We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Glades Haven Cozy Cabins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Glades Haven Cozy Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 65: English reviews
Grantsville, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Three of us rented one of the stilt homes. I had previously called to discuss which house was best for waterviews or being waterfront. I was told that house #6 was the best option but to book in online. Ten minutes later I booked online and wrote in the special comments area what we had spoke about on the phone.... More 

Helpful?
Thank wildflowerwest
Management response:

I am sorry to hear you were not happy with your rental. I have sent the housekeeper in to remove all bed covers and sham to take them to the dry cleaners for spot treatment, and to wash the plant in the photo you enclosed. You booked online for your reservation and the only stilt house marketed on line was... More 

Melbourne, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We just got home yesterday from our stay at Glades Haven and we thoroughly enjoyed it! We had Cottage 16, its full size with a kitchen. We were able to check in early and our cottage was very clean as well as the grounds of the resort, the décor was awesome! perfect for the setting. There were fishing poles lining... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Toni W
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

If you want to be ripped off, book here. Do not believe the website pictures, which are completely misleading. Guests must pay upfront for the first night. At $149 a night, we expected a cabin that reflected the price. The duplex cabin we booked was musty, dark, dank and uninhabitable with room only for a bed. Our "upgrade" to Cabin... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank BigintrepidTraveler
kathi g, General Manager at Glades Haven Cozy Cabins, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your unit, we have two varieties of cabins a Duplexed Economy Half Cabin- which is just the bedroom bed and small bathroom. This is for the couple who just wants a bed for the night and not recommended for lounging in room. The second type of unit is the Full... More 

Travellers are raving about these Everglades City hotels

Manchester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Stayed in The Stilt house in February 2016, had to wait for a couple of hours to get into the house which was annoying. Although it had three bedrooms so 6 people could stay , there was not enough crockery, glasses or dishes for 6. There was only 1 glass wine glass the rest are plastic, two tables but only... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank BlueMoon08
kathi g, General Manager at Glades Haven Cozy Cabins, responded to this review

Thank You for your review, we rental all our houses here on the property for four people, bedding is for four people ;as well as all seating, if you so choose to add more people or small children to your room, we will allow up to 6 maximum, this is usually in the form of small children and therefore the... More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

We booked to stay in a stilt house for 2 nights on a Florida road trip. Negatives: kept waiting 2 hours to check in as the stilt house was still being cleaned. Manager was rude and unapologetic, explaining this was unusual because they were "very busy". Clearly not unusual. Shop was basic, apart from an amazing array of alcohol but... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank SummerseatSally
kathi g, General Manager at Glades Haven Cozy Cabins, responded to this review

I do recall your visit, and the owner who was overly appologetic to you as well as offered you her lounge next door while you wait at no charge. You were in our busiest weekend all year and we were doing our best,all inventory was sold out the day before and also all inventory was a turnover. we appologized several... More 

Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2016

The very small cabins were quite clean but that is the only good part. Very overpriced even for this time of year. The units are privately owned by individuals and the convenience store next door acts as collections and gives you your key. The staff at the store was extremely rude. Also, if the weather is cooler bring your own... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tom H
Sugarloaf Key
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Thought this would be a great getaway for a couple of days. The photos on the web site looked nice so booked it. Upon arrival found the grounds around the cabins wet and or flooded. The cabins are quite primitive, but will keep you dry in a rain. Poorly equipped, as there was only one glass in the cupboard. An... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wldng
Flanders, NJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2016

This visit started in chaos. Arrived at 3:30 PM and cabin was not ready, came back 2 hours later and STILL not ready. The problem was that the front desk (inside a convenience store) would CLOSE at 6:00 PM! Clerk was very unhelpful. Got the manager and she put us up in another cabin that was ready. Once that was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janius E
kathi g, General Manager at Glades Haven Cozy Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the property. We are glad that the night manager was able to assist you to your satisfaction. We do have three rental units that have purchased the wifi packages for their guests; as each unit is independently owned and we are just the booking agent for these units . Feature such as decor, added... More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2016

It is what it is and to try to make it more is where folks have problems! There may or may not be heat, there may or may not be WiFi or good cookware or shampoo- camping without the tent as one of f the staff told me. So- beware and be forewarned- if you are not an independent traveller... More 

Helpful?
Thank Delta4201
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

We have spent a couple of days at the Glades Havens Cozy Cabins and we absolutely loved it. First you have to know that (cite) "the Glades Haven Cozy Cabins, have a Booking Management Company for Individually Owned Cabins and Homes. Each unit is furnished, decorated and maintained accordingly by the unit owner. " Said that we were staying at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank One71
kathi g, General Manager at Glades Haven Cozy Cabins, responded to this review

Thank You for stopping in and dinning with us here at the Oyster House Restaurant. We appreciate your feedback and comments. We are a family owned and operated establishment. Our produce, seafood , poultry and beef entrees are all Locally sourced items, with the highest quality available, When it comes to preparation, we use fresh food items and prepare and... More 

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Everglades City
17.9 km away
Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
4.0 km away
Outdoor Resorts of Chokoloskee
35.5 km away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#5 of 13 in Marco Island
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Everglades City Motel
Everglades City Motel
#1 of 2 in Everglades City
578 reviews
1.6 km away
River Wilderness Waterfront Villas, Everglades
2.4 km away
Ivey House
Ivey House
#1 of 4 in Everglades City
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ultimate in adventurous comfort! Known world-wide for great fishing, Glades Haven in Everglades City sits nestled on the western edge of Everglades National Park. With accommodations ranging from 1 bedroom duplex cabins, full cabins with kitchenettes to waterfront rental homes, there is something for all ages and every budget. The on-site marina gives instant access to the Gulf and the Bay, and is the only place in the county where you can rent state-of-the-art Sundance boats including a flats boat. we offer a Full service property which includes a restaurant and bar, deli, store, live bait and kayak tours and rentals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glades Haven Cozy Cabins

Address: 801 South Copeland Ave, Everglades City, FL 34139 (Formerly Miller’s World)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Everglades City
Price Range: $219 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Glades Haven Cozy Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Glades Haven Cozy Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glades Haven Cozy Cabins Hotel Everglades City
Glades Haven Cozy Cabins Everglades City, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glades Haven Cozy Cabins staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Richmond Hill, Georgia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Glades Haven Cozy Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I will personally recommend you request Cottage 16 based on our experience which was only positive.”
 of 5 bubbles toniw545, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this one”
 of 5 bubbles tomhT2505UN, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Get one of the larger cabins.”
 of 5 bubbles JaniusE, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Houses are individually owned but not sure if there are any that are well maintained.”
 of 5 bubbles Jane_A60, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Bring all your own supplies and be prepared to clean.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieCirlin, 2 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay