We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

995 reviews
Save
Traveller (651)
Room & Suite (491)
Pool & Beach (133)
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good20%
  • Average9%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“private beach”(113 reviews)
“boat shuttle”(27 reviews)
“wyndham owners”(25 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Hotel packages
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (995)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
580
208
92
62
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
580
208
92
62
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachboat shuttlewyndham ownerspresidential reserveparking garagethree bedroomcrab islandwest towerdaily maid servicebay viewthird bedroomirish pubzip linebunk roomstainless steel appliancesindoor poolbeautiful resort
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
381 - 385 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Staying at the resort now. On the surface, everything looks ok but after just one day, there have been several disappointments. First, most of the equipment in the fitness center is out of order. The printer in the business center is out of ink. The...More

2  Thank llfa0588
Response from MarkPzinski, Director of Guest Services at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk VillageResponded 4 April 2015

llfa0588, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Emerald Grande. I'm sorry to hear you had a couple of instances that soured your first couple days with us. I know we did have a day where toner ran out in our...More

Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

Visited for a friends wedding at the hotel. The setting was lovely. The food from the hotel was stellar! The only downfall is that people at the hotel will watch the wedding from the balconies, but if you want a great backdrop of the ocean...More

Thank Lauren F
Response from MarkPzinski, Director of Guest Services at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk VillageResponded 4 April 2015

Lauren F, Glad to hear you got the chance to celebrate your friends wedding with us at Emerald Grande. We so many beautiful locations on property, you can't go wrong having your wedding with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and...More

Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

This place is beautiful!! Our heck in wasn't until 4pm but we arrived early (1pm) and our room was ready. We got to check in early and the bellmen took our luggage to our penthouse suite. Fabulous view every night. The only Con was that...More

2  Thank Natalie C
Response from MarkPzinski, Director of Guest Services at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk VillageResponded 4 April 2015

Natalie C, So happy to hear you enjoyed yourself at Emerald Grande. We strive to make sure you enjoy yourself from the moment you check in, to the moment you have to depart our resort. I'm happy to hear we were able to get you...More

Reviewed 25 March 2015

RELUCTANTLY we just returned from 2 days at Emerald Grande with our 14 year old and one of her friends. This was the "Night Cap" to the end of a week long Disney Road Trip. To break up the drive back to Texas, my husband...More

5  Thank Sonya S
Response from MarkPzinski, Director of Guest Services at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk VillageResponded 4 April 2015

Sonya S, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your stay at Emerald Grande. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed yourself, and am elated to hear that our staff was able to make your stay even more memorable. We hope...More

Reviewed 20 March 2015

This place was the nicest place we stayed in Destin it was a beautiful 3 bed room 3 bath full kitchen,washer and Dryer over looking the Beautiful Gulf right on the boardwalk,meverything was close to this place for anything you needed!More

Thank Kathy H
Response from MarkPzinski, Director of Guest Services at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk VillageResponded 22 March 2015

Kathy H, Thank you for sharing with us your experiences at Emerald Grande. It is such a beautiful place, and you can't beat the fact that everything is right here on property! It lets you truly enjoy your complete vacation. Come see us again soon!...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
17576777879199
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 360 - USD 654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 360 - USD 654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (651)
Room & Suite (491)
Pool & Beach (133)
Dining (45)
Amenities (161)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Addi L
1 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from hulasuz | Reviewed this property |
no
1
Vote
Slgreenlee
11 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sherry F | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, we did not rent a pontoon boat. We did not go to crab island as it was cold. But the resort boat took us on a "dolphin watch". Must have seen hundreds of dolphin (probably the same ones), but still a thrill for us.
0
Votes
wl8477
1 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Meg M | Reviewed this property |
You can book through emeralde grande or through your owner site.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345610
Room Tips
"Ask for room in the West tower, upper floor."
Read review
"Ask for a harbor view room."
Read review
"Ask for view of Harbor not the parking lot."
Read review
"Every room has a fabulous view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing