We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 74 hotels in Daytona Beach

Wyndham Ocean Walk

2,245 reviews
Save
Traveller (1264)
Room & Suite (427)
Pool & Beach (258)
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good29%
  • Average16%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“lazy river”(461 reviews)
“ocean walk”(422 reviews)
“bedroom deluxe”(40 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Wyndham Ocean Walk
Special Offer: 15% Off
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,245)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Ocean Walk
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,213 results
Traveller rating
648
646
373
273
273
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
648
646
373
273
273
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverocean walkbedroom deluxewyndham ownerssouth towerwasher and dryerwater slidepool areathree bedroomprivate ownermovie theaterpools were greatfull kitchenacross the streetnice resortjacuzzi tubfamily vacation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1,031 - 1,035 of 2,213 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

First trip to Daytona. Great place to stay. Allowed us to check in early after traveling from Disney. Very clean rooms with great ocean view. Pools were clean and we were right on the beach. Kids had a great time!More

Thank Sonya B
Response from ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Ocean WalkResponded 24 October 2013

Hi Sonya, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are so glad to hear you chose to stay with us for your first Daytona visit. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your time at the beach with the family and it...More

Reviewed 16 October 2013

We are Wyndham owners and probably have higher standards but I was pretty disappointed. Check in was less then stellar and we didn't get our room till after 4 pm (we weren't called or text and had to go to the desk and ask). Parking...More

1  Thank Jon S
Response from ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Ocean WalkResponded 17 October 2013

Hi Jon, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the room and resort accommodations. We also apologize for the issues you experienced with the Wi-Fi. As you know, we house a large number...More

Reviewed 16 October 2013

All the reviews that others have written were true for us, great rooms, great view, pool, workout room, activities for the kids. All were wonderful. However, when we left I was at a workshop and my husband forgot to get the check out receipt for...More

1  Thank Michelle S
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Our third trip to this resort and once again we were delighted with the room, beach, pools, area restaurants and staff. We booked through our time share just a few weeks we wanted to go, and got a discount on our point usage; talked to...More

Thank LacyDayton
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed in the owner's North tower, a 3 bedroom deluxe from Sept 28-Oct 05. This resort is a 4 out of 5 except for one issue explained below that in my opinion dropped their score to 3 out of 5. Check in: Arrived at...More

Thank SCOTTSROSE
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1205206207208209443
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 155 - USD 505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 155 - USD 505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1264)
Room & Suite (427)
Pool & Beach (258)
Dining (33)
Hotel & Grounds (598)
Bathroom (44)
Family and Play Areas (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Stephanie W
20 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Joey L | Reviewed this property |
We did not have to use across the street parking, but I think I saw where the the cost was $20/day. I would ask for pass if not going in the busy season.
1
Vote
Neal A
15 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from stanley y | Reviewed this property |
Open but not heated but 3 heated hot tubs which were nice and comfortable
0
Votes
Jennifer N
10 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from ShirleyD246 | Reviewed this property |
Our family had a two bedroom and we had an iron, and board.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Make sure you get a room with balcony, a little more $ or points but worth it."
Read review
"Higher oceanview corner suites large with nice balconies."
Read review
"Rent only Wyndham owned property"
Read review
"Any room is good, I would stay away from 4th floor in South tower where the large open area is right outside..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite