We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,296: English reviews
Loxahatchee, Florida
Reviewed 24 March 2016

This hotel was amazing. The staff (Rolando and others) were extremely Nice, helpful, and understanding. The hotel was beautiful. Also if you're looking for a place on the beach where everything is happening this is the place to go. Worth every penny. Thank you Holiday Inn!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael b
Louis R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Michael B, Thank you for the outstanding review and for staying at our Resort. I appreciate that you recognized Rolando and will certainly pass on my thanks to him. Your opinion is extremely important to our team and I am so glad that we exceeded your expectations. Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you on...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 22 March 2016

My daughter and I wanted a nice peaceful weekend because the weather was great but, it was spring break in March and a lot of college students were in Daytona. They lived up to what college students do....drink....noisey....and who knows what else. The ocean view was nice but, this hotel was plagued with moths flying around at night. One got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ln1205
Louis R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

I am so sorry about your experience at our hotel. I was surprised to hear about some of these things as we have not had these issues especially the bugs in the rooms or the Internet connection. We have an extremely reputable exterminator and we have contacted them to investigate this issue. They are here often to treat the rooms...

Reviewed 22 March 2016

We stayed at this Holiday Inn during Bike Week 2016. The location was great and away from the action of Main Street. All of the rooms are Oceanview with ours being on the 7th floor giving us great views up and down the beach. The room was a typical hotel room with two queen beds, fridge and a nice balcony....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gcloss
Louis R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Gcloss, thanks so much for the great review. I am so glad that you had a wonderful time at the Resort and at Bike Week. We look forward to seeing you next year when you come for all the fun. We appreciate your business and I will pass on my thanks to the staff.

Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Exceptional hotel, the staff were all so friendly and helpful!! The facility was so clean and comfortable! They have firepits that we enjoyed in the evening very much! The food at the restaurant was amazing!! Way above what I expected! Thank you to all the amazing staff at this amazing hotel for a wonderful vacation!!!!!! You all work so hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
Saginaw, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 21 March 2016

The good...On the beach hotel with a scenic location. Restaurant and bar have open air, indoor/outdoor seating. Nice pool area overlooking the beach. Lobby and all common areas areas are nice. The bad...this hotel was probably built in the 60's and they tried to remodeled it but the old outdoor room access and open piping continue to give it a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joyce B
Louis R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Joyce B, On the good, I am so happy that you loved our staff and the location. On the bad, I am truly sorry that you felt that the hotel looked outdated. We are constantly looking at how we can update our product and we will look into some of the recommendations that you have made. We truly appreciate...

Reviewed 21 March 2016

Extremely comfortable beds, large TV, and very nice bathroom, microwave and refrigerator! We comfortably slept 4 to the room and it was more than enough space for us. The room and hotel as a whole were very clean. The staff was always very helpful and extremely respectful and kind. We hopped around to other hotels in the area and hands...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole H
Louis R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Nicole H, I can't thank you enough for the great review and for complimenting the wonderful Holiday Inn Resort team. We work hard to provide a memorable experience while you are on vacation and I am so happy we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for staying with us and next time you are in Daytona Beach, please stay with...

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

We were unable to stay our whole visit due to an emergency and DJ was very understanding and helpful with our situation! He was friendly to us and others and greeted us with a warm welcome. We got a full refund but did enjoy the resort while we were there, loved the pool area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
Louis R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Rachel K, Thank you for the great comments and for recognizing DJ. I will certainly pass my thanks on to him. I am sorry that you had to leave early but very thankful that you enjoyed the Resort. Hope to see you on your next trip to Daytona Beach.

Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

This was the perfect place for a College spring break. The staff was both nice and informative, anytime we asked them. Room service was super helpful around the clock and lovely to talk to. All in all this hotel was a fantastic place for vacationing. And shout out to DJ for getting us only one room away from the rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan S
Louis R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thanks Jordan S for the great review and for recognizing DJ. I will certainly pass my thanks on to him and the rest of the team for exceeding your expectations. We appreciate that you spent your vacation with us and please come see us again next time you come to Daytona Beach.

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 March 2016

This is an old hotel that has updated rooms but otherwise shows its age. The room was quite nice with comfortable beds, high definition TV, refrigerator and microwave and a very adequate work space. The bathroom was very well equipped as well although it had a somewhat cramped feeling to it. The showers were great and the bathroom linens very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbeach
Louis R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear rbeach, Thank you for the nice compliments that you put in your review but I am sorry that we did not fully exceed your expectations. The hotel was completely remodeled several years ago but unfortunately we cannot change the building. We continue to make improvements each year to our property so we hope you will come back to visit...

Port Perry, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Hotel was very clean. Nice balconies with view of the ocean. Staff are exceptional. Nice dining area downstairs and great outdoor patio by the pool where you can eat breakfast, lunch or dinner. Was great for the kids too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ballpointguy
Louis R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. Our team watches this very closely and we love an exceptional rating. I am so happy that you had a great time at our Resort. Come back soon! We appreciate your choice of hotels when staying in Daytona Beach.

802 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (509)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (189)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (215)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Deluxe King Suite (48)
Viewed
Double Oceanfront Room (40)
Viewed
Double Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.2 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
723 reviews
5.6 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront
0.6 km away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#12 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,065 reviews
6.7 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#16 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
H20 Daytona Bar and Grill
H20 Daytona Bar and Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $112 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Florida
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“worth the upgrade to the suite queen”
 of 5 bubbles nkatz100, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room on the Ocean View was great. Had a nice patio to sit out on and watch the waves. Was on the 7th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles rnickerson44, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors have a better view of the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles r0landedaves, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any room is desirable and pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles anth1409, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Oceanfront 2 queen suite”
 of 5 bubbles rikkiaaron, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay