We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

765 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 761: English reviews
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel room is out dated and in dire need for a remodel. Room was small and had way to much furniture for the space. Staff was very nice and the breakfast was your typical Hampton Inn. Bed choices were king or two queens, I choose the two queens. I thought the beds were actually full and not queen but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom Z
Atlanta, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 July 2016

This place was great! Friendly & helpful staff (front desk & housekeeping); full & tasty breakfast every morning; 4 min walk to the beach. Rooms were large & clean, beds were comfortable. They also provide complimentary beach towels, beach chairs (basic), swim toys like noodles, etc. Pet-friendly, too! Great value for the $$. I will definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb3333
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Leesville, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was nice. The bed was not as comfortable as some other Hampton Inn hotels I've visited. I think HI has one of the best complimentary breakfast. Convenient walking distance to several restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great detour if like us you are on your way down to central or lower Florida. We usually spend the night in Jacksonville but this was a very welcome change. It's a short stroll from the beach where there is an excellent beach bar/ restaraunt with great food and live music. ( reggae on our night )...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
Amelia Island, FL, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is always more enjoyable to take your pets on vacation with you. Hampton Inn on Amelia Island, fl loves pets as well as the whole town is Pet friendly. I enjoy staying at this friendly hotel at the beach, it is a very short walk to a beautiful pet-friendly beach. The staff at Hampton Inn are so friendly, they...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wandac658
Dawsonville, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wasn't the best stay, the bed in our room was way to soft and unsupportive. The pillows were also very unsupportive. Front desk attendant was rude to my 11 year old daughter when she asked for more pillows for our room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Called hotel directly to book. Questioned why taxes were so high and was told by the agent she "could not see the breakdown of charges". And was assured full refund if I canceled. Not fully refunded. That hidden $14.99 fee I was never told about is NONREFUNDABLE. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marycZ6854QA
AmeliaHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this review

I am at a loss on what must have happened. I can't imagine anyone at our hotel would have told you we would charge for cancelling your reservation. When we cancel a reservation we do not have any "hidden" fees attached. The only time a reservation cannot be cancelled is if it is within our 24 hour cancel period or...

Oakley, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in on Christmas Day! Fast and Friendly service! Always HOT coffee ready and yummy cookies in the afternoon!! I would stay again and would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morgan G
Salem, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night as passing through the area. Good clean hotel in a great location. Staff friendly. Basic breakfast, but all we needed. Would definitely consider staying there again and recommend to others.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PGibson61
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is old and needs a complete make over, the bathroom needs ceiling painted, the tub faucet does not stop leaking, the toilet is old and very loose, the tile in floor has grout missing, the room is dark and dingy and heating/ac unit is noisy. bed and pillow not comortable

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gervais2013
AmeliaHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We are scheduled for a complete renovation during 2017. I invite you to give us another opportunity to prove our commitment to your satisfaction on your next visit to our Island. Respectfully, Khelia Todd

310 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (38)
Viewed
Standard King Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
3.2 km away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
534 reviews
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,303 reviews
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
3.2 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#10 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
360 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#11 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach

Address: 2549 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4563
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $156 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Amelia Island At Fernandina Beach Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Amelia Island At Fernandina Beach FL
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Manalapan, NJ
Independence, Missouri
9 days ago
Milledgeville, Georgia
Sebring, Florida
8 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can get harbor views from upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles marynaturelover, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great rooms and a very quiet environmental and great staff.”
 of 5 bubbles bejettaa, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Appears that pet friendly rooms are on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles Herfnerd, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay if you have pet allergies.”
 of 5 bubbles ConnieH389, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Request a room that faces the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles 674AndreaG, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay