We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Roomba Inn & Suites

ElvolineUSD 101*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 116*
USD 101*
Great Deal
USD 116*
USD 103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Roomba Inn & Suites
Roomba Inn & Suites
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Roomba Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 381: English reviews
Longwood, Florida
Reviewed 31 March 2016

I have been to this hotel many times through the year for about 5 years , i would suggest people who don't know about this hotel should not go there in the peak period, with that i mean, spring break, summer October fest. Best you go in February tail end of Summer and around November and December . I have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ayodeji A
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ayodeji A, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a lovely feedback. We are delighted to learn of your wonderful experience during your stay and for recommending us. You are right, we are at our busiest during peak seasons but we are doing our best to manage the influx of guests. Some circumstances are unavoidable but we...

Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a horrible experience and we had to cancel . The parking is bad I mean nowhere to park and cramped up. The microwave had old food with mold in it . Not cleaned from the previous guest who stayed there . & I wouldn't doubt it if the sheets were not washed. I lost a night for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yuliet R
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Yuliet R, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it! Our apologies for what you have experienced and that you had to cancel your reservation. We have looked upon your concern as it was also alarming for us. We regret that we lose our guests for some reasons but we assure you that we’re doing our best to keep...

Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

When I booked the room I didn't realize it was next too a club/bar and that it was spring break for everyone. Very over crowed ,Extremely LOUD and dirty. No kids area. Maybe underneath beer cans and trash, also broken glass not safe for walking up from the beach,I would keep shoes on. Not up to date. If you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lacei H
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lacei H, I appreciate the feedback that you left for us with regards to your stay at our hotel. We admit that guest arrival during certain periods such as spring break is overwhelming but we do make sure to accommodate all our guests in the best way that we can. We’re sorry that you have an unpleasant experience that...

Williamsburg
Reviewed 26 March 2016

If you are looking for the Hilton this isn't it. What it is is a great value with a great location and a fantastic staff. I stay here twice a year and they treat you like family. They are always updating it and keep it clean. Walking distance to entertainment, Main Street pier and dining.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harleyfox
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear harleyfox, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel and leaving us a positive feedback! We are glad to know you as our repeat guest, and I’m happy to know that you have the same fantastic treatment from our staffs and that you have had a wonderful experience. We are continuously improving our services and facilities...

Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

If comfy beds are ur thing, this hotel has them. The rooms are nice and clean the staff is helpful. The parking is atrocious. The WiFi is nearly non existent and the children's play area (as advertised in the hotel's website) literally doesn't exist anymore. This pllace is so close to the boardwalk, which could be good or bad depending...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dee P
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Dee P, Our regards to you for your time in leaving us a feedback from your visit at our hotel. We fully understand your point and we are doing our best to manage everything even in circumstances we cannot quite control. We did hope you could have had a better experience with your family during your stay. Nonetheless, we...

Tennessee
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Maintenance needed to update property. No air vent in bathroom so it gets hot in there. It was spring break so the college kids were drinking and throwing trash on the lawns. I would make them pick it up or charge them big. Old hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinkydink
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear tinkydink, We appreciate you for leaving us your feedback. We are already taking necessary measures for concerns like the ones you have stated, especially arising issues during spring breaks. We are also regularly checking facilities for maintenance and upgrades for our valued guests, like you, to enjoy and experience. We are looking forward to welcome you again! At your...

Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here. Was very happy with ocean front room, great view. Friendly helpful staff. Plus great free continental breakfast in the morning. We will be back. Dinning room was very clean and worker kept everything well stocked.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KIM Y
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear KIM Y, I am grateful for taking the time to leave us a positive feedback. I am so happy to learn that you and your husband have had an amazing stay and we couldn’t hope less than that for our guests. Thank you also for appreciating the breakfast that has been served. It is a part of our hotel’s...

Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

It's a perfect mini getaway! Location is perfect, it's a great walking distance to the boardwalk. I had a great time, staffs are very friendly specially the one who checked me in, his name is Cliff and the one who helped me out a lot, Jamie for issuing the key card multiple times. Definitely going back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence C
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lawrence C, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your wonderful feedback. I am happy to know that you have had a great stay. It is our aim to have our guests experience a fulfilling stay. Also, it makes us glad to know that our staffs are taking good care of our guests....

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here during Bike Week 2016. Situated in the centre of Daytona Beach. Right next to Ocean Deck bar and restaurant. Nice and friendly Staff. Its av 2-star hotell and therefore simple standard. But I will still recommend this hotel for your vacation in Daytona Beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aage E
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Aage E, Thank you for choosing to lodge at our hotel during the Bike Week 2016, and we appreciate your positive feedback. It is indeed our aim to cater our guests with the best services there is to offer and make our guests feel that our hotel is worth coming back to. Thank you for your recommendations! Don’t hesitate...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 March 2016

We decided to upgrade from a courtyard to ocean view and couldn't be happier with that choice!!! They are literally steps from the beach and the pool is was very clean and maintained. The staff was so friendly and accommodating to our needs. The rooms were not the best we've ever been in but they were clean and simple and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra M
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Cassandra M, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for providing your feedback from your visit. We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay. We are constantly upgrading and improving all our facilities and services so that our guests will continually have a fantastic experience during their stay with us. We are more than...

423 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Double Full Ocean Front Room (50)
Viewed
King Size Courtyard Room (54)
Viewed
Ocean Front Room with Kitchenette (68)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
535 reviews
4.0 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#26 of 103 in Daytona Beach
517 reviews
4.9 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#45 of 103 in Daytona Beach
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.0 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#19 of 103 in Daytona Beach
956 reviews
1.7 km away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#75 of 103 in Daytona Beach
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for quiet, secluded and sparklingly beautiful Daytona Beach hotels perfect for families, groups, and couples alike, book your stay right away at the newest of renovated oceanfront hotels in Daytona Beach on the gorgeous emerald coastline-Roomba Inn & Suites Daytona Beach Oceanfront. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Roomba Inn & Suites

Address: 133 South Ocean Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $108 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Roomba Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roomba Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomba Hotel Daytona Beach
Super 8 Hotel Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super Eight Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Super 8
Daytona Beach Super Eight
Roomba Inn & Suites Daytona Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Roomba Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Smiths, Alabama
3 months ago
Okemos, Michigan
over a year ago
over a year ago
Milledgeville, Georgia
Daytona Beach, Florida

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Roomba Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was very dirty and smelled horrible. the grounds were also horrible”
frankv51, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“do not book room 220”
268mindyk, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean View”
Janni57, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room closed to the beach is more quiet”
yingyingh2017, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for beachfront - it's great to go out the back door and be able to sit and watch the ocean.”
kareni841, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Elvoline
USD 101* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 116
Expedia.comUSD 103
Hotwire.comUSD 103
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates