We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Amelia Island Williams House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Amelia Island Williams House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Amelia Island Williams House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 442: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Reviewed 9 February 2013

My wife and I were hoping to spend a week in a place with warm weather (warmer than 11 degree NY city), a slower pace, natural beauty and good eats. We found it all on Amelia Island, FL and at the marvelous Amelia Island Williams House. Hosts Deborah and Byron provide all the comforts -- lovely rooms, delicious breakfasts, a...

1Thank Craig Z
Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 5 February 2013

This is a well maintained old home that has not been messed up with renovation - very nice. Our hosts Deborah and Byron made certain that everything was just right. We stayed in the Princess Amelia room and loved it.

1Thank jjorlando
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 February 2013

One of the best B&B's I have stayed at in my travels. Byron and Deborah get it and ensure that all the little touches are on point. Do not miss the breakfast as they were as good as many restaurants you will encounter. I can't say enough good things about the place, the hosts and our stay.

1Thank Derek S
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We came to Amelia Island to get away from it all for a while and decided this B&B would be a great place to relax. We were definitely not disappointed! Our room is exquisite and even has a hot tub on the balcony. Our hosts were very accommodating and respectful of our space, and the breakfast and wine hours are...

1Thank Stella A
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Reviewed 30 January 2013

My fiance and I had a wonderful time at the Amelia Island Williams House. This was a wonderful place to celebrate the next chapter of our lives. It will always have a special place within our hearts and we will certainly return when we have the opportunity. We were treated wonderfully by the staff; they exceeded all expectations and met...

1Thank Kara B
dmccutchen, Manager at Amelia Island Williams House, responded to this review

Congratulations! on your engagement-way to be sneaky!! We hope to see you back to celebrate. Thanks for choosing us.

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 January 2013

My husband and I had another wonderful stay at the Amelia Island Williams House in Fernandina Beach. We always love our stays at the B&B because it is a place where we can completely relax, recharge and just feel at home. The inn was beautifully decorated for the Christmas Holiday, and Byron and Deborah added such nice touches in the...

2Thank Shannon H
Reviewed 12 January 2013

In all my years I never encountered such cold hearted people. I booked a three day weekend for the wife and I. Three days before we were to check in my mother passed away. I provided the hotel with 72 hours notice of my cancellation and the reason and they still insisted and charging me the full charge. If it...

5Thank joe o
dmccutchen, Owner at Amelia Island Williams House, responded to this review

As a boutique inn with only 11 rooms every room reservation is significant. Our cancellation policy which is common practice in our industry is to require 14 days notice for weekend cancellations and 7 days notice for weekday cancellations. In the event that you must cancel whatever the reason with less than the required notice, shorten your stay, or check...

Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed 11 January 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Amelia Island Williams House as a combination mini-honeymoon and Christmas getaway. We could not have picked a more perfect place! The property and house are very very well maintained and were decorated beautifully for the Christmas season. Byron & Deborah were wonderful hosts and made sure that all needs were met. Our favorite...

Thank Kim M
Amelia, VA
Reviewed 7 January 2013

My husband and I had such a GREAT time at the Amelia Island Williams House. We desperately needed a vacation and we picked the perfect place. The bed & breakfast is GORGEOUS, especially at Christmas. Deborah really goes over the top with the decorations. We had a Christmas tree in our room that was decorated to the "nines" to coordinate...

1Thank SingingScrapper
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We received a gift certificate as a gift and it sat in the kitchen drawer for 11.5 months. We had an amazing stay at the house. Christmas decorations were incredible!! We can't wait to go back. My bride wants to make this an annual stay!!! Thanks for sharing your beautiful home~

Thank John L

206 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (173)
Room/Suite (33)
Dining (15)
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
View from Room (5)
Bathroom (5)
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (33)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Room/Suite (10)
Dining (3)
View from Room (1)
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.6 km away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
555 reviews
2.6 km away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#3 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
617 reviews
12.7 km away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,332 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,340 reviews
0.2 km away
The Addison on Amelia Island
The Addison on Amelia Island
#2 of 6 in Fernandina Beach
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Restful elegant Inn on Amelia Island with 10 beautifully decorated guest rooms all with private baths, wonderful amenities and all the comforts of home, plus great southern hospitality. You stay includes delicious gourmet breakfasts, Sunset social hour, complimentary bikes, wi-fi and so much more. Come be pampered. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amelia Island Williams House

Address: 103 S 9th St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-3616
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $319 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amelia Island Williams House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Amelia Island Williams House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amelia Island Williams House Hotel Fernandina Beach
Amelia Island Williams House Fernandina Beach, FL
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amelia Island Williams House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Marlton, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Amelia Island Williams House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“private bath , and if mobility is issue choose ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 296mickeyc, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Each room is unique check out website..”
 of 5 bubbles 180brucem, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Smugglers Cove offers a private hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles Lisa28787, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are spectacular, the rooms in cottage house have easier access to the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles 474angm, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The "Memories..." room is very quiet - all you can hear is the calming sound of the fountain. This room is also wheel-chair accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles Beth0613, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5