We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Show Prices
#12 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 394: English reviews
Florida
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Staff is always friendly. Great breakfast. Rooms are up to date. Plenty of charging ports in the room. Centrally located to silver sands outlet mall and the gorgeous beaches. Would certainly recommend this Hampton inn

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DKS_CONCEPTS
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear DKS_CONCEPTS, Thank you for your most recent stay here with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites. We hope you will come visit us the next time you are in the Sandestin area!

Enterprise, AL
Reviewed 29 October 2016

A clean, well located hotel, near the Silver Sands mall and many good restaurants. The staff were excellent. Breakfast had a wide variety of offerings and everything was at the proper temperature. A value hotel for a quick getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cerash
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear cerash, Thank you for your recent stay here with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Sandestin. We appreciate that you have taken the time to fill out our survey. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Sandestin area. Have a wonderful week.

Oxford, United States
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Hotel was clean enjoyed the complimentary cookies. Hotel was close to everything we wanted to do and staff was helpful in recommending good eating spots. The location of this hotel is great. It is across from outlet mall only a couple of miles from beaches and other attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connally H
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear Connally H, Thank you so much for your recent stay with us here in Sandestin. It's nice to hear that you and your wife had a nice getaway here with us. We do hope that you come and stay here with us again on your next trip to town.

Reviewed 27 October 2016

Very pleasant stay, a block from the beach and close to everything you'll need. Stayed for a birthday weekend and it was wonderful. Our only hangup was the first night there was a weird stain on our sheet in one of our queen beds. We went down to the front desk and the ladies there were very accommodating. They retrieved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear Jessica W, We're so glad to hear you spent your birthday with us. Glad you enjoyed your free waffles! We do hope to see you here again with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites in the Sandestin area.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 October 2016

First and foremost, the staff exceeds all expectations---Angela @the front desk helped us along w/general manager to correct our reservation and make us feel at home. The cleaning staff all acknowledged us as they were leaving for the day while we were checking in. Since we had to wait a few minutes to check in, Angela offered us bottles of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Proseco
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear Proseco, Thank you for the nice words about our staff. I'm so glad to hear that we went above and beyond to help you during your stay. We hope to see you here at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Sandestin on your next trip to the area.

New Orleans, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Extremely dated and poor location. Located behind a small strip shopping center which is also dated. You enter the hotel parkinglot through a strip center entrance and pass open uncovered dumpsters, which is all within view from the hotel entrance and rooms. The beds are in need of dire replacement. We checked out the next day and relocated to another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Errol B
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear Errol B, I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have just went through a renovation and the hotel is up to standard. I am sorry that you felt this way. I will look into the dates on the bed and make sure they are still in good shape. Regardless, I do hope...

Perrysburg, Ohio
Reviewed 18 October 2016

My sisters and I had a trip to Charleston planned for 5 months. We arrived on Tuesday October 4th at 12:30 pm and virtually told to evacuate immediately. Not wanting to waste our vacation we decided to drive 10 hours to Destin Fl. We booked two rooms at the Hampton Inn for Wednesday (we actually were given suites) but got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luann C
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear Luann C, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. With everything that was happening during hurricane Matthew, I am glad y'all got to safety. I'm glad that y'all enjoyed your stay here with us in the Sandestin area. I do hope we get to see you again. Thank you for the...

Lebanon, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We had plans to do to the Outer Banks of NC. Due to Hurricane Matthew, our trip there got cancelled. We decided on the spur of the moment to take off to Florida. No reservations, BUT we were able to land the best room in Destin here. This is a Great place to stay. Will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda H
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda H, I am glad you enjoyed your unplanned trip to Sandestin! Thank you for the nice words about our staff and hotel. I hope you get to do a make up trip to NC, but the next time you come this way, don't forget to stay with us. We can't wait to see you again, here at the...

Pomona Park, FL, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We were hurricane evacuees and the staff and management at this hotel could not have treated us any better. I would recommend them to anyone. They helped us with every need we had. The facilities were excellent and the location provided easy access to nearby recreational and food facilities for our entire family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert E
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear Robert E, I am so glad that we were able to accommodate you during this time. Thank you for the kind words. I am so glad to know you made it back safe to your home. I hope their was not much damage for you and your family. Come see us again, but on much better terms! Have a...

Amelia Island, Florida
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

When my wife and I were forced to evacuate because of Hurricane Matthew, we decided to travel to Destin, FL. We made a reservation at this Hampton Inn. Desk employees Angela, Laura, and Sylvia all went out of their way, both while making reservations and during our stay. We added a day to our reservation, then, when we were given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRetired
Kasondra H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear DRetired, We are so glad to hear your home was undamaged! That is wonderful news! Thank you for all the kind words about our hotel and our staff that helped you during your stay! We do hope that you get to come visit with us on different terms next time. Again, thank you for staying here with us at...

297 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (241)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (40)
Viewed
King Studio Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (31)
Viewed
Standard King Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
10.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
3.3 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
8.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin is conveniently located one-quarter mile from the white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico and across the street from Silver Sands Premium Outlet Mall. This Destin, FL hotel offers guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms with one king- or two queen-sized beds. Both guest rooms and suites feature great amenities, including work desks with adjustable lamps, lap desks, and coffeemakers. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a hurry, grab a free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Address: 10861 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550-5864
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: $122 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Destin-Sandestin
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Hotel Destin
Hampton Inn Destin
Destin Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#10 Family Hotel in Destin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Odd number rooms face away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles C9657UMjessicaw, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beach view rooms are guieter. Third floor suites are great!”
 of 5 bubbles luannc2016, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a high floor.”
 of 5 bubbles sunflowerdown, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“our 2nd floor room had a small view of the gulf”
 of 5 bubbles joannesW877GS, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“nothing more I can say.”
 of 5 bubbles tmcmeans1, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay