We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue Inn Winter Haven East - Dundee

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Blue Inn Winter Haven East - Dundee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Blue Inn Winter Haven East - Dundee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

This place is uninhabitable! It's dangerous and dirty! AC's don't work...front desk don't care! I was told no refund even though I was there for like 20 min...most of which was walking to and from the room....yes they have food..if u can call it that.this is clearly a property where the owner takes all the money out and doesn't put...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John E
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Inn Winter Haven East - Dundee, responded to this review

Hi John, We have read your response and we apologize for the bad experience you had with our hotel. We are working on renovations and making our hotel a great place to stay. Please either call us or send an email to us so that we can get a better understanding on what happened and what we can do to...

Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Best guess service ever.She has a great personality not many hotels have this type of guess service. If i ever rent again because it will because of the service karen service provide. If it would be to give her a rate from 1-10 it will obviously be a 10 best service ever. I love it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josegarcia561
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Inn Winter Haven East - Dundee, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. Garica for the fantastic review. Our GSR Karen loves to provide the guests with great customer service. We hope to see you back again in the future!

Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Great Customer Service provided by Karen, Amanda and Regina Morgan was great as they made it a good stay during our time there. They are very efficient and helpful, two thumbs up Red Roof for great staff members.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marysol R
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Inn Winter Haven East - Dundee, responded to this review

Thank you Marysol for the wonderful review we all here at the Red Roof Inn appreciate hearing that we are making the guests happy. We hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed 2 September 2015

Karen is awesome! Locked myself out of my room and with a smile she let me in, Very helpful and great guest spirit. I would come back here just because of her. Thanks Karen, hopefully I wasn't too much trouble. I'll be back again when I'm in the area. Thank You!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kent G
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Inn Winter Haven East - Dundee, responded to this review

Hi Kent, Thank you for the great review and making our GSR Karen's day. We really appreciate our guests that take time to let us know how we are doing. Again Thank you!

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

My children have asthma and were offered a non smoking, the room smelled and it was dirty, their symptoms started to flare up,the carpet had traces of dust accumulated and the bed looked like the sheets were no changed, didn't even felt safe to stay overnight, we run away to the nearest hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tamara M
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Inn Winter Haven East - Dundee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the unsatisfied stay you had at our property. We understand you children's asthma can be hard with carpet flooring. We do have deluxe rooms that had wood floor and we are sorry you were not offered to upgrade. While we are not sure what you mean singles emergency stop for we have a lot of...

Lake Wales, Florida
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

Pool? What pool? Constantly closed. Understood when there was rain....but no rain for a week. Pool still closed. No explanation from staff: was told by front desk that they didn't know. Staff was very unaware of operations. No one knew anything! Very frustrating! Will not recommend at all. No better that the next door roach motel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hotcathat
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Inn Winter Haven East - Dundee, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a bad stay with us. The staff did not know what was going on with the pool except that our pool company was not there. Unfortunately for your safety we choose not to allow the guest to swim. Again we are sorry that you came just for the pool and was not able to...

Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 6 August 2015

On the of day my trip I called directly to inquire about the swimming pool 23 hrs before my arrival. the instant I arrived, the hotel front desk agent says the pool was down as if they just found out 1 hr before I got there. During my 7day stay I spoke to everyone I. Could about the pool... no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jamesfleef757
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Inn Winter Haven East - Dundee, responded to this review

We are so sorry that our pool was not functioning, we did not expect this issues we had. We had to make the decision on not allowing people to go in for their safety. We too have suffered dearly for the summer months and not having a pool makes it hard on the business. We are in the process of...

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Went for family get together, got to hotel, way away from everything, got to the room, looked and felt dirty, carpet was a mess, requested a smoking room, no ash trays, called desk, was told to use a cup. Asked for 2 extra pillows, the two that were on the bed didn't make up one real pillow, was told they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bobbie P
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Inn Winter Haven East - Dundee, responded to this review

Dear Bobbie, Please accept our apology for the unsatisfactory stay you had in our hotel We are doing a lot of renovations and training of the staff. We will share this post to educate everyone. We do hope you will give us another try in the future.

Henryetta, ok
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

It was a little outdated. The only thing room wise that I could complain about, would be the carpet needs replaced. Motel wise, there are no vending machines in property. The staff, Jeni, was extremely friendly and helpful. The on-site restaurant, burger was excellent, and they also have a breakfast buffet in the morning for $6. Well worth it if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricklQ7094VW
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Inn Winter Haven East - Dundee, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, Thank you for your review, We are working on bringing the property up to guests expectations. Thank you for the acknowledgment of Jeni our front desk agent and also our restaurant. We are happy to hear you enjoyed it. We hope to see you back soon!

Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed over the 4th of July for 10 days, and could not be more pleased especially for the price! Cara at the front office is awesome! She and the staff are more than accommodating! Wonderful renovated room just steps from the pool! A wonderful experience!!!!!!!!!!! Love and will highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KariAnn S
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Inn Winter Haven East - Dundee, responded to this review

Dear KariAnn, Thank you for your wonderful review we certainly will share this with the staff. We have been working diligently on making our hotel a great place for guest to stay. We hope to see you back in the future and if you need anything please do not hesitate to contact us anytime.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
6.9 km away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
644 reviews
9.3 km away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
231 reviews
9.6 km away
Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
9.3 km away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 16 in Winter Haven
544 reviews
10.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Blue Inn Winter Haven East - Dundee

Address: 28610 US Hwy 27 North, Dundee, FL 33823 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East)
Region: United States > Florida > Dundee
Price Range: $79 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Inn Winter Haven East - Dundee 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Blue Inn Winter Haven East - Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Inn Dundee Hotel Dundee
Quality Inn Dundee
Dundee Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Inn Winter Haven East - Dundee staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Inn Winter Haven East - Dundee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There isn't one. we went to several, none had good ac or odor..”
 of 5 bubbles WanderingJobba, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“do yourself a favor, find someplace else”
 of 5 bubbles BobbieP458, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Dont go here.”
 of 5 bubbles Micaya777, 8 May 2015 | Read review
“Sleep in your car”
 of 5 bubbles 61548linda, 20 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Great place”
 of 5 bubbles marisolh472, 8 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5