We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Inn of DeLand

Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good4%
  • Average12%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible73%
2 days ago
“Able to get a 1st floor room”
2 weeks ago
“Would rather stick pins in my eyes then ever stay here again”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Concierge
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Budget Inn of DeLand
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
0
3
8
8
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
3
8
8
50
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Dirty, smelly, noisy, crappy continental breakfast and they ran out of hot water by 9am for our showers! Avoid this place at all costs!More

Thank redhot0703
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson Inn - Daytona Beach/Deland for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken: • Housekeeping received additional...More

Reviewed 3 April 2012

my husband went to pay. I was in car. Beer bottels and garbage outside. Ran in trying to get to him before he payed. Not. Went to room. Bed not made. discusting. would sleep outside before sleeping here. DO NOT SAY HERE. Got our money...More

Thank Linda F
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Linda F., Thank you for your attempt to stay at Howard Johnson Inn - Daytona Beach/Deland during your recent stay in our area. I am sorry that you did not find the establishment to be what you had anticipated. Thank you for giving us...More

Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights during Bike Week. They have a bar with live entertainment, pool tables. The location gives you many different directions to go for a nice ride and things to do. They allow trailers on their property and bikes were allowed...More

Thank kelly731
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson Inn - Daytona Beach/Deland for your recent stay in our area. I hope that you and your wife had a wonderful time at Bike Week. I am glad that our location was a good one for you....More

Reviewed 17 March 2012

I have submitted this review before, but it didn't appear so here we are again. I would never recommend this place to anyone. The bathroom was not clean, there was a used towel hanging on the back of the door, there were long black hairs...More

Thank Cindy H
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson Inn - Daytona Beach/Deland for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken: • Housekeeping received additional...More

Reviewed 4 March 2012

needs TLC cleaning....in average condition...just a bit dirty b ut it served its purpose as sleeping accommodations.

Thank pingraldi
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
USD 42 - USD 55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 42 - USD 55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MC4823
12 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from knight530 | Reviewed this property |
Don't stay at Budget Inn @Deland, Florida is all I can tell ya, not very clean and when you want extra towels they will throw a fit, wasn't worth my 100 dollars.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go anywhere but here"
Read review
"Run don't walk away from this place."
Read review
"Don't choose this hotel, period!"
Read review
"Don't stay here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing