We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Show Prices
#11 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 402: English reviews
Mississippi
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Exactly what you would expect of this chain. The rooms were clean and comfortable and did not need updating. The suite we stayed in was very spacious. Extremely comfortable beds. The pool is a tad on the small side but very nice. The breakfast was fresh and well done.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki W
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear Vicki W, Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel here in the Sandestin location. We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel along with, breakfast, the comfy beds and the pool. We hope to see you on your next vacation! Have a great weekend.

Fredericksburg, United States
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Check-in was not favorable but we got through it after the second attempt (Computer problems). After that it was great! Staff really cares and bends over backwards to help out! always smiling and making your day! Great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis B
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear Luis B, Thank you for the kind words about our staff. We do hope you stay with us again here at the Hampton Inn and Suites in the Sandestin location.

Reviewed 2 June 2016

Now, let me explain the title of my post. I don't want to hold Hilton/Hampton responsible for this. It's not their fault that this beach town has access issues. That's the fault of the city planners. But don't expect to figure out the ins and outs of getting to the beach your very first day here. It takes s a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich D
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear Rich D, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Also, thank you for the nice words about our staff and the hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We do hope to see you and your family on your next visit to town. Have a wonderful weekend.

Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We have stayed in this hotel before and had a pleasant experience, so we decided to stay this time and had a very good stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, I just wish we would have gotten a better deal on the price of the room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lofton1
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear lofton1, Thank you so much for staying here with us in Sandestin! Call us the next time you are coming to town! We look forward to seeing you on your third stay!

Bourbon, Missouri
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Very clean hotel, great breakfast, very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Only problem was the sewage treatment plant next door smelled bad when you where outside, couldn't smell it in the room but couldn't sit outside or go to the pool

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle H
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear Gabrielle H, Thank you for staying here with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Sandestin. We do hope to see you again next summer.

Reviewed 31 May 2016

I did not have any problems during my stay. The facility was clean and close to outlet shopping, and dining to suit any budget. It was also close to beaches. I would stay at this facility on another visit to the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank earnestinef2016
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear earnestinef2016, Thank you so much for staying here with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Sandestin. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. We do hope to see you again next summer!

Reviewed 31 May 2016

I love the location of this hotel because it's walking distance to the beach and to shopping. A 5 minute drive to BayTown. Shopping is across the street. The hotel is very clean and staff was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miguel P
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear Miguel P, Thank you for the sweet review of the hotel and staff! We do hope to see you again on your next trip to the Sandestin area. We can't wait to see you again.

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

We love staying here during our vacation. This was our fourth year, the staff is friendly and accommodating, the rooms are comfortable and clean, the breakfast never disappoints and it's only stones throw to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Norenberg J
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear Mary Norenberg J, Thank you so much for staying here with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites in the Sandestin area. We look forward to seeing you again on your next vacation! Thank you for the kind words about the hotel and staff.

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Fair hotel, but not on the beach. We booked with AAA and were led to believe we were very close to the beach. Yes, but we had no access to it. This was AAA's fault, not Hampton Inn. Breakfast was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elizabethgS9151PF
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear elizabethgS9151PF, Thank you for staying here with us at the Sandestin Hampton Inn and Suites. We do look forward to having you here with us again on your next trip. Call us directly next time!

Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Stayed here for business and after running into a few issues with the booking team, I was able to get upgraded to a king room with a wet bar. Staff was incredibly friendly, and, to me, you only really shine when you make a mistake and fix it. The stay was delightful and this hotel definitely earned its five star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbroski42
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear kbroski42, Thank you so much for staying here with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Sandestin. I am so glad the staff was able to fix the mistake and get everything taken care of for you. I hope we get to see you again here at the Hampton Inn and Suites in the Sandestin area.

318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (241)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (40)
Viewed
King Studio Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (31)
Viewed
Standard King Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
10.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
3.3 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
8.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin is conveniently located one-quarter mile from the white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico and across the street from Silver Sands Premium Outlet Mall. This Destin, FL hotel offers guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms with one king- or two queen-sized beds. Both guest rooms and suites feature great amenities, including work desks with adjustable lamps, lap desks, and coffeemakers. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a hurry, grab a free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Address: 10861 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550-5864
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: $110 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Destin-Sandestin
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Hotel Destin
Hampton Inn Destin
Destin Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#10 Family Hotel in Destin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Odd number rooms face away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles C9657UMjessicaw, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beach view rooms are guieter. Third floor suites are great!”
 of 5 bubbles luannc2016, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a high floor.”
 of 5 bubbles sunflowerdown, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“our 2nd floor room had a small view of the gulf”
 of 5 bubbles joannesW877GS, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“nothing more I can say.”
 of 5 bubbles tmcmeans1, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay