We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

15 FTL Guesthouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
15 FTL Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 363: English reviews
Start your review of 15 FTL Guesthouse
 Click to rate
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived just before check in at 3:00 and another couple was exiting the front gate, they had just come from the office and the owner wasn't at the desk so they began asking us about where they should be parking. We were only planning a one night stay and the couple said for us to park behind them because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelliworthy4
waltnnyc, Owner at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that you failed to mention that the Owner asked you nicely many times to move your car so you wouldn't be blocking another guests car. Had that guest had an emergency you would of had them blocked in the parking lot. At no time did the other guest say it would be ok to block their car....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I arrived from a very long flight ,8 hours. I could not wait to be at this little guest house looks amazing and relaxing place in TA and booking.com . I arrived at 9 am and of course I wrote in my reservation that it will be nice if I can Just let my luggage in and come back later...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gino152
waltnnyc, Owner at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

Madam, Your right it is a cute, quite and amazing little guesthouse. The fact is as you mentioned You arrived at the Guesthouse/hotel at 9:23 am in the morning "demanding loudly" and "quite rudely" to check in because you had a long flight from France. There were other guests trying to enjoy their breakfast by the pool. Check in time...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This non-traditional hotel is a hidden delight close to everything in Ft Lauderdale. For far less than a 'name' hotel, you get a smallish but clean room with every amenity. It is adult only and no pets. The pool and WiFi are adequate. Free continental breakfast is included. Some people will find the air conditional a tad loud. That explains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Calgary
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We stayed here for two nights while in Fort Lauderdale waiting for our cruise ship to depart. This is a great place to stay. Close to beach restaurants. Close to groceries. Close to pharmacies and anything else you might need. Walt the manager was very friendly and helpful with recommendations. Rooms are clean. Beds are high quality. We would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GPaCalgary
waltnnyc, Owner at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 3 December 2016

As you pull up to this hotel...more like a motel, actually looks more like a big house...we weren't quit sure. BUT OMG, what a beautiful paradise, hidden gem. Pool was nice and clean with loungers and tables with chairs, to sit and sip on your drinks. Manager was super friendly and they have breakfast included. We had a room upstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoachAdventures
waltnnyc, Owner at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you we try and make staying at 15 FTL quite and peaceful for our guests.

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Myself, partner and 2 friends stayed for 3 nights and loved it, we were sad to leave. Walt the manager was so so lovely and could not of been more helpful. The rooms have been well thought out and have everything you need, the pool is 24 hr and lovely. The breakfast is between 9-11am which is good so you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dolly3972
waltnnyc, Owner at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you it's always a pleasure to get such nice guests.

Reviewed 24 November 2016

This is an exceptional property - small and private with great attention to the details. It is tastefully decorated, immaculately clean and beautifully maintained. Walt was on-site during our stay and provided personalized attentions and great information regarding the area. If you are looking for an adult venue, this is a great year-round property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
waltnnyc, Owner at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

We enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for being such nice guests.

Birmingham, UK
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived for a 2 night stay. Novell check in just getting to room and key on side. Excellent equipped rooms. Including good air con well equipped bathrooms and a fridge and coffee selection. Pool open all night for a quick dip before bed. Owner available during day for support and advice. Very friendly and great local knowledge. Breakfast was continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andybhamuk
waltnnyc, Owner at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

It was a pleasure meeting you and glad you enjoyed our quite little property.

Wakefield, Rhode Island
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I booked three rooms at this place for January 2017. We were going to stay here before we left on a cruise. I recently got my credit card bill and was charged 50% of the total cost of the three rooms. I called to ask about the charge, and the manager yelled at me to just cancel my reservation if...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank nholland2016
waltnnyc, Owner at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review

Madam, You made a reservation and then called and didn't want to post the deposit required for all 3 rooms. If you didn't want to pay for the other 2 rooms then you should of had the others make their own reservations. This is what happens when you don't read the policies before you book a room. Also your credit...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night on our tour of Florida. This was the first hotel we stayed in after getting off the plane. The room was comfortable and they had thought of everything. Positives - breakfast, room size and amenities in room. Negatives - air conditioning was not that strong and felt quite warm during the night. No person checking us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rawalker1

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
766 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,613 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#86 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
127 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,520 reviews
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#56 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
15FTL Hotel is an intimate hotel that welcomes everyone 18+ in Fort Lauderdale's walkable upscale Victoria Park district. You'll be just 10 minutes to the beach, walking distance to stores, casual and fine dining, movies, major shopping areas and 1/2 block to Holiday Park; a major sports park with jogging tracks and tennis as well as the Parker Opera House. 15FTL is an oasis in the sun. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 15 FTL Guesthouse

Address: 908 NE 15th Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4403
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $119 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 15 FTL Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your 15 FTL Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
15 Ftl Guesthouse Hotel Fort Lauderdale
House New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 15 FTL Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from 15 FTL Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the main floor if you have any mobility issues”
 of 5 bubbles GPaCalgary, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“for quietness, don't pick a room facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles CoachAdventures, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you need to book a specific floor, call the manager at the hotel. Online room booking isn't honored.”
 of 5 bubbles 597jenniferz, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Read the cancellation policy before you book !”
 of 5 bubbles Len0reL, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“It is a good option, it is gay friendly and is close to Wilton Manors for a good price”
 of 5 bubbles HHVH451, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5