We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

800 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 796: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location close to the historic downtown and the beach. A great hotel with a great staff of people. Even though the hotel was very crowded (Spring Break), the hotel was able to keep up with everyone and still provide an excellent experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsU2845XC
AmeliaHI, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Atlanta, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 July 2016

This place was great! Friendly & helpful staff (front desk & housekeeping); full & tasty breakfast every morning; 4 min walk to the beach. Rooms were large & clean, beds were comfortable. They also provide complimentary beach towels, beach chairs (basic), swim toys like noodles, etc. Pet-friendly, too! Great value for the $$. I will definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb3333
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was very good. Friendly arrival and departure. Rooms were dirty, carpet stained, bed hard, A/C very noisy on outside wall inside wall A/C leaked water all over floor. I had to put a trash barrel underneath it. The only entry to our shower was over a very high sided and very tired whirlpool tub! Very hard to get in...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenwayboy19
AmeliaHI, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating. I am disappointed to hear that our housekeeping staff didn't meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide every guest, every stay a memorable lodging experience and I regret we did not meet yours or our expectations. This critical feedback will be used in...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

The nicest thing about this hotel was the front desk attendant. She was warm and engaging upon our arrival and provided us with a wealth of information about the area and the sights to see. The second nicest thing was the bright and cheerful lobby furnished with fairly new and modern seating areas, tables and chairs. The third nicest thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
AmeliaHI, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very happy to hear that the Front Desk staff was welcoming but very sorry to hear that the rest of your stay at our hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. It might interest you to know our Hotel is...

Hanover, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our time at Amelia Island. The weather was extremely favorable for the time of year. The staff was very polite and helpful. They had a "treasure chest" full of toys for the children that ate their breakfast. Our complaints were no elevator service during our stay. Too much stair climbing for us old folks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pattiefish
AmeliaHI, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. However, I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with the elevator being down during your stay, we were in the process of installing a brand new elevator. We tried to place those that needed the first floor on the first floor, unfortunately we...

Fernandina Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Needs updating, breakfast provided needed help and meal staff not friendly Terrible beds. This is a very tired hotel in a great location. The breakfast consisted of processed eggs, very thin meats with no flavor and dry oatmeal.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M3762AYstuartm
AmeliaHI, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this review

First, let me apologize for the recent experience you had at our hotel. I am truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations or ours. This is not normally our guest experience. We pride ourselves in our commitment to our guest service. It is unfortunate you did not have the opportunity to experience our special brand of "Hamptonality". It...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room Ready way before check in. Gal gave us a map and drew route for our destination. Most helpful with this gs to do in town. Needed wine opener and staff not only obliged but also gave me 2 wine glasses to use. Breakfast excellent, too.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis P
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We come to this Hampton when the harbor front Hampton is sold out. This hotel is clean and has big rooms. It is convenient to the beaches and downtown. We try to stay on the 3rd floor facing the ocean (even # rooms) and you do get an ocean view.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerard M
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful, and the lobby has been recently renovated, but the rooms were showing their age - peeling wallpaper, bad lighting. The elevator was also broken - apparently it had been out of order for more than worth it. more than a week (!!) - and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan C
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you are looking for a good hotel near the beach, this one is for you. The hotel's elevator was being replaced and we had a room on the top floor but they wasn't a huge deal. Warm cookies at check in, free beach chairs, beach towels, and even sand toys for the kids. Rooms were good. All in all,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian U
AmeliaHI, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

310 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (38)
Viewed
Standard King Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
3.2 km away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
571 reviews
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,350 reviews
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
3.2 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#10 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
370 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#11 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach

Address: 2549 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4563
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $183 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Amelia Island At Fernandina Beach Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Amelia Island At Fernandina Beach FL
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Manalapan, NJ
Independence, Missouri
2 months ago
Milledgeville, Georgia
Sebring, Florida
10 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None. All room have beautiful views of the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles 421jays, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have trouble falling asleep with a noisy A/C choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles SkyRollLuggage, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A higher floor away from elevator, even number side.”
 of 5 bubbles Sharkhunter2010, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You can get harbor views from upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles marynaturelover, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great rooms and a very quiet environmental and great staff.”
 of 5 bubbles bejettaa, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5