We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Just spent 3 nights and it was very comfortable indeed. Beds were very, clean & comfy with mattress toppers. While the hotel may be older it is well maintained and clean. The toiletries and coffee supplies were replenished daily and the front desk staff were very accommodating with our request for additional coffee packets. The pool is small; but adequate,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crmanager2016
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate and value your business. Thank you for your review.

Jonesboro, Georgia
Reviewed 10 June 2016

This is definitely an older hotel with signs of wear but the staff was so nice and friendly we were willing to overlook some of the shortcomings. In addition the beach is just a couple of hundred yards away and that was awesome. We arrived to a broken headboard in the room we rented but the maintenance guy fixed it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martina G
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post this review. We value you and look forward to your August visit.

Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Where to begin, another fabulous year. Last year was better than this year, and last year they were just beginning the remodeling. Hot breakfast. Love the new hours which is more accommodating to those who wish to sleep a little later. Had some "children" running and screaming around ten-elevenish, called front desk and the problem was resolved very quick. Hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank picture_music101
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is definitely older and the rooms show wear. However, it is in a good location, was very clean, and had fairly comfortable beds. You can't see the beach from the rooms, but it is accessible by a small boardwalk that is an easy 200 yard walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad R
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Good customer service, room was clean,about a 5min walk to the beach, breakfast till 10am awsome, front desk lady was real nice, great cx service . Good location restarursnts around ealking distance , stores ,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mari Z
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your recent trip. It has been our pleasure having your business.

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Very good location if you want to walk to the beach. The room needs some updates mainly the bathrooms. The bed is very comfortable and the room has a microwave and mini fridge. The bathroom is old and our toilet never work unless we manually stuck our hand in the back tank. They do not have onsite maintenance. Housekeeping would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased you chose us for your recent visit. Thank you for your business.

Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

My experience at quality inn and suites was much better than I expected. When I checked in I was very impressed with the great service we got at the front desk. The man that helped us was very pleasant and helpful even considering it was 12:30 at night. The room was very nice, I think at quality inn you get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan H
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We love having you as our guest. Thank you for your business. We hope to see you again soon.

Falcon, Missouri
Reviewed 14 May 2016

MY wife and me stayed the weekend and My parents stayed the week.The beds were clean and very comfortable. WiFi was good.The refrigerator and microwave worked but they need updated. When we checked out new pillows were put in whole hotel. My parents said they were real nice, the ones taken out were not that bad. The view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank U1471OLjustinm
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and will return. Thank you for being our guest.

Reviewed 10 May 2016

The outside of the hotel was nice, but the rooms were dirty. I had old food in my refrigerator. Hair in bathroom and the room was very dusty. I changed rooms but it was no better. As I sat in the tub I noticed urines all on the side of the toilet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2015Bass
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your business. We are making strides to improve the property`s cleanliness, so we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We hope you return in the future, so we are able to exceed your expectations.

Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

We came for 1 day and ended up staying on more night, we got a better price at the front desk than online.The room was clean and spacious, close to beach, great location, courteous staff, but need room maintenance, Over all ok experience. AVOID TO GO TO THE SURF HUT!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold S
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your Birthday weekend with us!

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 39 in Destin
160 reviews
8.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Sugar Sands Inn & Suites
9.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#30 of 39 in Destin
125 reviews
12.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
14.7 km away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#24 of 39 in Destin
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 39 Scenic Gulf Dr, Destin, FL 32550-4938 (Formerly Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: $123 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Destin Hotel Destin
Ramada Destin
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book online. During spring and summer times it may be difficult to get a room.”
 of 5 bubbles justinsL5270UK, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beach is about a 3-5 minute walk from the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles RICKIDEVON, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Laundry facilities and ice machine were located on the ground floor. Not sure if there were others.”
 of 5 bubbles crmanager2016, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room around this time.”
 of 5 bubbles picture_music101, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Check room before you check in. I prefer not facing the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles dianacT8971UY, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5