We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ivey House

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ivey House
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,090 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ivey House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 873: English reviews
Corvallis, Oregon
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Overall and excellent experience. The room was comfortable. The breakfast was ok, although we were in the off season and it was all cold food and toast. Listed as an inn and bed and breakfast I would have liked a better breakfast. I was very disappointed that none of the staff would offer any opinion on the restaurants. A bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColorWheelMan
Hopkins, SC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We enjoyed staying here. All of the staff were very helpful. The breakfast was tasty and the room was clean. Worked fine for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCHHopkins_SC
Niles
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We wanted to see some of the Everglads on our trip back from Key West, this was a WONDERFUL spot for that. Room was clean and big. Nice breakfast included. Air boat trips next door and seafood market across the street that was great!!! Will come back!!! :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
LisaAtIveyHouse, Public Relations Manager at Ivey House, responded to this review

Dear Tammy B: Thank you! We're really pleased you had a great experience with us and will look forward to seeing you again sometime! Wishing you safe and happy travels...

Martinsburg, West Virginia, United States
Reviewed 24 May 2012

First time visit, will definitely return. Clean & quiet. Friendly & knowledged staff. Many things to do in area. Excellent food available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
LisaAtIveyHouse, Public Relations Manager at Ivey House, responded to this review

Dear Richard L: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and thoughts with us - we are happy you were pleased and hope you'll visit with us again sometimes - there truly is a large variety of activities in the area and we LOVE sharing the beautiful Florida Everglades with our guests!

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 19 May 2012

This place should be called the Ivey House Motel with a continental breakfast....definitely not a B & B in the traditional sense of the term. The only hot item on the serve yourself breakfast was oatmeal in a crockpot. The place was clean and the king bed room spacious. Mattress was very comfortable. Wi-Fi worked in our room. The stopper...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beachgirl2920
LisaAtIveyHouse, Public Relations Manager at Ivey House, responded to this review

Dear beachgirl2920: Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. You raise an interesting perspective, which is one we deal with every day, as the local licensing agency is the entity that classifies us as a B&B rather than as a hotel. We do our best to clearly describe our amenities and show photos of our rooms, so visitors will...

Key West, Florida
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Very friendly lady on the desk. We got the last room after a really awful day on the road. Room was clean and very spacious. TV, fridge and free wi-fi. Breakfast included in the price. Don't miss Everglades on your journey!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lovellem7
LisaAtIveyHouse, Public Relations Manager at Ivey House, responded to this review

Dear lovellem7: Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're happy you had a great experience and hope we'll see you again sometime!

Sangolda, India
Reviewed 16 May 2012

The people at the Ivy House very much give the impression that their guests tend to be a nuisance. There are signs with rules everywhere. Don't dare to try to check in before 3 pm! The same applies to Everglades City. As a foreigner you are barely tolerated there. We left a restaurant after being ignored by the receptionist for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kornelia1962
LisaAtIveyHouse, Public Relations Manager at Ivey House, responded to this review

Dear Kornelia1962: We are so sorry to hear you had such a negative experience here in Everglades City. I have been out of leave since you were here but will check into this situation and do everything I can to speak with anyone who was working during your visit. In fact, if you will email me privately at 'Lisa@Iveyhouse.com' I'd...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Everglade City is pretty rustic but the Ivey House is a diamond in the rough. It's not a high class luxury hotel by any means but it is very clean and the rooms are fairly large in the inn section where we stayed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Free wifi in the main social / dining area. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank twoPAtravelers
LisaAtIveyHouse, Public Relations Manager at Ivey House, responded to this review

Dear twoPAtravelers: Thank you for your thoughtful review of your stay with us. We're sorry about the weather - here in the Everglades, anything can happen now and then - but we're happy you did enjoy your stay and we'll look forward to seeing you when you return. Thanks again for sharing your experience with other travelers!

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2012

stayed here recently during a trip to the everglades The hgotel is very good with good facalities and ideal for the everglades we had pre booked a trip that unfortnately i was unablew to go on and they refunded the money ..thankyou Just watch for the Mozzies and make sure you get well sprayed up as they did make my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizzy5158
LisaAtIveyHouse, Public Relations Manager at Ivey House, responded to this review

Dear lizzy5158: We're very sorry you weren't able to experience our terrific paddle trips - but we're grateful for your stay and happy we were able to help you out. I'm happy to say that most of the mosquitos who "show up" in the early summer have gone back into hiding, and we hope you'll visit again at at time...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Convenience and wonderful service in a clean, rustic environment with a delicious complimentary breakfast and helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank th-mhSAT
LisaAtIveyHouse, Public Relations Manager at Ivey House, responded to this review

Dear Ask th-mhSAT: Many thanks for your short and sweet comments about your stay with us. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay and very much appreciate the feedback!

520 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (229)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (284)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
King Room (46)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Second Two Queen Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Everglades City
16.3 km away
Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
6.2 km away
Outdoor Resorts of Chokoloskee
34.8 km away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Everglades City Motel
Everglades City Motel
#1 of 2 in Everglades City
615 reviews
0.8 km away
River Wilderness Waterfront Villas, Everglades
1.0 km away
Rod and Gun Club
Rod and Gun Club
#1 of 2 in Everglades City
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the magic of this secret paradise located in the heart of historic Everglades City. The Inn is the first Florida Certified Green Lodging in Collier County and features free WiFi, a scrumptious breakfast, a relaxing pool, and a friendly staff available to assist you easy access into unique and breathtaking areas of Everglades National Park. For 30 years the Harraden family has provided travelers ways to explore this World Treasure. Make a Dream Vacation Your Reality! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ivey House

Address: 107 Camellia Street, P.O. Box 5038, Everglades City, FL 34139
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Everglades City
Price Range: $135 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ivey House 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ivey House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivey House Hotel Everglades City
Ivey House Everglades City, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ivey House staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Miami, Florida
3 months ago
Toledo, Ohio, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Ivey House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the cottage, which we would go back to.”
885melaniej, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the Inn are by the pool.”
988susant, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any room with do!”
sandyt842, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“small rooms with dormitory baths in lodge are cheap, small but clean and cozy”
lilalubean, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay in main lodge to get a private bathroom. The added plus is you are infront of the pool.”
stepheng24, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates