We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Knights Inn Florida City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Knights Inn Florida City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
Start your review of Knights Inn Florida City
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've read some very bad reviews about Knights Inn (at many locations) and I read a couple of bad ones about this location as well, but wait..... I happened to be staying at another Inn and I ventured to look-see into the Knights Inn. Low and behold I was very pleasantly surprised. Very clean and updated room, choice of single...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank therubes
Denmark
Reviewed 21 December 2016

This is a low budget Inn with a good location. We had one night stay as we had to drive from Key West to Naples Everglades and we though it would be nice with a break on the way. Its clean, big rooms, nice staff, low price. Applebee´s as a neighbor and Aldi across the road. Breakfast is nothing special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rielou36
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

The reason for this review is how my family got treated due to our stay at knights inn.. We check-in @ this location on September 17,2016 as we proceed the check-in in the process we hand the the money and the employee checked it with a very nasty attitude which that didn't bother me.That was the first red flag...got our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justicenpeace
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Never book a 1 Star Hotel - frist and last Time. Dirty towels and beds - nightmare !!! We will not recommend it. The breakfast is just a toast and coffee. No warm breakfast. The staff is friendly. We travel in Florida a lot but we never stayed in place like that after this experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewa Q
David H, General Manager at Knights Inn Florida City, responded to this review

Ewa, I sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel. Your stay was just two days after I took over management of the hotel. I was brought on here, specifically to improve the property and issues such as you mentioned. This Monday I'm adding a waffle maker, coffee and juice machines, three cereals (with ice cold milk). The next time...

Reviewed 24 August 2016

Worst hotel everywhere probably. Obscure, horrible, untidy. Bugs and dirty bed, towels not cleaned. Probably noone cleaned there for several weeks. Air conditioning not working at all and overall quality was -100 in a scale 1-10.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kamil Ś
David H, General Manager at Knights Inn Florida City, responded to this review

Kamil, My sincerest apologies for your experience during your stay. Your stay was two days before I took over management of the property. As of this writing, I have completely replaced the housekeeping staff, and purchased new linens for the property. The rooms are cleaned AND inspected by myself or the Housekeeping Supervisor, every day, for cleanliness and functionality. I...

La Place
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I have mixed feelings about my four-night stay at this Knights Inn property. Yes, it was restful, and I can see that they have made many upgrades since my stay, there, four years ago. However, there is still much to do, like replace the old stained towels and linens and clean the hand prints off the glass lobby door, an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJayT
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Good place for filming a horror movie or if you like to scare your beloved ones. Two out of three light bulbs were working. Sheets and towels stained and ripped. Mattress shaped like a bath tub. Breakfast a shame, I guess there's a better one in prison. Better stay in your car, it might be more comfortable. Stay away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George T
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Although it's the cheapest deal in town, we've rarely stayed in worse motels. So bad we had to ask to get the sheets changed as they were full of stains and the bathroom light bulb changed and there was still the bedside lamp not working. The towels were ridiculously small and the bath tub blocked. The free breakfast turned out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caro2k
David H, General Manager at Knights Inn Florida City, responded to this review

Hello! I apologize for your experience at our hotel. I started here about a month after your stay, and have already started making a LOT of changes. We've replaced all the older linen, replaced most of the housekeeping staff, and have had any "broken" items, repaired. I know what room you were in, because only one room has a hole...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday day, wasn't that bad, but, the free breakfast really sucked, the room was clean and staff was very friendly. Located clean to where my family was living, did drive to Miami Beach and plenty of local restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheSeacher
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

The room was dirty towels grey I will NEVER!! go to this hotel again roaches and bugs in the bed also the ac didn't work well the floor is dirty I wouldn't dare to walk around without and shoes on. I wouldnt recommend this hotel to no one!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shatarra j

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.3 km away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
890 reviews
1.2 km away
Ramada Florida City
Ramada Florida City
#9 of 12 in Florida City
753 reviews
1.7 km away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
2.5 km away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 14 in Homestead
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Knights Inn Florida City

Address: 1223 NE 1st Ave, Florida City, FL 33034-2411
Region: United States > Florida > Florida City
Price Range: $72 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Florida City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Knights Inn Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Florida City Homestead South Hotel Florida City
Florida City Knights Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Florida City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have choice of Smoking and Non-Smoking, clean Air Conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles therubes, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Price goes up when there is events in Homestead”
 of 5 bubbles Rielou36, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Search for different motel/hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 619kamil_, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles RJayT, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There weren't any good rooms. Should have read the reviews prior to booking.”
 of 5 bubbles peeta321, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5