We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 540: English reviews
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was over a half an hour from the airport but once we got there by taxi ($20.00) it was worth the drive. The shuttle to the port was excellent but drove very scary.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank karlab777
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

KARLAB777, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you had a good stay with us and overall enjoyed our property and the shuttle service we offer to our guests. Thank you for your business, we welcome you back to stay with us anytime. Sincerely, AGM More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were very disappointed with this hotel. Our room was old, not renovated. First morning we could not turn the shower on as the tap was broken. We waited and maintenance came and replaced it. We then discovered our room phone would not work. Maintenance came again and plugged it in correctly. We went out for a couple of hours... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhondda S
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Rhondda S, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay at our property. Glad to hear that our maintenance took care of your room issues while you were staying with us. If you should decide to stay with us in the near future please give us... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The airport pick does not happen I called the hotel twice for pickup only to be placed on hold twice with no one returning to the phone.....so I had to take a taxi to the hotel causing $40 . I reported the matter at checkin, noting was done to compensate. mY best experience at this property was the young lady... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Whyonna M
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Whyonna M, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered with the shuttle service and the fact that nobody return to the phone after putting you on hold. We appreciate your business and for mentioning Kathy-Ann for her excellent customer service, I will be sure to share your comments... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had to wait more than 1 hour at the airport to be picked up by wreckless driver. Had booked a king room and was given double beds, then was told no more rooms were available. Shuttle busses from hotel-airport also very poorly coordinated and always out of time.. had to wait o more than an hour additional for shuttle then... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tania R
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Tania R, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered with our shuttle service, sorry you had to wait an hour before being picked up, we go to both Port Everglades and FLL Airport and we are 25 minutes away from it. If you should decide to stay with us in... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ramada is a comfortable small hotels with great amenities such as a really clean and big pool, a bar by the pool, and also a really good breakfast area! Customer service is excellent! Loved everything about it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Vianna A
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Vianna A, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our heated pool with tiki bar next to it, the customer service and our hot buffet breakfast we provide our guests with. Thank you for your business, Sincerely, AGM More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was very nice and clean with a great free breakfast. While I didn't have a chance to use the pool area, it was also nice and at night, lit attractively. I'd definitely stay there again and recommend it to all.

Helpful?
Thank Stuart Z
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Stuart Z, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you had a great stay with us and overall enjoyed our property and specially the hot buffet breakfast we serve to our guests. Thank you for your business, can't wait to have you back at our property. Sincerely, AGM More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
597 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here a 2nd time, in 2010 when this hotel was the Best Western. Was conveniently located near a shopping mall, cinema, and Pollo Tropical. There was also a nice and relaxing Tiki Bar! Hotel amenities were sufficient and room price was not at all expensive. Room was clean and comfortable just like the last time.

Helpful?
Thank Steve Y
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Steve Y, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the location of our property, our tiki bar next to the heated pool and our rooms. We appreciate your business, and can't wait to have you back for a third time. Sincerely, AGM More 

439 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Deluxe King Suite (57)
Viewed
One Queen Bed (40)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Double Beds (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
3.0 km away
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#63 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
59 reviews
10.2 km away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#74 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
1,866 reviews
10.5 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#60 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#76 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
1,268 reviews
8.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#79 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
184 reviews
7.7 km away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#38 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park

Address: 3001 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306 (Formerly Oakland Park Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $139 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oakland Park Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oakland Park
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Oakland Park Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request in advance”
 of 5 bubbles whyonnam, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“economize by taking advantage of their breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles 983stevey, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are facing the pool, i would definitely get a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Ambz1970, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you request any special needs when booking. They are very good at accommodating their guest.”
 of 5 bubbles 1200gina, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Pick a renovated room, superior King/Queen”
 of 5 bubbles rotjeknor, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay