of Weston where we stayed while visiting Family. A short 20 min drive from Ft Lauderdale lands you in this quaint city nestled by palms, lakes and modern urban design. Hotel location is within walking distance of anything you could need, the Weston City Center is right across the street coupled with a supermarket for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
1.2 km away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
309 reviews
4.0 km away
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft...
#59 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
916 reviews
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn
BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95...
#67 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
172 reviews
4.8 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,298 reviews
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale. This extended stay hotel offers apartment-style hotel suites that are ideal for relocations, business travel or long vacations. Start your morning off right with a complimentary hot breakfast or take advantage of our 24 Hour Fitness Center. Our suites offer Complimentary Wifi, spacious living space, 32" flat screen televisions, and full kitchens for making your own delicious meals. Conveniently located near the beach, Fort Lauderdale International Airport, and shopping centers, the TownePlace Suites is the ideal spot for extended stays and short getaways. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West

Address: 3100 Prospect Road, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $177 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale West Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Towneplace Suites
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Forest Hills, New York

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was near the back door and it could be heard during usage.”
 of 5 bubbles O2006WSrobertr, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“end of building rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles Blueangels, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make reservations early, this place fills up quickly.”
 of 5 bubbles 922maryu, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request no smoking”
 of 5 bubbles donjgbjr, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a second floor facing lake to avoid noise from busy street.”
 of 5 bubbles egdave, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5