We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,368: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We visited this location last week and were extremely impressed by the entire experience. We visited with three different families including 6 kids ages 3-11. The hotel was very clean and everyone from the front desk , housekeeping , restaurant and activity staff went above and beyond. Everyone was exceptionally friendly, and no in a pretend nice way but a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debby W
Louis R, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Debby W, You made my day with this comment. I appreciate the sincere and heartfelt comments about our team and our hotel. It is so nice to see that we exceeded your expectations. I will let everyone know!!! They will be so excited to read this. Thank you for staying with us. I am so glad that you and...

raleigh
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I would like to commend two specific employees at this hotel, Zack and Rayon. My 3 yo daughter was sick all night and Rayon was ridiculously helpful in getting us some extra amenities we needed for the room. He offered to come and personally help, but it was 1100 at night didn't want to wake my other kiddo. Needless to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonofcalabria
Louis R, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review. I certainly hope your daughter is feeling better and I am so sorry that this happened on your vacation. I am very pleased that our team rose to the occasion to assist you in your families' time of need and I will certainly pass on my thanks to the team. As far...

Spring Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 3 April 2016

What an amazing front desk staff, DJ and Zach, Brian the manager has got to be very proud of the way they present the hotel upon arrival. I was very pleased at meeting Brian, and how friendly he was. The grounds were kept very clean. I need to mention Tammy, also, she was our server in the restaurant and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeri B
Louis R, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Jeri B, Thank you so much for the absolutely wonderful comments. We are very excited that you loved your stay and that you remembered so many of our awesome team. I will personally thank each one. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you next time you come back to the World's most famous...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately I was unable to stay at this hotel due to a family emergency. We booked our reservation via hotels.com and the reservation was non-refundable. However I contacted the hotel direct and explained our unfortunate situation. DJ was the hotel's representative. Not only was he very professional, he was incredible understanding. He refunded us and sincerely wished us the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Louis R, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this with us and for mentioning the service given to you by DJ. I am sorry that you had to cancel but please contact us next time you come to Daytona so we can show you how wonderful our people and resort truly are. I hope everything turned out ok with your emergency.

Lewisburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 April 2016

The room was great with an outstanding ocean view overlooking the pool. The room was well insulated, so we did not hear any outside noises, i.e., traffic, people taliking, etc. THe food was great with quick service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lewis414
Louis R, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Lewis414, Thank you for the very nice review. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience and thank you for spending your vacation with us. We hope to see you on your next trip to Daytona Beach.

Pinellas Park, Florida
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

I really love this Resort because it is very beautiful but we did have some issues with checking in. That was taken care of quickly. The swimming pool was pretty cold I wish that they had some kind of a heater on it so I really wanted to go swimming. We enjoyed playing Bingo and thought that the activities director...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

We decided to go on a long weekend last minute over Easter break. We jumped in the car early Thursday and headed south. I didn't actually start looking for the hotel until about halfway through the the trip because we weren't sure where we would end up. I searched trip advisor and found a great deal for the resort on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
Louis R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thanks Kelly G for the great review. My team reads these comments everyday and you put a smile on everyone's face. I am so glad that you had a great time at the Resort. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you next time you are in Daytona Beach.

Trenton, Michigan
Reviewed 30 March 2016

DJ was so friendly and inviting upon our arrival!!!! His upbeat attitude and sense of humor was so fun during our time checking in. DJ was very informational and accommodating, I am so pleased with our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinagrooms3
Louis R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful comment on DJ. I work with him everyday and get to see that upbeat attitude and sense of humor that you described. Thanks for recognizing him as he reads Trip Advisor everyday. We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Upon check in, we received a room that had a leaky AC (and therefore wet carpet). We called the front desk to notify them of the large fan in the middle of the floor, but the girl at the desk didn't know anything of it. She apologized and immediately took care of the situation by moving us to another room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashley3740
Louis R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and feedback. I am so glad that you had a great time while you were here and for recognizing DJ and the other team members. We look forward to reading these comments. I do apologize that you were checked in to a room that had a leaky AC but I am thrilled that we immediately...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Since I love IHG properties, I try to find one when I am going on travel. This one was very close to where I needed to be. Reserved a 2 queen size suite, as there were four of us in the room. I was totally surprised how big the suite was! The bedroom was spacious with two queen beds and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hummin4u
Louis R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

You made our day! Thank you so much for the GREAT review and for recognizing 2 of our great team members Jacqui and Alana. They were both so excited that you recognized their service. I do apologize for the parking inconvenience. We have arrangements for the parking lot across the street in case these situations arise. Thank you so much...

824 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (531)
Viewed
View from Room (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (203)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (215)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Deluxe King Suite (48)
Viewed
Double Oceanfront Room (40)
Viewed
Double Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
5.6 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
7.0 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#16 of 102 in Daytona Beach
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#20 of 102 in Daytona Beach
677 reviews
2.2 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#8 of 102 in Daytona Beach
758 reviews
2.6 km away
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
H20 Daytona Bar and Grill
H20 Daytona Bar and Grill
Cuisines: Bar, American
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $151 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Florida
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King suites are spacious AND the pull out bed is actually comfortable!”
  • View from the room !
 of 5 bubbles 117stephenm, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had pool view room on 5th floor, perfect”
 of 5 bubbles LynWalker9, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“4th floor and up pool view south side. North side quieter but you view the parking lot which can be busy...”
 of 5 bubbles 712georgeg, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A balcony room is worth every penny, OCEAN VIEW IS SPECTACULAR!”
 of 5 bubbles G3895VZtammyb, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick an ocean-view room (3rd floor was fantastic)”
 of 5 bubbles laurabluestarmother, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5