We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hawaiian Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hawaiian Inn
Hawaiian Inn
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,327: English reviews
Start your review of Hawaiian Inn
 Click to rate
Orlando
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was the first and last visit to this hotel, first they assigned us a room with 2 full beds, my reservation was for a room with 2 queen beds, the manager changed the room for us, and new room was good size with 2 queen beds, but it was a pest infested, so I cancelled the reservation and went...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 312fadit
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you found your experience with us disappointing. We strive to please every guest, so we are truly saddened to that we didn’t meet your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, as we use our guests’ feedback to continually improve our services. Best, Kristina Social...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautiful location, nice unit. Some problems in unit, maintenance very helpful. Tonya housekeeping is awesome. Beautiful weather. Good pizza in the hut, enjoyed gazebo out front. Hammocks lovely, great beach access.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 327allenr
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and the beautiful location! Thank you for your review, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Shepherdsville
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room 523 is terrible. The room has a terrible smell, The bed is not a queen but full size, and the woman at the front desk said she would not stay in that room either. the gm is as unproffesional as they come. pretty much says it all about this hotel!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertbH5157SM
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we didn't meet your standards and showed you better hospitality. We hope that you would choose to stay with us again and allow us to earn your trust back. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Peru
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Would not stay again not well maintained and place is falling apart the service was okay the best part was the bar outdoors the room was old and not clean at all the bed was very old and lumpy tried to discuss with customer support but they were uncaring ...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 288leannn
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that the service you received while staying with us was any less than outstanding. We value and respect all of our guests, so we would like to apologize if we didn't provide you with the high quality service and standards we adhere to. We...

Norfolk
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is dirty and disgusting. It feels like something out of a horror movie. I would not recommend that anyone stay here - particularly considering the extremely high price tag. You can get a much better value someone close by.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenseye2017
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn’t a positive one. Our goal is to always provide our guests with an excellent vacation, so we truly apologize that we couldn’t meet your expectations. We will relay your comments to our general manager for immediate review. Thank you for your feedback as it helps us to continue...

Saint Petersburg
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Strangest place I have ever stayed. Tile floor throughout with loose tiles in the middle of the room that moved when you walked on them. Murphy beds with thin mattress, Dirty floor and old furniture. Nice pool and view. It cost me $280 for one night for a room worth $29.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephengE3185VF
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you found your experience with us disappointing. We strive to please every guest, so we are truly saddened to that we didn’t meet your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback as it helps us to continue to improve. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When we first arrived to Hawaiin Inn, we were VERY rudely greeted. The front desk staff was EXTREMELY rude and uninterested in helping guests; I honestly have never dealt with ruder people in my life. When we were checking in, they told us we EACH had to pay $75 because we were on "spring break"; we had not heard of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emily7277
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We strive to provide our guests with excellent service, so we are sorry to hear that we weren’t able to meet your expectations during your visit to our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will relay your comment to our management team for consideration. We hope to be able to see you again and show you...

Wyoming
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We came down for bike week. I was told we would have plenty of parking for our trailer. We had to park it on the curb by the street. The first night our door wouldn't shut and lock. They did fix it right away though. The shower was awful, hot then cold. No pressure. Towels were stained and tiny. Not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vondap971
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your vacation with us and we thank you for writing this review and letting us know how we can improve. We hope to host you again next time! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Claysburg
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Terrible stay, find another hotel people. Stayed here with some friends for spring break. The stay could have been amazing if the maids would clean our hotel like their job description says and if they had employees that can speak English fluently. The front desk never answers the questions and only avoids them. I never received my security deposit and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank austinlamont11
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you found your experience with us disappointing. We release the hold from your credit card right away at check out, but the funds might take 3-10 business days to show up back in your account. That will depend on your bank. Again, we apologize about the inconvenience. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

French Creek
Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved the location, not the roach we found. Internet on 1st floor is terrible. Views are beautiful, hotel in moderately clean. I would stay again in the higher floors where they have remolded. Parking is great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle19742017

681 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (321)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (339)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front King Studio (71)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front Studio (67)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Ocean Front Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 102 in Daytona Beach
507 reviews
1.4 km away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#77 of 102 in Daytona Beach
626 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
758 reviews
4.9 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 102 in Daytona Beach
1,313 reviews
1.2 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#46 of 102 in Daytona Beach
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Say "Aloha" to this family friendly resort located on the "World's Most Famous Beach"! Perfect accommodations include executive guest rooms or one and two bedroom suites most with balconies overlooking the ocean. Enjoy the island atmosphere as you stroll along the miles of white sand beach. Amenities include Olympic sized pool next to the Tiki Bar & Grill, heated indoor pool, 9 hole mini golf course, shuffleboard, and much more. Nighttime brings the renowned Polynesian themed Luau Dinner Show!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawaiian Inn

Address: 2301 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $112 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawaiian Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hawaiian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaiian Hotel Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach, Florida
Hawaiian Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawaiian Inn staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Hawaiian Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to go with higher floor less noise and better breeze”
 of 5 bubbles kb5198, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor room have the biggest patios. Be sure to get an ocean view room.”
 of 5 bubbles 91KathleenB91, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not go through owners of rooms 425 or 208 or Ocean Luxury Reality. You will be sorry. BEWARE!!!!!!!!! That is all I can say.”
 of 5 bubbles 380KarenW380, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get ocean front, make sure there is no construction going on.”
 of 5 bubbles M4768CYlindaf, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room #407 IS the best for view and sun,also wind is blocked.”
 of 5 bubbles RdubyaR, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5