We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beso Del Sol Resort

Hotels.comUSD 159*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Beso Del Sol Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beso Del Sol Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 281: English reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2016

The room was very clean and the view was excellent but the most important part of our experience were the staff at this resort. Every staff person had a what can I do to help attitude. From the time we checked in until we checked out every one did whatever possible to make us feel at home. We decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rick B
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

As much as we appreciate a great review of our resort and all that it has to offer, it is the acknowledgement of the attitude and efforts of our amazing staff from wonderful guests such as you that mean the most to us. We are happy that you enjoyed your condo, the view, and your experience at Marker 8 Tiki...

Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

This resort location is fabulous. Walking distance to downtown Dunedin and a bike trail to Honeymoon Island. Great water views. Front desk, parking and house keeping staff was very helpful. Exceeded expectations. Thanks to all for a great winter get away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean P
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Jean. Glad you enjoyed your stay and that both your accommodations and our wonderful staff lived up to your expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Renton, Washington
Reviewed 25 February 2016

I am mystified at the fabulous reviews on Tripadvisor, considering the meagre views from the 1 bedrooms, the poor housekeeping, especially the dirty ceiling fans, the awkward air conditioning units, the signs everywhere with rules and the inconsistent inventory items, but perhaps the Tiki Bar and smaller waterfront units are more appealing to others than to us. It mgiht be...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RonandJoan
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

Try as we may we can't be all things to all people. While there are a few inaccuracies stated in your review; we appreciate you being our guests and we will strive to correct any deficiencies over which we have control - can't change the weather or the architecture of the buildings though! Thanks, and happy vacationing!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 24 February 2016

This is a great place. Our family decided to head to the coast for an overnight. Clearwater Beach is awesome but the accommodations can be very pricey. Dunedin is super close and only took about 15 minutes to drive to the beach. We had a studio room with a kitchenette. It was good because our son is a picky eater...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spinnin-gypsy
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the wonderful review. Glad that you were able to enjoy a final soak in the spa before your departure since as you stated you were provided with a late check-out. We are always happy to accommodate special requests whenever possible. Thanks again.

Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

Fist the good. The staff were very friendly the room was clean. If you were looking to walk a beach, you had to drive no beach. The rooms were very small and need some TLC, our bathroom had cracked floor tiles and a very tight shower. The sofa was on a wall that did no face the TV , when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you being our guests and we thank you for recognizing our friendly staff and the efforts of our amazing housekeeping staff. Resort guests are always given 1st priority with regard to onsite parking. Hopefully you enjoyed the numerous amenities we provide including: Bath and Bodyworks products, coffee, tea, complimentary bikes and fitness center, free loaner fishing rods, our...

Sweetwater, Florida, United States
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Visiting family nearby, decided to stay somewhere other than Clearwater Beach. This place is on the water, mainland, and very close to downtown Dunedin, which is a great little spot that has some very good restaurants and bars. Sadly all the waterfront rooms were taken, so we settled for the "garden view". (Actually it was a view of the next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerry S
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

Wow, your review is written like a seasoned traveler! We feel privileged to have had you as our guests and to receive such a great description and your kind comments. Look forward to seeing you again soon, book early to reserve a waterfront unit!

Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for Valentine's Day (2016). Rafe and Nancy on staff were extremely helpful. The room was clean and view was perfect. The pool, bar, hot tub, and pier were great as well :) They even have bikes to ride (free) into town! Perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarred T
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

What a nice way to spend your Valentine's Day! Thanks for complimenting our wonderful staff. Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 10 February 2016

My family and I rented condos down the road from Beso Del Sol in between the Xmas Holiday and NYE for my Grandfather funeral. The rentals were AWFUL, no hot water, mold, no working AC in one unit and they were unresponsive when we asked them to for new rooms. We looked for hotels last minute and found this one....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatalieL_NYC
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

Our condolences to you and your family for your loss. Glad that we were able to accommodate you at a difficult time and we look forward to your return at a happier time when you can relax and enjoy some time at Marker 8 Tiki Bar! Thanks for the great review, we hope to see you again soon.

Casselman, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Were stayed at the Beso Del Sol for a short vacation. The resort is very clean and beautiful and our room was always cleaned early. We viewed a beautiful sunset. The front office was especially helpful. Kelley went out of her way to provide us with information and great advice which made our short stay even more memorable. Thanks Kelley...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for being our guests, if only for a brief stay! Our housekeeping and guest services staff appreciates you noticing and commenting on their great service! Hope to see you back here again soon.

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewed 1 January 2016

This was an amazing vacation. The view is outstanding. The staff was very friendly and helpful from the time I first called to inquiry until I checked out.. The location is perfect for the Bay, the shops in downtown Dunedin and the bike trail. I took advantage of the free bike rental , as well, for an up close look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PamDimick
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

Wow! We sure appreciate you taking the time to share your comments about your recent vacation. We feel privileged that you would choose us over the local chain hotels for a future family holiday vacation. Looking forward to seeing you again next Christmas, wish you didn't have to wait so long!

416 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Guest Pool (33)
Viewed
King Room (60)
Viewed
Public Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
5.9 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 96 in Clearwater
2,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#43 of 96 in Clearwater
210 reviews
6.5 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 96 in Clearwater
1,176 reviews
3.2 km away
Coconut Villas of Dunedin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Marker 8 On the Water
Marker 8 On the Water
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the premier all-suites waterfront resort in beautiful Dunedin, Florida. Overlooking St. Joseph's Sound and the Gulf of Mexico, our accommodations provide a relaxing old Florida-style change of pace.Visit downtown Dunedin for art galleries, wine tasting, shopping and dining. Spend a day on the links at St. Andrews or Dunedin Country Club. Soak in the sun on several of America's top-ranked beaches.Maybe you would prefer relaxing at our waterfront pool area or fishing from our pier. The possibilities are endless and all are here for your enjoyment.Resort amenities include an onsite restaurant and tiki bar serving casual fare daily, weather permitting. Join us as we toast the sunset every evening with free sunset shooters! We offer complimentary bike rentals. Boat dockage for overnight resort guests at a nominal fee. A heated spa, book and CD lending library, guest laundry,free fitness club membership,summer kids club activities and a 4,000 square foot banquet and event venue round out the guest amenities. We hope you come as our guests and leave as our friends with memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beso Del Sol Resort

Address: 1420 Bayshore Blvd, Dunedin, FL 34698-4217
Region: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Price Range: $201 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beso Del Sol Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beso Del Sol Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beso Del Sol Hotel Dunedin
Beso Del Sol Dunedin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beso Del Sol Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Holland, Michigan, United States

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Beso Del Sol Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Each room has a large balcony and most have a view of the Gulf.”
pinkflamingo929, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a waterview room if possible”
funkdoctor8, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Gotta have a waterside view.”
L2843ZXsamb, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms are at end closest to the water”
truemantp, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the bar will be noisy; the crowd there was fun but loud.”
ChipTravel, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 159* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 159
Hotwire.comUSD 159
Elvoline
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates