We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we were on the trip, expecting to check out at 11:00 but have no where to go to spend the rest of the day till we have to go meet my Son who has a game at 8 pm imagine. went to the front desk to talk to Mss Janille to see if she can give us a late ck...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samsonmiche
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I came here Thanksgiving weekend with my boyfriend for a quick get away. The lady at the front desk was super nice and friendly. She offered us water & crackers. Rooms were clean & cozy . I would totally come here again. Nothing fancy but hey for the price it's a really good deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deziana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to Destin for a quick date night getaway, so I didn't want to spend too much money on a room. Found the Sleep Inn and I must say it's was GOLDEN. Not too far from the beach and minutes away from all the outlets. The staff was EXCEPTIONAL (especially Claudia). Although the hotel was doing some updating, that didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpgp1228
Laura Kennedy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were driving from Houston to Orlando and needed a hotel for the night. I didn't want to spend a lot of money for such a short stay. In a nutshell: front desk staff very nice / room clean good size / comfortable beds / breakfast was ok not great (4 star reason) cereal was stale otherwise food ok. Definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldkennedy
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Had to switch hotels due to awful conditions and found the Sleep Inn. Mike was very accommodating and his staff was very friendly and helpful. It made what could have been a terrible experience with a hotel (Quality Inn) turn into a customer for life at the Sleep Inn everytime I go back to Destin. (FYI - stay away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pilot4466
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 October 2016

For an economical beach trip, the Sleep Inn worked well for us. The room was on the first floor and Clorox clean (and unfortunately had a bit of the smell) but we were across from the the laundry. I love the tile floors for the beach, because I know they can really clean them. The decor was stylish and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TNfoodie12
Reviewed 27 October 2016

When we arrived at the Sleep Inn, we were greeted by a gentleman that claimed to be the manager. Literally the rudest man I have ever met. He treated me and my family like dirt and told me we couldn't stay at this crappy hotel because I told him he was "funny". We stay in hotels several times a month...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan & Tara S
Mihir P, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, we are glad that we were able to check you in as early as 7 am. but its a pity that you chose to mock the general manager , simply because he was following a protocol to avoid a fraudulent charge on someone else's credit card. he was trying to make an arrangement for a one time...

Garland, Texas
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Scary place. Walked in the room after checking in and walked right back out. Didn't feel safe with the clientele that I observed walking around and room was old and tiny. Front desk lady (Char something?) was really nice, immediately credited my money back and gave us a recommendation for a better place down the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TabathaInDallasTX
Metairie, Louisiana
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This was the longest 8-10 hours of my life. When walking in the hotel, it's appeared clean with a pleasant smell. The front desk clerk was very nice, friendly and greeted each guest with a smile. Upon entering my assigned room, there was a stale, moldy scent to it mixed with the bleach used to clean the room. Later I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ATW811
Mihir P, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, we are extremely sorry for a below the standard experience on your trip with us. it is our belief to provide an exceptional service and amenities with an uncompromising experience to our guests despite of the lower rates. our mattresses , pillows, and breakfast are fully compliance with the requirements of choice hotels. in fact our breakfast...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Staff was very friendly. Room was Nice and Clean. Love the designs in it. It's a well kept up hotel. One negative was the shower. Third parties say they have a bathtub. But they have a shower. Which is a nice updated shower. But there is no ventilation. I literally had to keep opening the shower to let steam out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
1.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
10.2 km away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#12 of 39 in Destin
391 reviews
11.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Sugar Sands Inn & Suites
3.2 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
14.7 km away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#29 of 39 in Destin
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 10775 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550-4033
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: $85 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Destin
Sleep Inn Destin
Destin Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Destin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Arma, Kansas
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room was nice and spacious, but we had a disturbing guest there woke up us at 5:00 am.”
 of 5 bubbles samsonmiche, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I can't advise in this matter.”
 of 5 bubbles MrKekaha, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“use a different motel”
 of 5 bubbles candia24, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is right across from the OUTLET MALL if you're trying to be close to that.”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaF16, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“King size rooms are better as far bedside.”
 of 5 bubbles carlos71_13, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay