We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camp Gulf

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Camp Gulf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Camp Gulf
See the most recent reviews
Showing 261: English reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

This is our second trip to Camp Gulf, and while I wasn't excited about the $120/night for a site across from the dumpster I have to say that I don't regret it! Why stay here? 1)Easy walk/bike ride to the beach, 2)activities, and 3)only place with a pool you can get in during the month of March! The dome on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Makingmemories1331
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Never go to this place. Rude staff and very unprofessional management. Two ladies in the gift shop were rude to my children so when confronted about the situation they lied. I guess they took what had happened to the so called manager and gave him a different story. Next morning after paying for an extra day we were told we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank McMichael55
PatrickONeill, Manager at Camp Gulf, responded to this review

Sir, we are sorry that you had to leave, however due to the violence of your language and your threatening tone to all of our staff it was necessary that you leave for the enjoyment of other guests. No one spoke ill to your children, however when the manager came to your site you dropped every curse word you knew...

Sikeston, Missouri
Reviewed 6 April 2017

My husband and I love this RV park. We park on the beach front and the Gulf of Mexico is our view out the front window of our RV. You cannot get much closer. I wish the sites were a little wider, but everyone places their chairs, unbrellas, etc. out front to get the full view. Wonderful restaurants near by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BonnieS0923
Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewed 5 April 2017

you could be, literally, on the beach at this campground. if you choose not to be that close, there are plenty of options. Very clean, kid friendly, nice heated pool and hot tub (super hot). There are activities for kids and adults every day. highly recommended, but make reservations well in advanced. This place is highly popular and it gets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank farrierjr
Champaign
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Very much enjoyed the friendly nice Camp Gulf people while we were there. From the check-in to the landscaping and maintenance folks, they were always willing to be of assistance. Showers were newer and clean and the grounds were kept up nicely. Looking forward to our next stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T B
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Often people talk about camping at the beach and make suggestions to camp grounds "on the beach", only to find out that information is misleading. This is not the case!! Camp Gulf is truly A on the beach campground!!! You can actually stay on the sand in the comfort of your RV, or if the sand in the camper isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank barrettsa
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Camp Gulf Rv resort is located right on the beach!! Destin has the most beautiful sandy beaches!! Walk right onto beach from the resort, a few sites right on the beach only Rv resort on beach!! Easy access to activities in Destin! Nice facilities laundry room and bath houses!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon O
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We have been here two years in a row and regret that we cannot make it for the 2017 summer. This is one of the Best places we have visited in our RV. We drive in from North of Houston and the long drive is worth it. I can't say enough about how great this place is. We brag to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wes A
Marion, Iowa
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Very surprised. Clean park. Everything worked well. Internet is slow if everyone is in their rig and using it. Otherwise excellent when overall usage is lower. Everything is close within the park. The walk to the beach is super easy. Two pools, fishing pond, volleyball, camp store, etc. Everyone we met was quite friendly. Sites are large especially in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven H
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We visited in our motor home for 2 days, which was not nearly long enough! Very clean, well kept, and all the amenities one could ask for. The staff was helpful and friendly, as was everyone we encountered. We will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roaminggrands

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
1.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
11.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2.4 km away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
12.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
2.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Camp directly on the WOrld's most beautiful beaches! There is no other private RV Resort like this. We offer full amenities and Deluxe cabins. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camp Gulf

Address: 10005 Emerald Coast Pkwy., Destin, FL 32550
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: $191 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Camp Gulf 2*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Camp Gulf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camp Gulf Hotel Destin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camp Gulf staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Camp Gulf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even being at the far end of the campground it is not a far walk to the beach.”
lisakY9493VR, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beach front doesn't accept pets and is more crowded, so I prefer sites on back.”
TallyWriter, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We love the front sites!”
BonnieS0923, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“spots in the 700s are closed to the beach without being in the sand”
farrierjr, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want to spend the dollars request a site near the beach!”
CarlM368, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates