We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Save
Share
Traveller (266)
Room & Suite (87)
Pool & Beach (34)
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good27%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“across the street”(368 reviews)
“surf hut”(36 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,666)
Filter reviews
1,658 results
Traveller rating
955
452
150
59
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
955
452
150
59
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionacross the streetsurf hutmiramar beachcooked to order breakfastprivate accesshappy houroutlet mallfree breakfastexcellent stayvery nice hotelfamily vacationspring breakjimatriumreceptionshousekeeping
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,658 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

I was here for a wedding. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. I really enjoyed the free cooked to order breakfast and the managers reception every day. The beach is across the street and was very clean. I...More

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jaclyn L
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Best hotel ever ! We stay every summer for several days before heading to our condo. No, I do not work for the hotel, just like to defend the best! Review under mine talks about she or he didn't get this or that and they...More

3  Thank allison w
Response from EmbassySuitesDestin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar BeachResponded 25 June 2018

Allison Thanks for the really nice review. We appreciate the support and feedback. I wish the hotel was on the water with Full Beach front views but it just isn't the case (and we would be adding those extra charges you mentioned and increasing our...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Very dark stains on golden carpet as you enter the front room of the suite. Very dirty sofa bed and ceiling fans. Horrible dirt and grime on bathroom fixtures. Pass on this hotel until a new manager can be hired.More

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank vvbundrage
Response from EmbassySuitesDestin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar BeachResponded 2 days ago

VVbundgage I am sorry that you were disappointed in your stay with us. I recall that on arrival you stated that you reserved a 2 bedroom suite and as we do not have that arrangement in our hotel you wanted 2 separate rooms as compensation....More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Rooms good. Water view rooms just that, you can see water but not beach....ok but. Private beach access is that...not private beach....just a gate and that will allow you on beach. Nothing private about it. Good play on words. Afternoon food chips and salsa??? Maybe....More

Thank JTRICH55
Response from EmbassySuitesDestin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar BeachResponded 4 days ago

JTRICH55 I'm sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. We are as advertised, across Scenic Gulf DR just 200 yards to our private beach access. We do have deeded beach property at our access without this you would have had to drive or walk...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

The hotel is just across the street from the beach, which was clean and uncrowded. The reception, bar and dining areas were clean, bright and spacious. The rooms looked older and need a renovation. But our suite was well appointed with a refrigerator, microwave oven...More

Thank fkw_jfw
Response from EmbassySuitesDestin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar BeachResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for taking tome to review the hotel. It looks like you had a nice vacation with your family. The rooms do get a abused a bit through the summer. It seems like every bed and sofa bed is used on every stay, with the...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 153 - USD 387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#3 Business Hotel in Destin
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 153 - USD 387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#3 Business Hotel in Destin
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (266)
Room & Suite (87)
Pool & Beach (34)
Dining (29)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Deborah Z
25 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from EmbassySuitesDestin | Property representative |
Our Premium Suites do have Krueg coffee makers. The standard rooms do not.
1
Vote
Christopher O
1 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from EmbassySuitesDestin | Property representative |
We are 200 yards from the Gulf of Mexico across scenic Gulf Drive. I am not sure what you are seeing but we are not on the intercostal waterway by a harbor and do not have balconies. The best information on the hotel can... More
1
Vote
Christopher O
17 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from EmbassySuitesDestin | Property representative |
These are the rates set by local vendors in the area. We really have no control over what they charge. There are resorts in the area that charge more. You can go on La Dolce Vitas website to view their fees.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Some of the upper floors will offer better views."
Read review
"The first floor was very nice. Although it was not completely quiet, it was right next to breakfast! :)"
Read review
"Bring your own beach gear (umbrella and chair)"
Read review
"Get ocean view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing