We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beso Del Sol Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Beso Del Sol Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 264: English reviews
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great studio condo right on the water. Had a nice pool and hot tub. Terrific weekend getaway with biking trail right across the street and they have free bikes you can use. Love the little town of Duneden for shops in the daytime and fun night life too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

group of adults and children stayed here over MLK weekend. Easy check-in, helpful staff. Unit had all the essentials we needed for some meals in. No real gulf view from our room, but from the pools, dock and tiki bar it was very pretty. Apparently the Tiki Bar, Marker 8, has become quite popular. Free shot at sunset attracts quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mc1ndy
Buford, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lived in Dunedin for many yrs. and stayed here during Christmas Holidays while visiting relatives and friends. Great location on the water. We had a one bedroom 2 bath full kitchen that was very well decorated & super clean (as was the entire property). There are 2 pools (1 heated) which my granddaughter loved. Free bikes available. Marker 8 Bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phnole
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

The nicest compliment we could ever receive is to have our staff recognized for going "above and beyond to accommodate us". Thank you for your awesome review and for being our guests. Hope to see you and your family again in the future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was updated and we had a great view right on the water. They have two pools and a great restaurant/bar on sight. Staff were very friendly. Our room was an efficiency, which was fine for the two of us. However, they do have bigger for families/groups. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill H
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you would definitely stay with us again! Please come see us again soon.

Bath
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place to spend some time! I agree with review that complains about the lack of amenities (even Marker 8 closes at 10!), it is a very nice resort with wonderful staff. Everyone we had to deal with was very nice to amazingly friendly and helpful (especially Nancy at the front desk, helping us into a more appropriate room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

As a condo/hotel located in a residential district our tiki bar hours are limited to 10pm however as you mentioned Eddies is right across the street for later night entertainment and downtown Dunedin is only a short walk or bike ride from the resort. Hope you'll come stay with us again soon.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 December 2016

This was a wonderful location for searching the area for real estate. The staff including Rafe, Christina and both Nancies made for a comfortable and welcoming experience. The Tiki bar Marker 8 was reasonable and quite wonderful. The locals come for a drink on the water. The staff and management at Marker 8 were incredible. The ones who I interacted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John S
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

Thanks John! We love making new friends and we look forward to your return, hopefully as a "local" when you find your new home.

Farmington, Utah
Reviewed 19 November 2016

A week is too long here as there are really no amenities. I think the Marker 8 bar is the only thing that brings people in. This is definitely not a family or kid friendly place to stay. There are 2 pools and 1 is supposedly for guests and 1 for the public but they are very close to each...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob L
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and for being our guest Rob. Future guests will want to know that we do in fact offer numerous amenities: free rental bikes, a fishing pier and free fishing pole rentals, 2 pools and a heated spa, one of which has a private guest-only entrance, onsite tiki bar and grill, access to a full service fitness...

Reviewed 10 November 2016

Beso Del Sol Resort is definitely a diamond in the rough! This resort has the perfect location and is welcome for family of all ages to enjoy. The staff treats you like you are at a five star hotel but are very down to earth and treats you like family. The time me and my wife spent with them we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Will D
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

We love how you describe your stay with us as "real with the memories forever etched in your hearts". It was an honor to host Joe and Judith's wedding weekend. What a great couple. They are blessed to have such wonderful friends and family. Hope you all will return for an anniversary reunion! Thank you.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for a nice non chain hotel when in the area I would highly recommend. Came in on business decided to give it a try. Room had a small balcony overlooking the pool and the intercoastal. Cool tiki bar on site next to the pool. Had a couple of drinks and enjoyed it. Service was prompt and friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoosiergbr
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

Glad you discovered Beso Del Sol as an alternative to the typical business traveler accommodations! Thank you for mentioning our great service, clean and comfortable condos and cool tiki bar! Come again soon.

Elk Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 14 October 2016

During the recent Hurricane Matthew we found ourselves having to seek shelter on the Florida Gulf Coast. We immediately thought of our previous stay at Beso Del Sol and decided that was the place to ride out the storm. We arrived to find the resort in excelllant condition and the rooms updated. The location of the tiki bar made it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angel Z
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

Glad we were able to provide you with solace from the storm and thank you for the nice compliments about the resort and our excellent staff. Please do come back again soon when you can relax and enjoy a longer stay.

406 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Guest Pool (33)
Viewed
King Room (60)
Viewed
Public Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
3.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#45 of 94 in Clearwater
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 94 in Clearwater
2,202 reviews
6.2 km away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
6.5 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#9 of 94 in Clearwater
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Marker 8 On the Water
Marker 8 On the Water
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the premier all-suites waterfront resort in beautiful Dunedin, Florida. Overlooking St. Joseph's Sound and the Gulf of Mexico, our accommodations provide a relaxing old Florida-style change of pace.Visit downtown Dunedin for art galleries, wine tasting, shopping and dining. Spend a day on the links at St. Andrews or Dunedin Country Club. Soak in the sun on several of America's top-ranked beaches.Maybe you would prefer relaxing at our waterfront pool area or fishing from our pier. The possibilities are endless and all are here for your enjoyment.Resort amenities include an onsite restaurant and tiki bar serving casual fare daily, weather permitting. Join us as we toast the sunset every evening with free sunset shooters! We offer complimentary bike rentals. Boat dockage for overnight resort guests at a nominal fee. A heated spa, book and CD lending library, guest laundry,free fitness club membership,summer kids club activities and a 4,000 square foot banquet and event venue round out the guest amenities. We hope you come as our guests and leave as our friends with memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beso Del Sol Resort

Address: 1420 Bayshore Blvd, Dunedin, FL 34698-4217
Region: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Price Range: $215 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beso Del Sol Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Beso Del Sol Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beso Del Sol Hotel Dunedin
Beso Del Sol Dunedin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beso Del Sol Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Holland, Michigan, United States
Warren, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Beso Del Sol Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“gulf front rooms also overlook the loud tiki bar. we were mid-building on high floor and it was very peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles mc1ndy, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room at either end of the hotel-due to the design, it's a long walk from the middle to get to the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles matthewhR4474RQ, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms over the bar have the best view but you also get the music.”
 of 5 bubbles RobL746, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The studio rooms that face the waterfront offer a sunset and sunrise to die for!!!”
 of 5 bubbles willd613, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be closer to the elevators the walkways are a zig zag configuration which can be a little tricky for the luggage cart.”
 of 5 bubbles 816angelz, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay