We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#7 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,343: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
La Place
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

- Breakfast buffet did NOT have Turkey bacon/sausage. Not everyone eat pork. - A/C in room did not cool properly - Hotel room bathroom water pressure in shower was low and shower head most likely needs to be changed as well. The bathroom needs to be totally upgraded. The toilet is extremely low and door swings to hit the toilet...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kash I
Jacksonville, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a girls weekend. Great hotel. Spa, pools, beach, fire pit, restaurants, bar etc. staff very helpful and attentive to any need. This was one of the quietest, darkest rooms I have ever slept in. We all slept in every day because there was NO noise. Our room had 2 doubles, pull out couch and a bunk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelly K
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HSBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shelly K, We are so pleased to hear that your girls weekend was a success! We are delighted that you were able to sleep in during your visit and that you found our bunk beds to be comfortable. We appreciate you sharing your favorite local spots and look forward to having you back again soon at Hilton Sandestin Beach...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Legitamis Maximus. Enjoy the private side of Destin.....if you can. Through the renovations...and more than 10 years; this has been my personal paradise. You stay here, you must whisper softly to yourself as you enter the second of the two private security gates...."I have arrived.." Enjoy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra D
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great family resort! great location very clean, if you are looking for a quite get a away this is it! Staff very friendly and the resort was very clean! It was a little pricey on renting a movie! We had our teenage son 17 and 11 year old daughter along with her friend and they watched two movies that costed...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H6632JVjamesk
Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wow! After staying at another property earlier in the week for meetings, what a delight to come to the Hilton and stay at a wonderful resort. Location, room, and amenities were all top notch! Will stay here again next trip to Sandestin!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise T
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I want to address an issue that I have not seen anyone else comment on. Parking. Despite this hotel having a rather LARGE surface parking lot (which I verified with Google Satellite prior to booking) they are quite militant about their parking lot. I was towing an 18' car trailer with a racecar and they almost wouldn't even let me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam G
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Adam G, We appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention via Trip Advisor. Unfortunately due to the high volume of guests our resort has throughout the season —spring break through summer— we are unable to accommodate large trailers in our parking lot. Our security staff, if made aware prior to your arrival, is able to make arrangements for...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our first trip to Miramar Beach and we tried the Hilton out. Nice pool and outdoor bar area. Beach was clean and nice. No cheap or free meals. Breakfast was expensive. Lunch was expensive. Chair rental on the beach for a half day is expensive. They nickel and dime you for everything. Don't valet because ample free parking. Take chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamtnrs
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We won't ever stay anywhere else when we come down to the gulf coast. This is the only place my husband will stay. We love it at Sandestin Hilton! It's right on the beach. Sugar white sand. Awesome breakfast buffet. Great cocktails.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nashvillegirl
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After 10 years, we returned to the Hilton Sandestin Hotel for spring break with our 13 and 14 year old daughters and had a wonderful time again. It’s a very family friendly resort with beautiful beaches immediately adjacent to the swimming pool courtyard. The girls were delighted to bunk beds in their own separate nook with their own TV, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy C
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel stay in itself was excellent. However, there was a wedding an the wedding party and guest were rude. The party held elevators to socialize, and cut line during check-in and check-out. Guest including myself were very frustrated and staff were informed. Staff was very apologetic however, as a paying customer I think everyone should be respected and held...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catrina C
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Catrina C, We appreciate you reaching out to us regarding your recent experience at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We are sorry to learn your stay with us was ruined by the actions of other guests on property. We understand your frustrations and agree whole-heartedly that every guest should feel respected and cared for while visiting our...

760 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (662)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (110)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (96)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (265)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
3.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
1.4 km away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
10.2 km away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
1.2 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
14.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa offers guests beachfront paradise with six restaurants, three bars, three pools, two whirlpools, four championship golf courses and Serenity by the Sea Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 4000 Sandestin Blvd S, Destin, FL 32550-4279
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: $342 - $659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 602
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Hotel Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton Hotel Destin
Hilton Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Hilton
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Destin Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Destin
#1 Green Hotel in Destin
#2 Spa Hotel in Destin
#4 Business Hotel in Destin
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#8 Family Hotel in Destin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
61 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (61)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Save your money for the bunk bed room if traveling with kids....a MUST!”
 of 5 bubbles 751cassandrad, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 618deniset, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking pool has a better open view of beach and ocean.”
  • View from Room 726 just at sundown
 of 5 bubbles deeteaches, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Away from the elevators and a non adjoining room”
 of 5 bubbles sweatinginhouston1, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Spa tower was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles JandJMommy, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5