We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

917 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 834: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
 Click to rate
New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The photos on Internet are fantastic, probably taken 10 years ago. This hoteL need a serious remodeling. Old and bad maintained, the furniture is bad, the bathroom is outdated, the wood for the doors and furniture had never been maintained, shows the age.. poor air conditioning, one side of the room cold the other hot. The glass on the windows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mascabron
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear mascabron, I’m concerned about the issues you conveyed on your recent Trip Advisor post. We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. Consequently it is disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology. The issues you have raised have been addressed with the appropriate departments. The comments and...

Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel for the location and amenities. The outside appearance, lobby and atrium area is beautiful. The rooms however are in serious need of maintenance and cleaning! Cracked walls, torn carpeting, paint splatters on doors etc. It looked clean unless you looked closely. We needed sleeping for 3 adult women and were assuming that 2 doubles and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twinsX3
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear twinsX3, I’m concerned about the housekeeping & maintenance issues you conveyed on your recent Trip Advisor post. We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. Consequently it is disappointing to learn that we let you down. Please accept my sincere apology. I have addressed your concerns with the Housekeeping & Maintenance...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I love this hotel and if I could afford to fly from London to Fort Lauderdale every weekend to stay there I would in a heartbeat! The rooms were a great size with a HUGE tv screen and the most comfortable bad I have ever slept in. Without doubt, the food and service was what makes this place stand out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily P
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Emily P, Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor and choosing the Sheraton Suites at Cypress Creek. Thank you also for taking the time to recognize Tommy and Matthew. I will certainly pass along your kind words and commendation to them. It is very rewarding when a guest takes the time to recognize the hotel...

GULF-OCEAN-GIRL
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel with a friend who is an SPG member so we received access to the Club Lounge. The morning host was OK but wasn't near as friendly and hospitable as the night time host who we shall never forget! His name is Tommy and he made our stay a total delight! He set up a nice variety...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GULF-OCEAN-GIRL
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Gulf Ocean Girl, Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor and choosing the Sheraton Suites at Cypress Creek. Thank you also for taking the time to recognize Tommy. He is fantastic. I will certainly pass along your kind words and commendation to them. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed our clean/spacious rooms and Atrium garden...

Pearland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had such a wonderful stay before leaving on our cruise. Tommy was so much fun to be around and he gave us some very good info on places to go as well as places to eat. We will for sure stay here again. Everyone here was very nice and professional....thanks to all and most of all Tommy!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 77jeanette
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear 77Jeanette, Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor and choosing the Sheraton Suites at Cypress Creek. Thank you also for taking the time to recognize Tommy. I will certainly pass along your kind words to him. Thank you also for recognizing the rest of the staff for being nice and professional. The principle goal of...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Tommy made our experience at the Sheraton very pleasant we definitely want to come back it was very enjoyable because of Tommy. Being new in town he directed us to the place that was fun and exciting. Tommy made this trip the most fun

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathryn T
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn T, Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor and choosing the Sheraton Suites at Cypress Creek. I’m happy to hear you had fun in South Florida! Thank you also for taking the time to recognize Tommy. I will certainly pass along your kind words to him. Again, thank you for your feedback and we...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Family and Friends traveled for a weekend before departing on a cruise. Tommy was great with helping out with places to go around the area. He helped with our backs and kept us smiling. Great customer service with each and every person he spoke to during the time we was standing in the lobby. More guest service people should learn...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debrarolax40
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear debrarolax40 , Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor and choosing the Sheraton Suites at Cypress Creek. Thank you also for taking the time to recognize Tommy. He does make you smile. I will certainly pass along your kind words and commendation to him. I’m happy to hear you had a great time, your backs...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

Entertainer Tommy always treat every client there very warmly and sincerely. Thanks a lot to him, Lynn, one lady African American attendant, her son, one a little senir African American lady and two Sirs repairmen to balance my extremely horrible experiences there: (1) On Jan 23th night, I called to escalate the rugs have never been vacuumed since day one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C S
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Chrisine S, Thank you for taking the time to recognize Tommy. He is outstanding. I’m concerned about the Housekeeping, staff and club lounge issues you conveyed on your recent Trip Advisor post. We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. Consequently it is disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy. Please accept...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked accommodation through Hotwire and I was quite contended with the selection once I got there. The room was clean and the ambiance was nice. I was concerned about the noise of passing trains but this was not an issue although my room was on the side nearest to the track. The cons....the shuttle service only goes within a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nubian83
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Nubian83, Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor and choosing the Sheraton Suites at Cypress Creek. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms. Please accept my apology that not all of our shuttle drivers delivered the service standard you should receive. We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are large. That's a plus. Have stayed twice in 2 different rooms. Heat/air conditioning never seem to work. Bath tub leaks continuously. TV in front room never worked. Bathroom doors don't seal closed. Not your typical Sheraton experience overall. Just seems to be an older out dated hotel that needs an overhaul. All other Sheratons we've stayed at have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kieran M
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Kieran M, I’m concerned about the Maintenance issues you conveyed on your recent Trip Advisor post. We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. Consequently it is disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy. I have personally addressed your issues with the Maintenance Department. Please accept my sincere apology. The comments and...

454 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (436)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Other (176)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
3.1 km away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
309 reviews
0.8 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,304 reviews
4.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdal...
#67 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#49 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
676 reviews
7.7 km away
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#78 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
107 reviews
6.0 km away
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Fort Lauderdale Hotel is located only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and many exciting things to do in Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale

Address: 555 NW 62nd Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $121 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for what you really want!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 77jeanette, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be specific in what you want,”
 of 5 bubbles kathrynt443, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms slept 6 adults”
 of 5 bubbles debrarolax40, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the h igher up the better.”
 of 5 bubbles 1drg, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we stayed on the 6th floor. near the RR tracks but didnt hear anything.”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5