We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Royal Beach Palace

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Beach Palace
Royal Beach Palace
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Beach Palace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 268: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 April 2016

I checked in for my two night stay and was welcomed by Jillian at the desk . Although, i was worried about the construction, She was very helpful and pleasant. She showed me a room that met all of my accommodations for my trip to visit with a friend. I went to dinner at the aruba beach cafe with that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loonarhalo
Everton H, Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay. I am sure you noted that there is no construction at our property, and that there is some ongoing modernization of the streets in our surrounding area. We have some of the best staff who are always eager to wow our guest. As you...

Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

An overall unpleasant experience. When we arrived there was sand all over the floor in the room. It was updated, however it was painfully apparent that the renovations were done cheaply. At about 1am we discovered that unlike any other hotel we've ever stayed in, the doors do not automatically latch, and our door was blown open by the incredibly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MacLaren R
Columbia, MD
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Luis at the front desk was very courteous and explained everything to me. The decor in the room was lovely and the bathroom was spotless and bright. Being in the service business myself great service means a lot to me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolynMarieJ
Everton H, Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Let me first of all thank you for taking the time to comment on your great experience at our property. As you rightfully noted, our staff are very friendly and courteous and always go the extra mile to ensure that our guest have a wonderful stay. The beautiful decor and cleanliness is something we hear from our...

Reviewed 29 March 2016

First, the room was great for the price-clean and crisp-and the hotel is in a great location. There's a Winn-Dixie across the street if you're staying for extended periods of time and plenty of great restaurants in walking distance. The public access to the beach is the longest hike you'll make all day, but it's not too terrible and definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeana L
Reviewed 28 March 2016

The room was good and room service was on point The only problem is the parking Sucks at night. The Hotel is one of the best out side of south beach. Good place to have a romantic stay. Again the hotel would get a 9 not a 10 because of the parking at night... Must be the fact that hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymond d
Martock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

1)This hotel is not on the beach. 2)This is a typical down Market MOTEL. 3)This motel is on a six lane road undergoing further construction. 4)The photographs on Trivago are obviously taken with special lenses. 5)Rooms are clean but far from satisfactory. 6)Probobly better to book elsewhere and pay more. 8) We would not return here for half the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 261tony
Everton H, Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We are very sorry we did not please you as we are accustomed to pleasing most of our guest, and we are very concerned about this because we always go the extra mile to ensure that our guest have a great experience; we generally get good reviews. We are always open and honest in telling our guest...

White Plains, New York
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

If you are a teenager or college spring breaker, or you want to relive this...then-this place is for you. For my husband and I who just needed to stay here one night thank god before continuing on to our intended destination...it was not a good choice, a waste of money, we didn't feel safe and overall not a good stay....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cris917
Everton H, Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Let me first of all apologize for any inconvenience you had while staying with us; we wished we could have wow you like we do most of our guest. The reason why there was a younger crowd during your stay was because it was spring break and every hotel in South Florida were filled with college student...

Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Beautiful stay… the room is just like the online pictures, it also has extremely good attention at the front desk, their names are Natalia and Laura... the best customer service at Front Desk ever. The pool area is clean and nice. The bartender at the bar piscina is awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anaysis P
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

I checked into this hotel for 1 night, while visiting my uncle they have construction outside which Jillian told me was city work but she promised me id enjoy my stay. Jillian and the rest of the front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. I wanted ocean view but I wasn't aware they are not directly on the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SOS CONGLOMERAT... L
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Comfortable large villa rooms & clean. Great location even if it's not directly on the beach, close to everything. Staff are friendly & accommodating. We stayed in one of the villas off the main hotel. I like that each set of villas has a seperate small swimming pool. Of course it was full of college kids since its spring break...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liltrave

540 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (313)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Honeymoon Suite (32)
Viewed
King Deluxe (27)
Viewed
King Partial Ocean View (32)
Viewed
King Villa (22)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Studio Kitchen with Two Queen Beds (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Two Queen Deluxe (29)
Viewed
Two Queen Partial Ocean View (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#53 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
131 reviews
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,754 reviews
Ocean Beach Club Hotel
#76 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
#52 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,382 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
703 reviews
Sea Club Resort
#80 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Royal Beach Palace Hotel And Bar
Royal Beach Palace Hotel And Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 84 room hotel offers well-appointed rooms within walking distance of the beaches. Relax in our large pool or sip a refreshing cocktail while you soak up the beautiful Florida sun! The warm and friendly atmosphere of "Our Place" makes you feel right at home but if you want to venture further, there are many fine restaurants and bars for your dining pleasure and entertainment within close proximity.The position of this hotel makes it an ideal place for a family vacation with all the best that Fort Lauderdale has to offer, close at hand. Within easy reach of the airport and the cruise ships, the hotel is also ideal for that overnight stopover before traveling on to other exotic locations.With free parking and transportation available, at a nominal charge, to and from Fort Lauderdale Airport and drop off at Port Everglades, the hotel is a perfect stop-over for cruise vacationers! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Beach Palace

Address: 3711 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-6429 (Formerly Fort Lauderdale Beach Palace Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $129 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Beach Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Beach Palace Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Beach Palace staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Beach Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The top level has an awesome partial view of the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles msb312, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms have balcony! Great for relaxing”
 of 5 bubbles 5russelld, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms look out on to busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles DougWilts, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms are very close to the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles bau, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best views are double queen rooms on the 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles linepoo50, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay