We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Seaside Amelia Inn

TravelocityUSD 142*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 152*
USD 142*
Great Deal
USD 150*
USD 152*
USD 142*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

624 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Seaside Amelia Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 617: English reviews
Merritt Island, Florida
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Decided on the Seaside Amelia for a Labor Day weekend getaway and we were not disappointed. Really there is no need to move your vehicle once you are there. We brought our bikes although there is a rental place right next door. Employees very nice and helpful and the free breakfast is excellent. If I can remark negatively on anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toyolady
Olivia H, General Manager at The Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this review

Dear toyolady, Thank you so much for your kind words! I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our property and the service provided by my team. Hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Olivia R. Hoblit General Manager

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

This area was perfect with convenience of a bar/restaurant to walk to and the beautiful beach just feet away. The room was wonderful and it felt like a home away from home. I would recommend this to anyone! The historical town was just down the road and has great restaurants and shops to visit. The homemade breakfast every morning was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessica H
Olivia H, General Manager at The Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jessica H Thank you for your recent visit with us! I'm delighted to hear that your vacation was amazing and had the opportunity to explore the beautiful historic district of Fernandina. Again, thank you and hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Olivia R. Hoblit General Manager

Virginia
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We were traveling from Orlando to Holden Beach, NC and just needed a place to break up the drive. Found this hotel on the internet and it sounded like exactly what we wanted! Based on the price, it way exceeded our expectations! We only stayed one night but the location is amazing. Since we knew we were getting in late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachbunnyVirginia
Olivia H, General Manager at The Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this review

Dear beachbunnyVirginia, Thank you for choosing Seaside Amelia Inn during your stop to Amelia Island. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with the hotel, our breakfast and staff. Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers as well! Hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Olivia R. Hoblit General Manager

Altamonte Springs, Florida
Reviewed 31 August 2016

All personnel treated us like old friends ! The msg was "Were glad you're here!". I can't remember ever being this close to the beach in a hotel ! The view from the room was almost as good as outside on the balcony, where you could hear the waves. A/C was capable of "freezing" you - i had to moved...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank uolbastard
Olivia H, General Manager at The Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this review

Dear uolbastard, Thank you for staying at Seaside Amelia Inn during your trip to Amelia Island! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Olivia R. Hoblit General Manager

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing week. The room was clean and always smelled fresh. The Manager Olivia was seen almost every morning speaking with the guest and making us all feel welcomed and comfortable. She and her entire staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great. They cooked your eggs the way you wanted and the bacon or sausage was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica0710
Olivia H, General Manager at The Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Veronica0710, Thank you for your kind words! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and our staff took great care of you. Thank you for visiting Seaside Amelia Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Olivia R. Hoblit General Manager

HINESVILLE
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Once again I had the pleasure of staying at this delightful and cozy hotel! Beautiful facility, friendly staff, and best of all- located very close to the beach! When ever I need time away to relax and enjoy the serenity of being on the beach, I always think of the Seaside Amelia Inn!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita H
Olivia H, General Manager at The Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Anita H, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and are honored that you continue to come back to Seaside Amelia Inn. Our staff puts forth every effort to ensure our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We appreciate your business and we look forward to welcoming...

Homosassa, Florida
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We like the Seaside Amelia because it's just off the beach and we generally get at least an ocean view room. This time we got an ocean view with balcony. I've seen people complain about the balcony size but it's large enough for two to sit out, watch (or listen to the ocean) and have coffee or wine. It's pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyzak
Olivia H, General Manager at The Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this review

Dear happyzak, Thank you so much for your kind words! I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our property and the service provided by my team! I have shared your comments with the team and they were touched by your kind words. Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Olivia R. Hoblit...

Tifton, Georgia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

first of all they upgraded me to a room with a kitchenette, seating area and ocean view balcony. The breakfast was excellent as the chef cooked it in about 5 min while you wait.Beach access was awesome as were lounge chairs and beach umbrellas provided bu the motel . The general manager was great to us as were all the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tedlharris
Olivia H, General Manager at The Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this review

Dear tedlharris, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear that you loved the breakfast and the beach access. It is our pleasure to ensure a relaxing and enjoyable stay for each of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Olivia R. Hoblit General Manager

Leesburg, Florida
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Spent a few days on Amelia Island at the Seaside Amelia Inn. Picked it out of the selections we found on TA. Was pleased when we got there and checked in. The Inn is very clean and the people at the reception desk were very friendly and helpful. Our room (217) was not the largest we have ever stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LakeEustisSailor
Olivia H, General Manager at The Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this review

Dear LakeEustisSailor, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay at Seaside Amelia Inn and for your recommendation. I am pleased to hear that your overall stay with us went well and that our staff exceeded your expectation. I would like to personally apologize for the unfortunate incident that you experienced during your stay with...

Florida
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our time there and would go back. Only complaint would be that they needed curtains over the bed. Light streaming in was a hindrance to sleep. Complimentary breakfast was very nice. Right on the ocean and short drive to most of the restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatureLover1970
Olivia H, General Manager at The Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this review

Dear NatureLover1970, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay at Seaside Amelia Inn and for your recommendation. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Olivia R. Hoblit General Manager

372 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (159)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Balcony Suite (24)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Occeanfront Suite (23)
Viewed
Oceanview King Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
3.2 km away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,387 reviews
12.5 km away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
649 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
384 reviews
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Seaside Amelia Inn is a hidden gem among Amelia Island hotels, conveniently located steps from the beach via a private boardwalk and just minutes from historic downtown Fernandina. One of only four Amelia Island beachside hotels, this comfortable, affordable hotel offers amenities designed to satisfy the entire family. As our guest, you’ll savor our free daily ‘Hot & Tasty’ southern home-style breakfast, covered parking, and Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Seaside Amelia Inn

Address: 2900 Atlantic Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2266
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $189 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Seaside Amelia Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Seaside Amelia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seaside Amelia Hotel Fernandina Beach
Seaside Amelia Hotel
The Seaside Amelia Inn Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, FL
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Seaside Amelia Inn staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Douglasville, Georgia
over a year ago
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
10 months ago
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Jacksonville, FL
over a year ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from The Seaside Amelia Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room was perfect for us. We actually stayed in the Pet Friendly Ground Floor Suite. The rooms were clean. ”
B5871YOjerrym, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“We had an Ocean View suite ( only one left!) which was very large and comfortable.”
ChristineCOOk_12, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Standard/king room was small but fine for a quick stay. It's worth it to book a suite.”
Joie426, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Third floor, oceanfront for a great view”
Duncan96, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to call ahead and ask about room. Also the best view is on 3floor.”
895janicej, 12 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 142* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 150
TripAdvisorUSD 142
getaroom.comUSD 152
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates