We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn

Booking.comUSD 169*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

818 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 792: English reviews
Germantown, United States
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Awesome location and reasonably priced. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, and the food was excellent. Historic Dunedin within walking distance across the street. Overall wonderful experience and am looking forward to our next visit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia B
YachtHarborInn150, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of the Yacht Harbor Inn in Dunedin. The downtown area as so much to offer and makes for a wonderful time. Please come see us again during your next Florida visit. Regards, Adam Kent

Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Loved the large clean room with great view from the back! Our front door faced the parking lot and marina and the back door open up to the bay view! Super location, you can walk everywhere. Dunedin may be small but there is plenty to keep you busy! The hotel was a little noisy as the parking lot is right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxmom1
YachtHarborInn150, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review on our property. Dunedin offers so much for such a little town. We appreciate your patronage here in Dunedin and hope you come stay with us again in the future. Regards, Adam Kent

Guilford, United States
Reviewed 16 December 2015

very disappointing this hotel had issues as it could have been a nice visit. pool unheated, heater broken, no one seemed to care. telephone message light flashing constantly, no messages there to collect, engineer never came to fix, sink drain gurgled in middle of the night and then wouldn't drain when I was brushing my teeth.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
YachtHarborInn150, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time from your day to review our property. We do care about each and every issue here at the hotel and take them seriously so I do apologize if you felt otherwise. I can tell you there was a gas issue due to construction next door but the pool heater was promptly fixed. We...

Dunedin, United States
Reviewed 16 December 2015

ok, due to location, but pool heater did not work while I was there which left me very disappointed as I live in Michigan and wanted to sun and swim for the weekend. The coffee machine in lobby $, that you pay for did not work, due to electrical problems, refrigerator did not work needed to be swapped, Staff was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole K
YachtHarborInn150, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. We do apologize about the pool heater the issue was promptly fixed, the part was special order as soon as it arrived it was fixed. We really hope you consider staying with us in Dunedin during your next trip. Regards, Adam Kent

Newton, United States
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Great location next to the water but also in walking distance to the wonderful shops and restaurants. The hotel has everything to offer with a mini kitchenette included! The room was very clean and comfortable. The back door opens to the water where you can sit out in the shade. The restaurant Bon Appetite next door offers all meals and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice H
YachtHarborInn150, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your amazing review of our property. It seems you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and surrounding areas. Please give us a call when you want to book your next stay. Regards, Adam Kent

morristown, NJ
Reviewed 13 December 2015

We loved the location on the water. One of the reasons I choose hotels is that they have a pool that I can use. Everything was great until I found out that they had not yet heated the pool making it unusable. Why in the middle of december is the pool not heated. What a big disappointment. Breakfast was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bengalcat911
YachtHarborInn150, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate the kind words about our location. We care more about the negative aspect of your review. We do apologize as there was an issue with the gas line hooked up to the heater. I can assure you the pool is heated and we would love to have you...

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Spent lots of time visiting Nana in Florida during the summers of1960's -70's - surprised to find a little of old Florida still around there in Dunedin and hotel reminded me of the hotels we had stayed at. This hotel is a great place to spend a 3 day weekend - the little town is a 5 min walk away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pepette162
YachtHarborInn150, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for an exceptional and very detailed review of the Best Western Plus in Dunedin. It sounds like the memories just keep on coming for you in Dunedin. We appreciate the compliments on the hotel room they are very appreciated. Dunedin is a very dog friendly area and we hope you continue to create fond...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 9 December 2015

The location of this hotel was perfect. You can walk to the downtown area to many restaurants and shops. There is a running trail nearby. Situated right on the marina, it offers great views of the water, which i appreciate. Our breakfast came with our room and it was perfect The restaurant is that you eat breakfast at is a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank asajulie
YachtHarborInn150, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay in Dunedin at the Best Western PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn. We hope everything went well for your family while you were in Dunedin and please come see us next time. Regards, Adam Kent

Dunedin
Reviewed 7 December 2015

staff very professional and accommodating. Rooms clean, well done and outstanding views. Located on the water with views of the harbor and intercostal waterway. Walk to the restaurant and shopping district of Dunedin.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
YachtHarborInn150, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. Our staff’s two main goals are guest service and making sure the rooms are always clean, thank you for the complements. Come enjoy the views with us during your next trip to Dunedin. Regards, Adam Kent

Knox, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2015

The room was very nice and clean with beautiful décor. We were there for a 3 night stay and the second night there was a dog barking and whining all evening long. The front desk attempted to reach the people from that room but they were there for a wedding at that location and they did not answer their cell...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory K
YachtHarborInn150, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay in Dunedin. We apologize that the dog kept barking and gave you problems. We do take these issues seriously, we make sure the front desk now takes 2 cell phone numbers at check in. Please call us when you want to book a room and we will 100% make sure no dogs are...

187 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
2.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#43 of 95 in Clearwater
208 reviews
1.2 km away
Beso Del Sol Resort
Beso Del Sol Resort
#4 of 8 in Dunedin
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 95 in Clearwater
1,146 reviews
4.9 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
2,258 reviews
3.2 km away
Palm Court Motel
Palm Court Motel
#1 of 8 in Dunedin
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Dunedin, Florida hotel located on Florida's West Coast is a boutique waterfront resort with access to the Gulf of Mexico. Located at Dunedin's Marina Plaza, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn overlooks beautiful St. Joseph's Sound and offers vacationers a friendly port with immediate access to the open Gulf of Mexico. The rooms have either balconies or patios. Each hotel room is comfortably equipped with high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, coffee/tea maker, microwave and refrigerator. Have breakfast (additional charges may apply) for two at Tampa Bay's number one waterfront restaurant, Bon Appetit, located on the premises. Guests can enjoy a complimentary USA Today available in the lobby. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn offers superb banquet services for special occasions, including sunset waterfront weddings. Charter boats are available at the marina for sightseeing and for world famous Gulf of Mexico deep sea fishing. Nearby attractions include Busch Gardens®, beaches, Pinellas Trail, Sponge Docks-Tarpon Springs and the downtown area. Blue Jays spring training baseball fans frequently stay at this Florida Coast hotel for its convenient access to the ballpark. To enjoy the best of the Florida Gulf Coast, reserve a room today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn

Address: 150 Marina Plz, Dunedin, FL 34698
Region: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Price Range: $182 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Hotel Dunedin
Best Western Dunedin
Dunedin Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper level rooms have higher ceilings and beams”
 of 5 bubbles kdegalard, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“210 on the first floor is the end nearest to the bar and garbage bins so choose the other end 235 I think .”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisJ36, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Always ask for a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles 806suzanner, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor, marina side”
 of 5 bubbles TheDorans2013, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“In the summer, the balcony on the southern exposure is in strong sun most of the day.”
 of 5 bubbles ArtyBeachLady, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 169*
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 169
AMOMAUSD 421
Expedia.comUSD 170
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates