We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Daytona Beach \/ Ocean Walk Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,821 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,740: English reviews
Weirsdale, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

No amenities at the time during our stay due to the hurricane but was not told when reservations were made. The legend bartenders Ron White & Edwin Acevedo were able to turn my disappointment with no amenities into fun and laughter also the karaoke bar Edwin and Kathy were the bartenders and they were excellent

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 499marthau
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Despite a few areas of our resort being closed, we’re glad that several of our bartenders were able to help you have some fun during your stay with us! After the hurricane struck our resort, we did alert guests on our website and have had a red alert on the front page of our website detailing the area’s of our...

Bradenton,FL, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

BEWARE: CHECK YOUR ROOM BEFORE YOU GO TO BED Recently stayed at this hotel due to a conference that was being held there. Rooms are very run down, but the ocean view is gorgeous! Went to bed and woke up with bites all over my arms and torso. Immediately took shower, came out of the bathroom only to find bugs...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4096WBdawns
Jim B, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. Extremely disappointing for our team to see that your overall stay with us fell below expectations. This is definitely a non-typical experience at our Hilton Oceanfront Resort and do hope you'll accept our sincere apology for this less than satisfactory stay at our hotel. Being that this is the first time...

Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I took my daughters for two nights over a weekend in February for an escape-they are both in their 20s. I was disappointed in the hotel but not due to the staff or hotel itself, but the awful construction that it was undergoing...it has an awesome location but Both pools were closed and under construction There was no where to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherri D
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Although we’re glad that our location and views were what you were hoping for, it saddens us that your experience fell short of your expectations, Sherri. During the fall, our resort took a direct hit from Hurricane Matthew, causing damages to several areas of our hotel. This left us with no choice but to close these areas for repairs, but...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here with my husband and daughter for two nights over a weekend in February. I was disappointed in the hotel but it has an awesome location. Both pools were closed and under construction so my 7 year old was unable to swim (why they had to refurbish both pools at the same time was beyond me). There was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmyFLgirl
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Amy, you captured some beautiful photos and we really appreciate you sharing them with us. As you may be aware, Hurricane Matthew hit our area in the fall and being located on the beach, our resort took a direct hit, causing a lot of damage. We have been working endlessly to get the areas of our resort impacted repaired and...

California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for a business conference and was not there during high tourist season, so the hotel was relatively quiet. I was on the 8th floor facing the ocean and the view was incredible. There is a huge beach in front of the hotel, which was a very nice place to walk. The room was a standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunnyvalemom
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Daytona Beach is so peaceful this time of year, and we’re glad you enjoyed the tranquility and beautiful views while staying with us for a conference. It’s great to hear that dining with us was also a highlight of your experience and we’d like to mention that we do have refrigerators and microwaves available upon request. Should you return to...

Davenport, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is currently under construction and access to beach is limited. The decks are closed and there is nowhere to sit and enjoy the view- must go down to the walkway. The pool areas are closed -along with the spa. Construction work and trucks are everywhere in the rear of the hotel-the beach area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 937clarab
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your insight, Clara. While we work to restore the areas of our resort damaged by the hurricane, we are regularly updating the red bulletin on the front page of our website on the status of work being done at our resort to help keep our guests in the loop; we apologize if you didn’t see this. Repairs...

Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good standard hotel. On The Beach. Great ocean view and a fridge :). Always help. Preeti at the Front Office made my day. She came in to help even though she wasn't feeling well. She is very sweet and responsible :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiamZone
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

It was great having you with us during the Wizards Course in Daytona Beach, Liam! We’re elated to learn that you enjoyed our great beachfront location and views, and that a member of our staff really had an impact on your stay; we’ll make sure she hears your kind words for her. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to join...

Winter Springs, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The accommodations were great. The staff made our trip one of the most memorable of our life. A Must stay at Hotel the staff will treats you like royalty. The food was great , you never have to leave the resort

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 530fm
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

We are truly blown away by your incredible words on your experience staying with us at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, thank you so much! It’s incredibly touching to hear that our staff made your stay with us one of the most memorable trips of your life and we really appreciate you sharing that sentiment with us; your words...

Crestview Hills, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We knew that the spa/pool/exercise room and a few other things were under construction. BUT they didn't tell us they were going to be working on the roof during the nighttime hours! The beating/banging/crane that was outside of our room kept us up all night.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tonyak14
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Please accept our warmest apologies regarding the construction taking place at our resort. We’re doing everything we can to prevent work being done from disturbing our guests and it’s clear that we did not meet this goal during your visit. At the end of the month, repairs will be completed, so we hope you’ll give us the chance to show...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with another friend for a book conference. The hotel was undergoing renovations due to damage from a hurricane. The construction noise was fairly minimal, which was nice when we wanted to sleep in. The view from the room was amazing. As far as I could tell, the Hilton is a "one sided" hotel, with all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elle23Kaye
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

It’s fantastic to hear that you plan on joining us again at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort! The best part about staying beachfront is the views and we’re thrilled that our ocean views and sounds truly amazed during your stay with us. We’re thrilled that our staff took great care of you during the renovation, and we’re sure you’re...

1,107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (921)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (98)
Viewed
View from Room (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (155)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Other (351)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Ocean View King Room with Terrace (41)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
8.3 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#16 of 103 in Daytona Beach
923 reviews
0.4 km away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#31 of 103 in Daytona Beach
2,047 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. Of event space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: $160 - $861 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Florida
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
Orange City, Florida
Dunedin, Florida
St. Louis, MO
Atkinson, New Hampshire
11 months ago
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 day ago

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“east side rooms have a good view of beach and ocean”
 of 5 bubbles glennVeroBeach_FL, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We booked a city view but were upgraded to ocean view at no additional charge because the hotel wasn't full.”
  • View from our room
 of 5 bubbles Beckyiron, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Due to renovations it is noisy between 8 and 5. We were on the 11th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles lynnw259, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great view of the ocean if you don't mind horrible follow-up service and making promises they don't deliver on.”
 of 5 bubbles Scmill, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The South Tower is quite a walk from the main lobby and is the older portion of the hotel. The rooms are still nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Westermaab, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5