We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Silver Beach Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Silver Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Silver Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Georgetown, Texas
Reviewed 28 April 2016

After reading some of the reviews I was a bit worried but it was for nothing. Very friendly staff who greeted us and had us checked in in minutes. One bedroom condo facing the ocean, 2 balconies and 2 baths! Always love having a 2nd bath - unit will sleep 4 using the pullout couch. Unit is well equipped and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne P
SilverBeachClub, Manager at Silver Beach Club, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to see you again!

Reviewed 20 March 2016

A late decision to go to bike week, left us without a lot of options. The staff here was very helpful, even helped fix a wrinkle in booking.com reservation. But, the facility needs serious maintenance. Other hotel in same price range where we usually stay is far better. Probably wouldn't book here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dee h
SilverBeachClub, Manager at Silver Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your helpful comments Dee! We are very glad you were satisfied with our staff. Management would have loved to hear from you while you were at the resort so we could find out what you found needed maintenance. As you may have noticed, the resort is undergoing renovations - which is a very lengthy process with a...

Annandale, Virginia
Reviewed 6 February 2016

The renovated rooms are very nice and pleasant. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The unit has limited storage space, especially for the kitchen and the bathrooms are very small but having 2 bathrooms is very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radolph L
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Room is comfortable and quiet. Staff is friendly and helpful. Visited the Casements in Ormond. Spent the day at the Marine Science Center in Ponce Inlet. The place is a bit dated, but roomy and perfect for our needs. $6.00 movie day today at local theater. St. Augustine tomorrow. Beach and pool on Thursday and Friday. Having a great time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
LeRoy, Michigan
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We checked in late on a Saturday night. Sharon was extremely helpful and very cheerful. Our two bedroom unit was just the right size for our family and quite comfortable. Our balconies had views of the beach, which is very clean. Our room was nicely decorated and comfortable, a little dated, but still nice. We had a small maintenance issue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody A
Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 October 2015

The place needs a lot of renovation. First place I have stayed at that the maintenance staff would not let guest wash the motorcycles off. They told me to get my own hose. The girl at the front guest overheard him and could not believe it. So we will stay up the road next year. The wifi is almost nonexistent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank one2doo
Martinsville, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2015

We booked this hotel through RCI. The reviews I read had some negative and some positives. We were not in a remodeled room, but when you are bringing sand into your room everyday, does it matter? The kitchen was small. It was impossible to open the drawer when emptying the dishwasher. Our microwave didn't open all the way because there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We stayed in a two bedroom, booked through my parents' travel club. This place has been around forever, and you can tell... The way the rooms are arranged definitely suggests they have been converted into double room suites from something else in the past and the layout is awkward, and everything is very small. You need to be really comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myWindingRoad
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here last week. The impression of the 1st room was dark and dreary in 70's decor. Not great, the TV didn't work( down to remote not working as we tried it with the bedroom TV remote and it was fine)- rang to ask for batteries but they swapped our room instead? Slightly excessive I would say but ok....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 July 2015

The Silver Beach Club Resort. The lobby, the hallways, the kitchen, the furniture, and bedrooms were extremely dirty, filthy, with dark spots, and old. Walked out and returned the keys immediately. Really disgusting.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 626mary

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.5 km away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#6 of 102 in Daytona Beach
541 reviews
1.2 km away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#13 of 102 in Daytona Beach
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#30 of 102 in Daytona Beach
2,087 reviews
2.8 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
771 reviews
2.0 km away
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Silver Beach Club is a timeshare hotel located on the World's Most Famous Beach in Daytona Beach, FL. Offering daily and weekly rentals along with timeshare resale. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silver Beach Club

Address: 1025 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4798
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $155 - $1,271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Silver Beach Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silver Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Beach Club Hotel Daytona Beach
Silver Beach Club Daytona Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver Beach Club staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Massachusetts
over a year ago
5 months ago
Banner Elk, North Carolina
7 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1 bedroom units face the ocean. The higher up you go in the building, the better the view!”
foxlivingwell, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All one bedrooms face the beach. All two bedrooms face the pool.”
Shady54, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request the smaller rooms if you want ocean view. Two bedrooms overlook the pool.”
wardaddy11026, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“For stays of more than a couple nights you may want a studio, they are all ocean front with balconies.”
andymN8425KO, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Studios and one bedrooms have ocean view, 2 bedrooms have pool view”
loanlady, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5