We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,106: English reviews
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 10 August 2015

My husband and I were married on the 30th of August 2014 and stayed here for several days, the service was great, the rooms were neat and clean and the breakfast could not have been better. We enjoyed our stay here enough that we have booked this same hotel for our 1st Anniversary and probably will stay here every time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenGlendenning
Kansas City, United States
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Everything physically with the hotel was excellent. The Missus didn't like the cleaning services being within a range of time, but as we were often outside during the times they came by it was only a problem once. The breakfast was better than other breakfasts I've had at other hotels with actual variations each morning. The pool was fine, hot...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austin D
Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 3 August 2015

This was a last minute pick and we are so glad to have found this place online. The rooms are very clean and well stocked. The service was amazing. Everyone was friendly and helpful. They serve free breakfast and it was delicious!! Very clean set up and a variety of foods. Beautiful beach view. The only thing I seen here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly M
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed july 24-28, our room overlook the beach and has a patio. We stayed on the 8th floor we had wine at sun down. The hotel were clean staff friendly breaksfast every morning. The only complaint limited parking there was an overflow across the street. We prefer this hotel because it was not crowded and closer to A1A and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank felina1
Rockledge, Florida
Reviewed 29 July 2015

The staff was extremely friendly and pleasant. They could not do enough for you! The rooms were clean, the beach view was excellent! The breakfast was more than I expected and the coffee was available 24 hours. The pool could use some updating but why use a pool when you have the ocean!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank belindadiva
Gresham, Oregon
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Upon checking in, the front desk staff was extremely welcoming. They were very helpful in telling us the amenities and what the area has to offer. Front desk employee Racheal was particularly helpful and made sure that we had all that we needed. The breakfast attendant was also wonderful and so incredibly friendly! Love this hotel and the view...wow!!! I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T J
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We try to be as friendly as possible with all our guests! Come back soon!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 28 July 2015

I booked the room for non-smoking last weekend for some kind of get away weekend with my husband; however after driving 200 miles the lady told us that the they don't have anymore non-smoking rooms. I was very disappointed I talked to the assistant manger which she was very not helpful at all and she said that she cannot do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muna b
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were disappointed in your room type and not able to stay with us. In reviewing your reservation, I found that you reserved a smoking room, and unfortunately we had no more nonsmoking rooms available. From my understanding, the assistant manager tried to assist you in finding other accommodations. I hope you were able to enjoy your weekend...

duluth, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Last minute booking but we found this hotel and it was worth the cost...two queen beds and a refrigerator. Much better than some of the other places we have stayed in the past. Clean, quiet, friendly and breakfast was acceptable. Easy access to the beach and the balcony was great seating in the evening.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shari W
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will return again for a longer visit!

Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

Finally a hotel that seems happy to see you. We were a big group in for 2 nights. Great room with fridge and microwave a bonus. Nice pool area with no one minding if we were a little noisy enjoying our great takeout pizzas from Porto Fino right across the road. And fresh baked cookies for supper at reception. Really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bakergirl452
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review

We are happy to see you! Hopefully our entire team did their best to make you comfortable! We hope you will bring your group back soon!

Auburndale, Florida
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Booked this hotel for a combination business trip and pleasure for the family. Sliding glass door to patio woudl hardly open, same for room entry door, maintenance called and fixed it. Smell of "dirty socks" present in the carpet. No desk or work-space area. Hard to find or access power receptacles in room. Large foreboding cracks in stucco on balcony....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurt B
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the property. I am happy to say that we are beginning a room renovation shortly, which will include repairing the stucco and replacing the carpet. We hope you will give us another chance to live up to the standards you should expect from the Hampton family.

348 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
10.0 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.2 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,299 reviews
3.3 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#8 of 103 in Daytona Beach
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy scenic, breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean while relaxing at the newly renovated Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, completed January of 2016. Featuring 110 guest rooms that are equipped with a microwave, mini - fridge, 37" flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi. At Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, all guests will enjoy our Free Hot Breakfast, JumpStart fitness center, along with the Oceanfront Pool & Spa area. We are located only minutes from Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Lagoon Water Park, Oceanwalk Shoppes & Amusements and many other local Daytona Beach attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Address: 3135 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $172 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront Daytona Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Blaine, Washington
5 months ago
Palm Beach, Florida
10 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If your going on vacation, splurge a bit and get an ocean-front room. It's worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles buckeyenative, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get an ocean view room”
 of 5 bubbles Igorek007, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean Front rooms were great for waves, but the lights shining on the building meant you had to have the curtains mostly closed.”
 of 5 bubbles mmBirder, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a sea view room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles tomc2016, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles HilaryAH_13, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5