We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hawaiian Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawaiian Inn
Hawaiian Inn
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,218: English reviews
brooker, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Place is terrible,bad staff repore,need it improve.rooms were bad needs redoing,don't expect your reservation to be right.place was in good location but that was it.price not bad.the lobby shows nothing like what rooms are like.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
Jacksonville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed yesterday NEW

2 pools,unfortunately the indoor pools heater was broken during our stay. Coffee drinkers beware! Bring your own coffee and filters as there was a pot but that's all... and breakfast doesn't start until 0800 which was a bummer since we were there for a cheerleading competition and had to be out early. However they had karaoke that night (for all... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 357tammym
St. Petersburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I found this hotel while we were in Daytona, reserved the room and within 45 minutes arrived and room was already available, i enjoyed my stay in this hotel, decent size pool ocean view was awesome, a give this hotel a 9 overall! ☺

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank stuardm
Raynham
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

pool and beach are beautiful. rooms,resturant,lobby are philthy. bed very uncomfortable. dishes but no dish soap. sand fleas in room. deocarated nicely but room is dirty. tv only had one channel. full size fridge, stove top, but no place to sit and eat.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 924annmarier
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our pool area and proximity to the beach! However we are sorry to hear you were disappointed with some elements of your stay and we apologize for any inconvenience your experienced. We will relay your comments to your management team for immediate review and improvement.... More 

Gastonia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel front desk personnel was quite nice at check in. We were skeptical about the property upon arrival. The room was ok. NO SAFE IN ROOM. bathroom was dirty and our room was not cleaned for 2 of the 4 days we stayed. We had to go to the front desk for towels. The balcony door would not lock.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank glennmA7083YL
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Glenn, We truly apologize that your stay was anything less than satisfactory and very sad to hear you would not come back to stay with us again. We strive to provide our guests with outstanding customer service, so we are very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered. We certainly welcome our guests to always address issues such... More 

Port St. Lucie
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Would never stay here again. This hotel should be taken down. The floors were dirty when we got there. They don't clean your rooms Staff is very rude I ordered food at the bar outside and the staff was eating while taking my orders spitting his food.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank guest2238
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

We truly apologize that your stay was anything less than satisfactory and very sad to hear you would not come back to stay with us again. Thank you for writing a review about our hotel and for expressing your concerns to us to give us an opportunity to address them. Our top priority is providing our guests with outstanding service,... More 

Port Saint Lucie
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

All rooms are privately owned some are good most are awful. Website is misleading. Hotel is very DIRTY! Do you self a favor and stay at another property. Dirty and staff is very rude! Don't waste your$

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank X3517PBkevind
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We can assure you that these incidents are far below the standards we adhere to, so we are very sorry the issues you encountered. We have passed along your feedback to the management team for immediate review and improvement. We do hope you decide to return to... More 

Port Saint Lucie
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room lighting was poor. My room had bugs, I just think better pest management would help! However when I opened my curtains and saw we were right on the beach it was well worth it! Absolutely worth it!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Curvee311b
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the view from our rooms made your stay worthwhile! We apologize for the concerns you had during your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge More 

Schuylerville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a 1 br with 2 queen beds and a pull out couch with the Hawaiian for 3 nights. This was for me, my fiance, 15 yr old son, and 10 yr old daughter. Thursday night we set up the pull out for us bc our children had the beds. We asked for sheets for it and were told... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank sarahwN4824KP
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We value and respect all of our guests, so we would like to apologize if we didn't provide you with the high quality service and standards we adhere to. We would also like to assure you that guest satisfaction is very important to us, and we are disappointed that you... More 

Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hurricane damage as under repair- understandably- weather as real cool a couple nights and we had to go purchase a small heater to use at night due to no heat. Awesome location-needs free to paying guests fitness center

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sonyac469
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the awesome location and hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge More 

677 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (317)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (339)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front King Studio (71)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front Studio (67)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Ocean Front Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
722 reviews
4.9 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#16 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,247 reviews
0.2 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#29 of 103 in Daytona Beach
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#78 of 103 in Daytona Beach
607 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.2 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#48 of 103 in Daytona Beach
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Say "Aloha" to this family friendly resort located on the "World's Most Famous Beach"! Perfect accommodations include executive guest rooms or one and two bedroom suites most with balconies overlooking the ocean. Enjoy the island atmosphere as you stroll along the miles of white sand beach. Amenities include Olympic sized pool next to the Tiki Bar & Grill, heated indoor pool, 9 hole mini golf course, shuffleboard, and much more. Nighttime brings the renowned Polynesian themed Luau Dinner Show!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawaiian Inn

Address: 2301 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $85 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawaiian Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hawaiian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaiian Hotel Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach, Florida
Hawaiian Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawaiian Inn staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hawaiian Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Oceanfront rooms of course are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles glennawalkden, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think I would call the hotel direct and ask which room or room type has been updated.”
 of 5 bubbles southernbelle_87, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get beach side”
 of 5 bubbles flrguy, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The fifth floor has a nice view and it's own elevator, but the elevator smells like an electrical fire is happening.”
 of 5 bubbles scott154992, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't rent through front desk!”
 of 5 bubbles 432April, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay