We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Roomba Inn & Suites

Booking.comUSD 97*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Roomba Inn & Suites
Roomba Inn & Suites
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Roomba Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 385: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We stayed here in November, fridge in room wa snot working when we arrived, it was clean but dated. Air conditioning was very noisy. We was kept up all night by noisy neighbours, bery thin walls and reception took about an hour or more before something was done. The main positive is was close to the lovely beach, not much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wayne K
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Wayne K, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your November getaway and thank you for leaving your feedback as well. We have been constantly checking all our amenities so as to ensure convenience and a holistic experience for our guests. While we acknowledge that there are things out of our control, we always make sure that...

Reviewed 12 February 2017

We arrived around 3pm and we noticed some bulk trash on the side of the hotel. We checked in and proceeded to the room as we opened the door it was like walking in the an filthy infested and horrible smelling so call suite. I would rather sleep under a bridge in a cardboard box. I am warning and alerting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank frankv51
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear frankv51, Thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate it. Our sincere apologies for any inconveniences that you have had experienced and we are indeed disappointed to learn of your unsatisfactory experience with us during your stay. While we acknowledge our shortcomings, we are doing the best that we can to make Roomba Inn and Suites a wonderful...

Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

The location is great BUT when we've arrived we've been told that we were "upgrade" to a lower category room. After an hour we've received the room that we've ordered and then twice we've got wrong keys. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yonathan Y
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Yonathan Y, Thank you so much for your feedback! Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you have had experienced during your stay with us, considering that it's also your first try at us. We are working hard to serve the best that we can and cater our guests' needs as much as possible. However, we acknowledge that we...

Crescent City, Florida
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Check in was a breeze and the front desk people were so nice and accommodating. Our room however was just ok but the SMELL was not good. The carpet needs to be changed desperately. My husband walked around in his socks and they were so dirty we had to leave them. We only stayed one night only because that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindy K
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mindy K, We are so happy to know that our staff has treated you well during your stay. We have been really blessed working together with them in providing a quality service. However, we are also saddened to learned that our housekeeping has not been in accordance to what we have desired for our guests to have. We are...

Niantic, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I stayed at this hotel during the Rolex 24 race.The hotel definitely needs updating but the room was clean.The staff was very friendly and accommodating.The hotel provided a shuttle to and from the race track for a small fee of $10.00 which was a lot less money than a taxi.The hotel was not the Ritz,but for the price and vicinity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear James C, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Roomba Inn and Suites! We really do take pride in our hardworking staffs. They have been our best asset and they are well dedicated in serving the best for our guests. We are also glad to know that you consider staying with us again. Rest assured that you...

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Me and a girlfriend had stayed at the Roomba Inn in January. It was an interesting hotel to say the least. Found hair in the bed and a bottle of alcohol under the bed. The room had a very distinguished bad smell guessing it's from being right next to the ocean. Besides some cons to this place they did have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jus619
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear jus619, It was our pleasure that we have you and your girlfriend as our guests. Though we are thrilled to know that you have been well taken care of by our hardworking staffs, we apologize if our housekeeping fell short of your expectations. Also, our parking is really tight but hopefully, the management will find a resolution soon. Thank...

Marietta
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We were greeted with a very friendly staff at the desk! They were very accommodating to our needs! The room was clean except they did not vacuum the carpet during our stay which when you are by the beach is it good! They should also invest in nicer towels! It rained and there was a constant flow of water pouring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Carol K, We are happy to know that you have been warmly welcomed by our staffs. We take pride in them as much as they take pride in their work. Thank you so much for your review and all your concerns will be noted as well. Looking forward to have you as our guest again soon! At your service,...

Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Area is fairly rough. We arrived a little after 11 on on a Friday evening and there were a lot of sketchy looking people on the streets near and around the hotel; my husband came in with me just to check in because we were pretty nervous. If it hadn't been for the 3 day cancellation policy we probably would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica U
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Veronica U, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your descriptive and cunning observations on the physical makeup of the hotel as well as the amenities and services that we deliver. Rest assured that these will be noted for further hotel developments. Our staffs really...

Reviewed 19 January 2017

This is a great less expensive place to stay. The location couldn't be more perfect, the pool so very clean. Also, within walking distance to the boardwalk & restaurants & many activities to do all around.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle R
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Michelle8923, We are delighted to see that we have earned a perfect rating from you! We are happy to know that you found Daytona Beach a wonderful place to go as well as you found Roomba Inn and Suites a favorable choice for your lodging experience. Our staffs are doing their best to cater all our guests' needs and...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Not too expensive, a clean comfortable room. Two beds, kitchenette and the balcony on the Ocean. With the warm weather, park your car and walk to the shoppes, Boardwalk and restaurants. We drove on the Beach, took long walks and watched the sunrise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janni57
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Janni57, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback with regards to your stay with us! We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed and appreciated what Daytona Beach has to offer. Indeed, here at Roomba Inn and Suites, we make sure that we cater the best services and provide efficient amenities at...

425 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Double Full Ocean Front Room (50)
Viewed
King Size Courtyard Room (54)
Viewed
Ocean Front Room with Kitchenette (68)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.8 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
556 reviews
4.0 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 103 in Daytona Beach
526 reviews
4.9 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#47 of 103 in Daytona Beach
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.0 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
970 reviews
1.7 km away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#77 of 103 in Daytona Beach
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for quiet, secluded and sparklingly beautiful Daytona Beach hotels perfect for families, groups, and couples alike, book your stay right away at the newest of renovated oceanfront hotels in Daytona Beach on the gorgeous emerald coastline-Roomba Inn & Suites Daytona Beach Oceanfront. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Roomba Inn & Suites

Address: 133 S Ocean Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4321
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $94 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Roomba Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Roomba Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomba Hotel Daytona Beach
Super 8 Hotel Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super Eight Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Super Eight
Daytona Beach Super 8
Roomba Inn & Suites Daytona Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Roomba Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Smiths, Alabama
4 months ago
Okemos, Michigan
over a year ago
over a year ago
Dayton, Ohio
Milledgeville, Georgia

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Roomba Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I highly recommend getting a beach view room. 213, in a far corner, was pretty quiet”
694jeannev, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra for seafront rooms, balcony and views are worth it.”
hazelnut01, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“My room was very dirty and smelled horrible. the grounds were also horrible”
frankv51, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“do not book room 220”
268mindyk, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean View”
Janni57, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 97* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 121
Hotwire.comUSD 121
Hotels.comUSD 121
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates