We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Daytona Beach \/ Ocean Walk Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,820 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,739: English reviews
Hudson, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect location on the beach by JOE's Crab Shack. Everything was perfect, great staff. But you need to valet park or self-parking is a block and half away. Recommend this to everyone. Food is top notch, great steakhouse if you ever need a shack there is not a place you can not get something. Quiet walks on the beach and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles L
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Charles, we’re thrilled that our beachfront location was perfect for your trip! Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse is a favorite restaurant among our guests and we’re glad you enjoyed dining with us as well. We’d be delighted to have you with us at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort for another beach getaway and we truly appreciate your insight.

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was working at the Ocean Center for two weeks. This Hilton is right across the street. As with other Hiltons, this is a full service hotel making the stays very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Your recommendation of the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is greatly appreciated, Steve! During your extended work trip, we’re ecstatic that you joined us and had a comfortable experience. When work brings you to Daytona Beach again, we’d be delighted to have you back.

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We knew going in that there was a lot of construction going on, so I'm not holding that against them. Everyone we encountered was professional and helpful. Rooms were average size and seemed clean. Lots of options for food and drink inside the hotel, and nearby in walking distance. Only thing I missed was there was no coffee available in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MFD812
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort! Despite work going on, we’re happy to hear that you received the utmost in service and spotless accommodations and facilities. While we do have coffee available in our guest rooms, we’ll definitely consider adding it to our morning lobby offerings. Our renovation...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very quick check-in, acknowledgement of Hilton Honors status. Only stayed one night but the room is exactly what you expect from a Hilton property. Room was well appointed with the standard amenities. Received free breakfast at one of the onsite hotels as a Hilton Honors benefit, the breakfast buffet was expansive and all very good. Overall a great beach front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lon M
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Having Hilton HHonors members with us for a seaside retreat is always a joy and we’re elated that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. It’s great that you felt our service and accommodations were up to our brand’s expectations and that you especially enjoyed breakfast at one of our eateries. We hope...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very disappointed in the cleanliness of this hotel. Bathrooms look very warn and unkept. Stained bed skirt. Dirty room. And payed over $500 a night. I cannot believe that Hilton allows this to happen.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Nicole, please accept our heartfelt apologies for letting you down. The cleanliness of our room is very important to us and while our housekeeping department refreshes each and every room daily, we will share your concerns with them to ensure we meet both our brand and our guests’ expectations. We really appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and hope...

Vero Beach, FL
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lots of construction going on and several amenities (e.g. Fitness Center and entire south tower) not available. Staff were friendly and helpful but room was just OK and entire bathroom needs to be updated. Parking quite costly and valet parking ($24/day) your only real option as self park ($17/day) is a surface lot that is 2 1/2 blocks from hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glennVeroBeach_FL
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Glenn, we really appreciate you sharing your perspective on our resort. We’re happy to hear that you received courteous service from our staff and please know, we are working as efficiently as possible to get repairs completed. While our parking rates are comparable to our area, we do have offers on our website that include this amenity. We also have...

Daytona Beach, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There were renovations going on at the hotel that we were not aware of ahead of time. It was not listed on their website at the time we made our reservations. The spa and workout facilities were closed. We visited the Sports Bar and waited over an hour for a table and then found out that the elderly hostess had...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittanieh2017
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize if you were not aware of the work being done at our resort. After being hit by the hurricane this past fall, we’ve had notices on the front page of our website in red that we’ve updated regularly since October and we regret if you did not see them. We’d like to apologize if our service in...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

CLEANEST Hilton hotel we've ever stayed in. Kind of expensive but I think worth the extra bucks. Suggest valet parking($24/day). Otherwise park yourself 1 1/2 blocks away for $17/day. Staff was beyond wonderful. Upgraded to king suite oceanfront. Gorgeous room w/ French doors to close off bedroom. Just don't open the sliding doors. There is a foot-wide ledge you can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maureenmC5231KB
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Maureen, we are truly grateful for your recommendation of the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort! Seeing Riverdance live must have been excited, and we’re glad you chose our resort for the event. Hearing that our resort was the cleanest Hilton you’ve ever stayed at and that you had the best burger ever at Legends Sports Bar has really made our...

Daytona Beach FL, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at places for $50 a night that were better quality rooms than the one I had. Torn wall paper. Large water damage on the artwork. Closet doors were off the rails. The TV didn't work correctly. Sometimes it would just freeze up. Or not get any channels at all. Pools and hot tub were closed for maintenance....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 152loriv
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Lori, we sincerely apologize if your stay with us fell short of your expectations. As you may be aware, our resort took a direct hit from Hurricane Matthew this past fall, which resulted in damages to our property. Immediately, we began posting alerts on our website, which we regularly update in regards to areas of our hotel currently closed and...

Wellington, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in town for a volleyball tournament. This was the perfect location to stay, with close proximity to the convention center, as well as the beach and many restaurants. Even with the construction due to hurricane repairs, the building was very clean. Check in was a little confusing because of the number of people checking in, but very efficient....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort for the volleyball tournament at the Ocean Center. We’re thrilled that our location was perfect for the tournament, along with for spending some time on the beach and exploring Daytona restaurants. Although we regret any confusion upon check-in, we’re glad that our valet staff provided speedy service. For future sports...

1,107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (921)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (98)
Viewed
View from Room (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (155)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Other (351)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Ocean View King Room with Terrace (41)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
8.3 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#16 of 103 in Daytona Beach
923 reviews
0.4 km away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#31 of 103 in Daytona Beach
2,046 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. Of event space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $160 - $861 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Florida
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
Orange City, Florida
Dunedin, Florida
St. Louis, MO
Atkinson, New Hampshire
11 months ago
Saint Louis, Missouri
19 hours ago

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“east side rooms have a good view of beach and ocean”
 of 5 bubbles glennVeroBeach_FL, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We booked a city view but were upgraded to ocean view at no additional charge because the hotel wasn't full.”
  • View from our room
 of 5 bubbles Beckyiron, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Due to renovations it is noisy between 8 and 5. We were on the 11th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles lynnw259, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great view of the ocean if you don't mind horrible follow-up service and making promises they don't deliver on.”
 of 5 bubbles Scmill, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The South Tower is quite a walk from the main lobby and is the older portion of the hotel. The rooms are still nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Westermaab, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5