We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Silver Beach Club

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Silver Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
Start your review of Silver Beach Club
 Click to rate
Woodbury, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

We thought we would give the Silver Beach Club another try after staying in Daytona Beach Shores for a few years. The hospitality and friendliness was just the same as 10 years ago. The other guests were very friendly and we really enjoyed visiting with Stephen and his willingness to help with whatever we needed. We noticed how hard working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne S
SilverBeachClub, Manager at Silver Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming back to see us! We are consistently working to improve the resort and are grateful you noticed our positive changes. We began remodeling prior to Hurricane Matthew and have worked hard to maintain that look while repairing our resort. We did lose some deck chairs during the Hurricane and also suffered additional losses which...

Cartersville, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room has no decor, 25 watt bulbs in lamps, lights flicker, ice maker did not work, shower nozzle fell off during my shower, only 4 tables beside pool, pool is not ocean front, charges for extra paper towels. Just an overpriced low class hotel. Bar/ restaurant with very limited menu. Food was horrible and closed part of the time we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherrydhogan
SilverBeachClub, Manager at Silver Beach Club, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our resort. We wish you had come to speak to a member of management so that we would have had a chance to address your issues and resolve them prior to your departure. That said, our resort is still recovering from the damages caused by Hurricane Matthew and we...

Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Silver Beach club with some friends. Our condo has 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. I can step through the French doors and the pool is about 10 steps from me. The beach is right beside these place, you can walk there in less than 2 minutes. There is a small cafe on site, a hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martitia S
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 January 2017

The Silver Beach Club staff and crew have been working non-stop since Hurricane Matthew came through in October of 2016 to reopen this beautiful resort perched right on the Atlantic Ocean. We were in the first group to enjoy the reopened resort in early January, 2017. While we were there, enjoying the magnificent sunrise view from our balcony every morning,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank foxlivingwell
Bardstown, Kentucky
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The facility is outdated which is more obvious on the outside than inside of rooms. However, it is apparent that they work very hard keeping this facility clean and repairing anything that is in disrepair. Although there were signs of aging in bathtub, kitchen with older appliances, the unit was very clean. The whole week we were there, staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KATHY D
Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Been going to Daytona Beach since 1989. Bought a timeshare at the Silver Beach Club with floating red time in 1989. Have been going back there every year for a total of 27 years. Have stayed in several different units during this time. Whenever my wife and I go alone we always stay in one of the one bedroom units...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shady54
SilverBeachClub, Manager at Silver Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us this year!!!

Lake Wales, Florida
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for the weekend in Daytona Beach. We had a one bedroom condo which was oceanfront. From what I understand, the studios and one bedrooms are oceanfront and the two bedroom units overlook the pool on the side with some ocean view. Liz greeted at the front desk and was very friendly and helpful! Our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff B
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Here with family, three teens and husband. Unit is clean, pool is beautifully maintained and staff is very helpful and friendly. Liz and Sharon at front desk very helpful, nice young lady at Key Largo Café who makes wonderful caramel iced coffee, really nice maintenance staff, one of whom just unclogged the toilet that my son was nice enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hwelti
Nanticoke, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Booked a week here through our timeshare exchange. Arrived 2 hours before check in. Immediately checked in without asking. Which was great for a Saturday. We had a 2 bedroom on the second floor with pool view and partial ocean view. The condo could use a little updating but everything was in working order and clean. The beds are full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandyP735
SilverBeachClub, Manager at Silver Beach Club, responded to this review

We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us! We hope to see you soon!

Hiram, Georgia
Reviewed 12 June 2016

This was a wonderful visit to Daytona Beach. My husband and our children stayed the week at Silver Beach Club Resort. It was the first time in about 13 years since we had visited Daytona Beach. The resort was great! The staff is very friendly. I was a bit worried when I seen some of the reviews from the past,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wardaddy11026

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.5 km away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#6 of 103 in Daytona Beach
549 reviews
1.2 km away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#11 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#30 of 103 in Daytona Beach
2,125 reviews
2.8 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
775 reviews
2.0 km away
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Silver Beach Club is a timeshare hotel located on the World's Most Famous Beach in Daytona Beach, FL. Offering daily and weekly rentals along with timeshare resale. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silver Beach Club

Address: 1025 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4798
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $181 - $1,129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Silver Beach Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silver Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Beach Club Hotel Daytona Beach
Silver Beach Club Daytona Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver Beach Club staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Massachusetts
over a year ago
6 months ago
16 days ago
Banner Elk, North Carolina
8 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One bedrooms have beach view and two bedrooms have a pool view. If high enough, there is a side ocean view.”
jeannes570, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
sherrydhogan, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“1 bedroom units face the ocean. The higher up you go in the building, the better the view!”
foxlivingwell, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All one bedrooms face the beach. All two bedrooms face the pool.”
Shady54, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request the smaller rooms if you want ocean view. Two bedrooms overlook the pool.”
wardaddy11026, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates