We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Winterset Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Winterset Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Winterset Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 224: English reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2014

I come for the boat show every year and pay hundreds of dollars for small, square, basic rooms at some of the best hotels. Tired of the "scene" closer to the show and in need of some quiet, my daughter suggested the Winterset because she was here in July and loved it. So i booked. I have to say that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WishingIWasSailin
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

WishingIWasSailin, Thanks so much for your review and a big thanks to your daughter! We work really hard to provide our guests with the most competitive rates in the area and are so happy that you noticed! We would love to have you as our guest for every boat show! Give us a call anytime and we'll be very happy...

Valencia, Spain
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Our accommodation was very new and clean, very modern, however, it felt really small. The beds were great and everything new and very fresh. Only minor issues such as just soap in bathroom no other toiletries, coffee sachets but no tea, when my husband went to ask for T bags he was charged $1 per Tbag, these must be the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joanramsay
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

joanramsay, Thanks very much for your review. We have done a lot of refreshing at the Winterset and have taken your suggestions into consideration, thanks. We are sure that you'll notice the improvements upon your next visit! Thanks again for staying with us!

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 23 October 2014 via mobile

We reserved a king suite and couldn't have asked for more. There was two pool and hot tubs on the site. Surrounded by trees and plants, very tropical feel. The rooms themselves are nice too, not 5 star or brand new, but everything you need. The beds are very comfy, the bathrooms were a bit small but I loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom M
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

Tom M, We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review, thanks very much! We know that our guests are unique and love being able to provide a hotel that is just as unique and special! Thanks so much for your review. See you next time!

Reviewed 21 October 2014 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and obliging. The room was like an apartment, full size appliances, along with two full baths. They have 3 swimming pools and hot tub. Just 5 minute walk to the beach and they supply towels and beach chairs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helifino1
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

Helifino 1, Thanks so much for your review. With room types that include one bedroom apartments, it's easy to spend an extended amount of time at The Winterset Hotel. We hope that you can come and visit us again very soon, you are always very welcome!

Reviewed 15 October 2014 via mobile

Big and confortable rooms with kitchen and dinning room, excellent customer service... near to the beach and with an economic budget... I will back when I come to Fort Lauderdale, the building is clean

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Edgardo Z
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

Edgardo Z, Thanks for the 5-star review. Knowing that our guests are happy is the most important thing to us. We truly love our guests and are so pleased that you choose The Winterset Hotel for your vacation. Can't wait to see you again!

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 10 October 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed there at the end of August and the experience we had there was amazing! Its a pretty chill staff so the pools are open essentially 24/7 and the room decor was cute. Our room was clean every day and the location was literally 3 blocks from the beach, less than a 5min walk! All the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jared R
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

Jared R, Thanks so much for the review and recommendation! Give us a call when those Ohio winters get a little too long. Abbie and the rest of the staff will be waiting with open arms! We know that guests have a lot of choices in the Ft. Lauderdale Beach area and appreciate you choosing the Winterset! See you soon....we'll...

Copenhagen
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Stayed with a friend here, and we really enjoyed it. Richard helped us check in as we came after the reception closed, and he was a big help more than once. He's the kind of guy who alone want's you to come back, as he was just immensely helpful. Winterset was really a nice hotel, and within a short walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jensen9
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

Jensen9, Thanks for your review. We know that guest tastes and budgets may vary but kindness is always valued. To say that Richard's help alone is enough to keep you coming back is such a huge compliment, and we cannot thank you enough. Our guests really are family. Please know that you're always very welcome....Richard and the staff will be...

Bratislava Region, Slovakia
Reviewed 23 September 2014

I was here 5 days with my friends and we were very satisfied with everything. This place is clean and beautiful. The staff was very friendly, polite and helpful. They were waiting for us because we arrived to the hotel in late night. Also they helped us to rent a car. The servis is No.1. Thank you for nice memories!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dana578
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

Dana578, Thanks so much for staying with us. We strive to make every guest experience memorable and to thank us for the memories really means a lot. Thanks for your review, and we hope that you can come visit us again soon.

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Me and my family has been staying in this hotel every summer for the past 10 years. We all rented out this past Labor day. My daughters Iphone 5 mysteriously vanish from the room. We looked everywhere in the room and we never found it. The cleaning lady went inside to clean when the kids were upstairs and told the...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Katk001
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

Katk001, We were very sorry to read your review. Please always report items like this so we can resolve the situation immediately! We were not made aware of this situation until we saw your review, and then we were very sad to hear. We always want our guests to feel safe in the village and take theft very seriously.

Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 11 September 2014

This is really nice hotel (suites) ,3 swimming pool, spa, BBQ, beautiful garden, spacious rooms, close to the beach and blvd... just awesome!! Thank you crew and manager Richard :) Wifi working great, flat screen and a lot of programs, fresh towels including pool towels

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank magbtsta
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

magbtsta, Thanks so much for your 5-star review. We're so happy that you found the Winterset Hotel to your liking. We always provide the most competitive rates in the area and don't nickle and dime those items, like pool towels or wi-fi, like some of the other larger hotels. Please let us know when you're back in the area and...

250 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Beach Gardens
#64 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
236 reviews
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
86 reviews
Central Beach
Seville Hotel & Apartments
Seville Hotel & Apartments
#46 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#55 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
734 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,651 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
O.K. - Everyone knows that Fort Lauderdale Beach is one of the best places in Florida for an unforgettable family beach getaway, but where's the very best place on our tropical barrier island and miles of golden beaches? North Beach Village is Fort Lauderdale's legendary borough, offering an ideal locale from which to explore but also unmatched boutique hotel value. With the Intracoastal Waterway and sandy beaches just a few minutes' walk away - it's easy to spark uncommon happiness and feel deeply reconnected and refreshed. And Winterset's spacious 36-rooms and three sparkling heated pools is perfect for soothing minds or mindless fun! Our updated rooms have state-of-the-art kitchens, flat screens and cozy furnishings. Rooms have a cool, Caribbean decor plus Wi-Fi, coffee and sunshine is included. We never charge resort fees. Ultimately, guests rave about Winterset and return because our above and beyond concierge-like services inspire recuperation and relaxation. Whether you dream away in our steamy hot-tub under twinkling stars, take your family on a water taxi ride to beachy restaurants or bedazzle with watersport adventures - everybody will love Winterset. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Winterset Hotel

Address: 2801 Terramar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $112 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Winterset Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Winterset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Winterset Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Winterset Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Winterset Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Winterset Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no quiet rooms.”
MistyDayGirl, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to request one of the renovated rooms, they have new windows etc. You will be disappointed if you don't. No free parking!”
MikeG486, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Extra charge for street parking, but we had a spot right in front of the hotel.”
rockdrums, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you do stay? Choose the front of the complex, facing the street.”
Pinkybit, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a good room when you arrived”
  • It is good for a few day's before or after a cruise or a short break in fort lauderdale
AriePlugge, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5