We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island

Save
Share
4750 Amelia Island Parkway Amelia Island, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-5501
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
22 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in great prices from these sites
PricelineUSD 1,031
Booking.comUSD 1,031
RitzCarlton.comUSD 1,035
Hotels.comUSD 1,031
Agoda.comUSD 1,031
Prestigia.comUSD 1,053
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1671)
Room & Suite (433)
Pool & Beach (232)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 17/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island
Updated 17/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 16 hotels in Fernandina Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Immerse yourself in southern charm at The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island. With 13 miles of pristine beaches to explore, you’ll find yourself basking in the glow of the sun as you swim, relax or walk along the sandy shore at our Amelia Island luxury beachfront hotel. As one of the most popular beach destinations on the East Coast, our luxury hotel on Amelia Island provides a welcome barrier between you and the world beyond. Welcome to Florida!
Read more
Room & Suite (433)433
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Golf course
Tennis court
Aerobics
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Iron
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
3,005Reviews68Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,946
  • 616
  • 255
  • 114
  • 74
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
michfurnrep wrote a review 9 Apr
New Orleans, Louisiana57 contributions14 helpful votes
I am a marriot member and have been for for many years, stay away from this property. Experience has been awful and I have only been here 1 day. Waited at an understaffed bar for 2 hours for room to be ready only to find a major reconstruction to the deck directly below my room. Stay somewhere else going to the omni to see if they have rooms available. I am not a person who complains but for the money I am paying THIS PROPERTY SHOULD BE MUCH BETTER.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RCAI Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island
Responded yesterday
Dear michfurnrep, Thank you for providing your feedback on Trip Advisor. First of all, thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott brands! Our apologies for the rough start you had for your vacation. There was some emergency work that had to be done on a few of the terraces and will not last long. We truly apologize that this impacted your experience. As you are still here in the resort, the hotel manager would like to speak to you if you can contact us. He definitely wants to turn this around for you to ensure a great visit. But, we need you to contact us by calling the Front Desk. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to connecting.
Read more
KC wrote a review 8 Apr
1 contribution2 helpful votes
If you’re planning on visiting the Ritz at Amelia Island, rethink your trip! We visited this location a couple years ago during the same time and had a great time so we decided to go back this year. I called the hotel prior to our arrival to see what Covid protocols were being enforced and was told they were booking between 50-70% capacity and pool chairs were spread out. This was not the case. We arrived and it was a mess. Families were everywhere because check-in’s were delayed, kids were sitting all over the floors, dirty dishes and empty glasses were in the lobby because people had no where to sit since tables were all taken. If you wanted to go in the pool, we were told towel service started at 8am. We got there at 7:55am and all the chairs were taken with towels. They decided to let people take chairs at 7am that day. Wait list for a chair at the pool was hours long (basically when people were done for the day). One day we were able to score 4 chairs for our family. We went to the pool and came back and they had moved our loungers and squeezed 2 chairs next to me. The other couple were so close that our elbows could touch...not very covid friendly. They started putting chairs on the lawn because there were so many people and those were all taken too. Garbages by the pool were overflowing, bathroom stalls were out of toilet paper. They were definitely understaffed because the people that were working were indeed running around. If you’re looking for a “Ritz” experience...this is not the location. We cut our vacation short and left early...we won’t be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RCAI Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Karclaffey, As you summarized, there were some concerning instances where the resort failed to deliver on the brand’s reputation for legendary service. While we all recognize that travel is different, the standards of our brand are unwavering and we apologize that we failed to meet them during your stay. We can tell you that during your visit the hotel's occupancy was in the range that you stated, however, with the amount of children and people in each room it felt much busier. We can assure you that we are actively working every day to ensure the delivery of our brand’s proud legacy for our guests. We will be reviewing your observations with our leadership including our General Manager today. When we receive feedback, we read it publicly to identify breakdowns and to implement actions, as this helps to ensure that no mistake is systemic or sustained. For the sake of transparency, we will tell you that our industry is far from fully recovered. Regardless of the name on the building or location in the United States, hotels universally are adapting to a myriad of changes from staffing to the compliance of guests with hotel protocols. We are improving in these areas daily so that our guests who long to experience “normal” may do so safely in our resort. Thank you for sharing your candid feedback. We are confident that guests traveling to the resort will continue to find a warm, relaxed yet refined ambiance and a return to our legendary service, in part because of your experience being shared transparently. Thank you for your loyalty to The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia and we do hope that you return for a visit as you remember it, pre-Covid.
Read more
window_seatpls wrote a review 5 Apr
Orlando, Florida76 contributions46 helpful votes
First off this resort is beautiful. The bell and valet were kind and attentive. The person who checked us in was very informative and he took time to detail the hotel amenities and great place to eat on and off property. He upgraded our room to a great ocean view. We ordered room service and it was quick, delicious, and the staff were wonderful. They already charge gratuity and we appreciated that they noted that. The staff at Lobby bar was far below what we expect at a $1000/night hotel. They were short with us, rude, made us feel like an inconvenience. The bartender made us wait over 7 mins for a drink. It wasn’t even that busy. The floors were sticky and dirty. The food was subpar. Wish I just stuck with room service. Upon check-out we noted an error on our bill the lady said there is nothing she could do about it. We pressed her again and she got the manager and he was able to do something. Why not do that from the start? Why waste our time and try to nickel and dime us? I may stay here again but will not eat at the lobby bar and stay firm when we see an error
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
LVP wrote a review 2 Apr
1 contribution6 helpful votes
I have NEVER in my life written a hotel review good or bad but I have to write this in hopes that other people don't waste their vacation here ( we are currently still here and I am writing this review so this tells you how bad it is). We arrived on Tuesday with our 4 young kids but before hand I had been in touch with the concierge and leisure concierge multiple times over email to confirm kids activities and if we needed reservations to restaurants and to ask for firm pillows, cabanas etc. etc. etc. When we got to our rooms guess what no pillows, dried pee on the bathroom floors ( we have connecting rooms) there was no lock on one of the doors & no robes. We had booked a cabana for Wednesday and when we arrived in the morning nothing was set-up, no snacks, no server, no towel, no sunscreen.... nothing. It took about 4 asks ( at one point I had to call the hotel from the cabana because I couldn't find anyone to help) and 2 hours to get everything and then the TV was broken and an engineer was sent out twice. Our "dedicated" server only randomly appeared (but she was very nice- they just over booked her). We ordered room service for dinner and there was hair in the food... eek. Housekeeping each day basically never cleaned they messily made the bed but left sand, hair, toothpaste, pee ( I have 3 little boys) around the toilets. We also never received robes until after the 3rd time I asked and the 3rd day we were here. We also asked for the sheets to be changed on all the beds and knowing that housekeeping was less than stellar actually took the sheets off all the beds and put them on the floor in hopes that would force them to change the sheets... well we walked in while they were about to leave and the beds were made (everything else remained dirty) so we thought they changed the sheets but when I asked he said "no it wasn't on our list" so basically they took the dirty sheets off the floor and put them back on the bed...gross. By today I have asked to speak to a supervisor or someone who could help about 5x and just today someone called me to apologize. Then we went to get dinner tonight and apparently they just decided to close one of the restaurants because of the weather without letting the guests know. I completely understand the weather not cooperating but at least let the guests know. We decided to get take out from Coast (whose service is less than stellar) We got back to our room to find that one of the crab claws was eaten off... and dried as if it had been on a previous diner's plate and then stuck in our box... gross and salad dressing forgot. My husband went back down to get the dressing and the manager also talked to him like he was a child and asked if he has ever had crab claws before and that they were really delicate... ummm that is not the case and it was obvious of how this looked with how the meat was torn that it didn't just fall off. I am still waiting for a call from the manager.... We also wanted to eat at Salt tomorrow but were told they were completely booked even though I asked the concierge multiple times if we were going to need reservations. We have 3 more days here and I am so so disappointed and can't even imagine what else can go wrong. We travel often (before Covid) and stay at the Ritz with our children all the time because they always make it seamless- we will NEVER come back to this Ritz and now questioning is this the direction all Ritz are going? What a waste for our first "real" trip post covid.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RCAI Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island
Responded 3 days ago
Dear LVP1216, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback on Trip Advisor. As we know, our Hotel Manager did speak with during your stay to genuinely try and improve the rest of your special, family vacation. And, our General Manager did meet you upon departure offering his apologies as well as with an invitation to return to the resort after the pandemic has ended. Our goal is for your family to have the true, Ritz-Carlton experience that we are known to provide. We look forward to welcoming you back in the next year.
Read more
Bob7422 wrote a review 2 Apr
New York City, New York3 contributions3 helpful votes
Beautiful property with easily accessible beach, attractive pool and comfortable outdoor spaces. Good restaurant choices and hotel shops- though one was never open during our stay. Indoor public areas are attractive as well. Rooms are renovated and comfortable with great views. They are average sized and very overpriced however. The resort needs more activities - a putting green or lawn games area would be perfect off the west grassy area. An additional pool would be great bc it was hard to find an open chair. Now the not so good: the staff needs RC training. The front desk was unfriendly, unhelpful and unprofessional. They seemed bothered to help anyone. The same with the lobby concierge. It was difficult to get anyone to answer the in-house phone. No one opens the door in traditional RC fashion or speaks. Definitely not what we are used to at every other RC property. It’s the little things - especially at this rate. Housekeeping was overworked and slow. More help appears to be needed. Bar staff was friendly and attentive as were the beach attendants. It’s the lobby staff that needs the training. Not sure if I’ll be back unless service and attitude merit the price and RC standard. Potential is definitely there.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 594 - USD 975 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the ritz-carlton - amelia island hotel amelia island, ritz carlton amelia island, ritz amelia island, amelia island ritz-carlton
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaAmelia IslandFernandina Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
446
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island
Which popular attractions are close to The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island?
Nearby attractions include Amelia Island Escape Rooms (7.0 km), Peters Point Beachfront Park (0.6 km), and Fernandina Beach Pinball Museum (5.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island?
Conveniently located restaurants include Salt, DeNucci's, and Cucina South Italian Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Clinch State Park (8.2 km), Fernandina Beach (8.7 km), and Amelia Island Historic District (8.7 km).
Does The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.