We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Seaside Amelia Inn

TravelocityUSD 147*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 152*
USD 147*
USD 150*
USD 152*
USD 147*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Seaside Amelia Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 614: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Location is excellent if you want to be at the beach. Our reservation was messed up but the staff addressed the problem with a smile. We stayed in three different rooms and all were clean and comfortable. Common spaces were comfortable and the pool area was pleasant. Good breakfast with made to order eggs, cereal, fruit and pastries. Happy to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaxnomad
Olivia H, General Manager at The Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jaxnomad, Thank you for your recent visit with us and for the great review. We strive each day to provide excellent service to all our guests and I am pleased that our staff were able to resolve the slight initial confusion and ensure your satisfaction. We hope to see you back soon during your next trip to Amelia Island!...

Ashland, Virginia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

How anyone could give less than 5 stars I'll never understand. Place was amazing. Fantastic staff, made to order breakfast awesome, chef top notch. Traveling with a pet can sometimes be difficult. Not here, my pet was treated just like family and room did not have that I know pets have been here before smell. Everything in room clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sabrinaharrisrn
Olivia H, General Manager at The Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this review

Dear sabrinaharrisrn, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Seaside Amelia Inn! I am happy to hear that everything in the room was clean and we were able to accommodate your pet. I'm also delighted to hear that your experience with us was excellent! Our staff puts forth every effort to ensure our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable...

Millville, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Comfortable, clean and a very friendly staff. Breakfast was prepared to order and really great. Perfect location on the beach. Awesome sunrise. Safe and convenient parking. Highly recommended The Seaside Amelia Inn. We will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank willywhitetail
Olivia H, General Manager at The Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this review

Dear willywhitetail, Thank you for your nice review! I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our property and the service provided by my team! We hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Olivia R. Hoblit General Manager

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The Seaside Amelia Inn, situated at the corner of Atlantic and S. Fletcher Avenues in Fernandina Beach, is directly on the beach. Located next to a beautiful public access point with a boardwalk, covered gazebos, and picnic areas, and within walking distance of a small children's park, when you stay at the Seaside Amelia, you are just steps away from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ELinsky2015
Olivia H, General Manager at The Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this review

Dear ELinsky2015, Thank you for taking the time to tell us the details of your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We appreciate your your kind recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to Seaside Amelia Inn on your next trip to Amelia Island! Sincerely, Olivia R. Hoblit

Reviewed 8 September 2016

Very convenient beach location, right out the back door and a few steps down the boardwalk. The beach chairs and umbrellas are free and the staff is very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are clean and comfy. The morning breakfast is made to order and delicious. This is a great place to stay for a relaxing beach vaca with no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra N
Olivia H, General Manager at The Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sandra N, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Seaside Amelia Inn! We are so delighted to hear that you had a relaxing vacation and that you enjoyed our various amenities. Customer service is extremely important to us and we are so pleased to know that we were able to ensure your satisfaction and make...

Richland, Michigan
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I love this place. Even though I was there for a tropical storm, it was lovely. Only 2 complaints: the room phones were out and the shades in the living room were broken and wouldn't hang straight when I opened them....The staff was outstanding. The room was comfy and the breakfasts were delish and I am not a fan of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChesterNS
Olivia H, General Manager at The Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this review

Dear ChesterNS, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review in regards to your recent visit. We strive each day to provide excellent service to all our guests and I am delighted to hear that we were able to accomplish this during your visit with us! My sincere apology that our telephone were out of order...

Reviewed 7 September 2016

We loved The Seaside Amelia Inn. The hotel was spotless and you could tell that the employees cared about keeping it that way. The complimentary breakfasts were cooked by a friendly lady and were delicious, too. Sandy Bottoms was located right behind the hotel and we enjoyed being able to walk there and sit on the patio to enjoy our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anitab86
Olivia H, General Manager at The Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this review

Dear anita86, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay at Seaside Amelia Inn and for your recommendation. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and enjoyed our various amenities, and that our staff exceeded your expectation. Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely,...

Merritt Island, Florida
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Decided on the Seaside Amelia for a Labor Day weekend getaway and we were not disappointed. Really there is no need to move your vehicle once you are there. We brought our bikes although there is a rental place right next door. Employees very nice and helpful and the free breakfast is excellent. If I can remark negatively on anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toyolady
Olivia H, General Manager at The Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this review

Dear toyolady, Thank you so much for your kind words! I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our property and the service provided by my team. Hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Olivia R. Hoblit General Manager

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

This area was perfect with convenience of a bar/restaurant to walk to and the beautiful beach just feet away. The room was wonderful and it felt like a home away from home. I would recommend this to anyone! The historical town was just down the road and has great restaurants and shops to visit. The homemade breakfast every morning was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessica H
Olivia H, General Manager at The Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jessica H Thank you for your recent visit with us! I'm delighted to hear that your vacation was amazing and had the opportunity to explore the beautiful historic district of Fernandina. Again, thank you and hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Olivia R. Hoblit General Manager

Virginia
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We were traveling from Orlando to Holden Beach, NC and just needed a place to break up the drive. Found this hotel on the internet and it sounded like exactly what we wanted! Based on the price, it way exceeded our expectations! We only stayed one night but the location is amazing. Since we knew we were getting in late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachbunnyVirginia
Olivia H, General Manager at The Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this review

Dear beachbunnyVirginia, Thank you for choosing Seaside Amelia Inn during your stop to Amelia Island. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with the hotel, our breakfast and staff. Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers as well! Hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Olivia R. Hoblit General Manager

372 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (159)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Balcony Suite (24)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Occeanfront Suite (23)
Viewed
Oceanview King Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
3.2 km away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,387 reviews
12.5 km away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
647 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
384 reviews
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Seaside Amelia Inn is a hidden gem among Amelia Island hotels, conveniently located steps from the beach via a private boardwalk and just minutes from historic downtown Fernandina. One of only four Amelia Island beachside hotels, this comfortable, affordable hotel offers amenities designed to satisfy the entire family. As our guest, you’ll savor our free daily ‘Hot & Tasty’ southern home-style breakfast, covered parking, and Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Seaside Amelia Inn

Address: 2900 Atlantic Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2266
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $189 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Seaside Amelia Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Seaside Amelia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seaside Amelia Hotel Fernandina Beach
Seaside Amelia Hotel
The Seaside Amelia Inn Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, FL
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Seaside Amelia Inn staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Douglasville, Georgia
over a year ago
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
10 months ago
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Jacksonville, FL
over a year ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from The Seaside Amelia Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room was perfect for us. We actually stayed in the Pet Friendly Ground Floor Suite. The rooms were clean. ”
B5871YOjerrym, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“We had an Ocean View suite ( only one left!) which was very large and comfortable.”
ChristineCOOk_12, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Standard/king room was small but fine for a quick stay. It's worth it to book a suite.”
Joie426, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Third floor, oceanfront for a great view”
Duncan96, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to call ahead and ask about room. Also the best view is on 3floor.”
895janicej, 12 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 147* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 150
Expedia.comUSD 147
TripAdvisorUSD 147
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates