We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Daytona Inn Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 319: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The front desk ladies were so very kind and helpful. The location can't be beat and its extremely reasonable rates are easy on the wallet. The pool is nice and clean and the views of the ocean are amazing. Thankfully, there is no driving on the beach right in front of the hotel so it's nice and quiet and you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank solshines
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. My staff and I look forward to welcoming you back often and soon!

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We did not have any reservations, but when we drove down Speedway Blvd. and got to the end, it was the first hotel on the ocean we saw. We went inside and was helped by a very nice lady behind the counter. She explained that all of the rooms were different and individually owned. She suggested we check out a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewsumter
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

My staff and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 July 2016

I can recommend Unit 109. It's on the north corner, oceanfront. Roomy 1 bedroom suite. Since it is not directly overlooking the pool it is quiet. No driving on this part of the beach so it really feels like a private exotic location with the glorious ocean right in front of you. Nice restaurant on the property. Close to more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nguarinogg
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

WE hope to see you back here again soon and often! Thank you!

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

First of all Daytona Beach is an historic place that only make money in the summer vacation season and car races but seriously! This was the third time we stayed and the rooms kept getting dumpier and dumpier! Cracked walls, mismatched broken down furniture and floors that turn your bare feet black! The people are nice and its on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

How absolutely terrible! The front Desk is absolutely dedicated to providing a comfortable and attractive stay at DIBR! We inspect rooms on a regular basis and no room in OUR inventory matches up to such a description which leads me to believe you rented thru a private party. Please know that we have some stunning rooms and if you call...

Ocilla, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

This room was sufficient for our overnight stay. There was a sofa sleeper and 2 doubles. No carpet and bedding needs an update. An older air unit ran constantly and not cool enough for me but was ok. There was a nice ceiling fan over the sofa sleeper. We needed extra pillow and cover and none was available- staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lenya W
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hope to see you again soon! And with more blankets!!

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

I agreed to come along on with my sister and cousin for a friends family reunion. First off it's set up is one like a motel resort is going too far. When we arrived we could only get one key,they said another one would be available after 5pm it was about 4ish then. While waiting to be checked in a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shajuna
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I am not picky and have never given a hotel a poor review in the past but this joint needs to be completely remodeled. We come to Daytona alot to play and for bike events and have stayed in all types of hotels here but this one is just really bad...worst I've been in. The furniture and furnishings in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike F
muffyork, Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

So sorry to read tis and learn of your dis-satisfaction....we see repeat guests over and over for years because they love our accommodations and find them comfortable, Yes, we are undergoing some renovations which when complete will be fabulous. Your room does not seem to be a room rented through the front desk...but rather a private owner.If ever you return,...

Reviewed 14 June 2016

Needs curtains on Windows. Had trouble locking the door.. sometimes it locked . Left are room unsecured one time. should of said they where under construction. Last time we stay here. The air conditioning does not cool the bedroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice R
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

WE have announced our ongoing facelift to all our guests..sorry this was a surprise to you! The A/C is designed to cool all units so I regret your discomfort!

Reviewed 13 June 2016

We stayed at this hotel because we got a special rate through a group that was holding a seminar nearby. I made the reservation two months in advance and we even traveled to Daytona a month early to see the hotel. We stopped in and they let us see an example room. the staff treated us real nice but there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to help us improve our standards. Please know that as all our rooms are individually owned. each owner has a different idea as to what is comfortable and attractive. The new owner of your unit has just completed some lovely upgrades to this room and if you return, I am certain you will enjoy...

Reviewed 8 June 2016

The staff was awesome. The pool was very clean. Loved our room. The air conditioner in the living room didn't work all that great. The room was clean. I can't wait to see all the improvements with the construction that is going on. Can't wait to book another stay with y'all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty S
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. My staff and I look forward to your return!

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Fountain Beach Resort
Fountain Beach Resort
#49 of 103 in Daytona Beach
279 reviews
1.8 km away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#75 of 103 in Daytona Beach
517 reviews
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#20 of 103 in Daytona Beach
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#35 of 103 in Daytona Beach
423 reviews
5.2 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#18 of 103 in Daytona Beach
931 reviews
0.1 km away
Boardwalk Inn and Suites
Boardwalk Inn and Suites
#51 of 103 in Daytona Beach
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Address: 219 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $126 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Daytona Inn Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Daytona Inn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Inn Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Daytona Hotel Beach
Daytona Inn Beach Resort Daytona Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Daytona Inn Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Oneida, Tennessee
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Daytona Inn Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family suite corner room has the largest balcony”
 of 5 bubbles patticox001, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT STAY HERE! Could not get a decent room. The rooms (all three) are not very well maintained.”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Spring for the direct oceanfront suites. They are onlyh a few dollars more”
 of 5 bubbles susanhV9640XT, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Since the rooms are all different, ask if you can check them out before agreeing to the specific room.”
 of 5 bubbles matthewsumter, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor north corner room is more quiet and is a large suite.”
 of 5 bubbles nguarinogg, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5