We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort

Overview
Visit hotel website
100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4204 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Special Offer:Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
About
Description
The Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, More fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. of event/meeting space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Spa
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
GreenLeaders Silver level
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Onsen
,
Top resorts Hotels
,
Business
,
On the Beach
,
Romantic
,
Family
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
GreenLeaders Silver level
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Onsen
,
Top resorts Hotels
,
Business
,
On the Beach
,
Romantic
,
Family
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
744
Price range
USD 97 - USD 515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
,
Hilton Daytona Resort
,
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort Florida
Location
United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 76 nearby hotels
Wyndham Ocean Walk
2,467 reviews
.34 km away
Daytona Beach Regency
490 reviews
.45 km away
Mayan Inn
353 reviews
.56 km away
Roomba Inn & Suites
470 reviews
.65 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 438 nearby restaurants
Zeno’s Boardwalk Sweet Shop
192 reviews
.27 km away
Hog Heaven Bar-B-Q
2,183 reviews
.13 km away
Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse
591 reviews
.06 km away
Mai Tai Bar
322 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 226 nearby attractions
Magic Milk Island Art
10 reviews
.38 km away
Daytona Beach Bandshell
145 reviews
.23 km away
Daytona Lagoon
443 reviews
.30 km away
Oceanwalk Daytona Beach
514 reviews
.34 km away
Reviews & more
3,828Reviews
1,672Photos
56Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,443
  • 1,119
  • 685
  • 307
  • 274
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
This hotel needs to be renovated. The rooms are outdated, dusty, smelly and dirty. The furniture had stains, the walls were not clean, the bathroom caulk was old and the fixtures were broken. This is the worst Hilton I have ever stayed at.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Response from DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Responded today
We were truly disheartened to learn about your recent stay with us, Jeanine. We strive to always provide our guests with nothing but the highest standard of well-kept, comfortable accommodations, top-notch amenities, and personalized customer service. We were disappointed that your experience did not live up to our normal quality and sincerely apologize. We appreciate your candid comments, as even though we are an older property, we’re only a few years removed from interior renovations. We will ensure that the appropriate members of our staff are alerted to your observations and any outstanding concerns are addressed promptly. That said, we were surprised by the obvious lapse in maintenance of your guest room and should you wish to discuss your experience personally, we encourage you to reach out and contact us directly at the resort. We would welcome the chance to change your lasting impression of us, either with an open conversation or a future opportunity to welcome you back to The World’s Most Famous Beach!
Read more
i had stay this place just recently with my parents. their cabana suite is great.
i personally would recommand you get lunch and dinner outsie of the hotel.
please be aware of the resort and parking charge.
Read more
Response from DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Responded today
One of the more popular reasons guests choose to stay with us at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is our peerless location in the heart of the Ocean Walk Village right along the coastline. Thus, we were delighted that you and your parents enjoyed your stay in one of our beach-level cabana suites, particularly due to the picturesque views of the majestic Atlantic. We do regret if any supplemental charges were not well-communicated with your family prior to arrival. Please know that we work hard for full transparency on our policies and ensure that our fees are comparable with all other resorts in the area. We were also disappointed that you did not find any of our seven dining outlets recommendable, but hope that maybe they will be given a future chance to win you over. Thank you for taking the time to share your informative review, and we would love to see you back with us for another five-star, but truly flawless, stay in the future!
Read more
My two daughters and I stayed at this property for a Mother's Day weekend get-a-way and had a wonderful time. We even unexpectedly had to bring our puppy and the hotel made accommodations for that and it all worked out wonderfully! The room was nice, the hotel and lobby were clea
Read more
Response from DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for taking a moment to share your stellar review. On behalf of the entire team at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, we send our very belated Mother’s Day salutations, and we’re so delighted to learn that you and your entire family decided to spend this special occasion along The World’s Most Famous Beach with us. While we always love to see all of our cherished guests come through our doors, many of our team seem to perk up when they get the chance to welcome a furry family member as well! And it was wonderful to know that all four of you had such a five-star worthy stay, particularly due to our various on-site activities and unbeatable location in the heart of the Ocean Walk Village. Learning that you were left with the desire to return brightened our day, and we hope it won’t be too long before we see you all back with us again!
Read more
Only stayed one night for a convention across the street. Check in was easy and the front desk was very helpful and efficient. Parking was ridiculous. If you don't pay $24 for valet, you have to park across the street (open parking lot) and walk 1/2 block over for $15. The ro
Read more
Response from DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Responded 2 days ago
It was a pleasure to welcome you to Daytona Beach for your convention, and we thank you for taking a moment to share your honest review. We were delighted that our central location in the heart of the Ocean Walk Village benefitted your needs during your one night stay perfectly. Although we were pleased that you enjoyed many of our on-site amenities and the inherent coastal views, we were sorry to learn of the minor issues you encountered. We regret if our parking fees and policies were not well-communicated to you prior to your arrival as we strive for full transparency to ensure that there are no surprises upon check-in. Also, please know that while they are not a standard feature, we do have refrigerators that can be placed in our guest rooms. The next time you visit, we encourage you to let us know upon arrival so we can ensure that you are provided with everything you need to have a truly exceptional stay! We were delighted to learn of your plan to return in the New Year, and we can’t wait to see you back with us so we may strive to truly win you over!
Read more
+2
PROS: The location is PRIME! It is right on the boardwalk and convenient to the amusement park next door and the pier. The breakfast buffet is TO DIE FOR!

CONS: (none of which merit giving this resort less than 5 stars). The resort itself is quite dated, so don't expec
Read more
Response from DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you so much for providing this detailed and honest review of your personal experience at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, Elizabeth. We know that many travelers looking for their own perfect home base along the coastline will benefit from reading your “pros” and “cons” of our property. Our entire team was delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay, and that there was no aspect of our provided guest experience that fell so short to lessen our perfect five-star score! It was elating to learn that you were left with the desire to return in the future, and we can’t wait to welcome you back through our doors on your next visit to The World’s Most Famous Beach!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementHilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Guest room
Previous
Can people recommend a couple of good restaurants that are walking distance to the hotel with a big group?
We liked all the restaurants at the hotel especially Don Ricos Fresh-Mex Grill, and Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse for elegant dining. There is a fish house out on the pier that was walking distance and good food.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, is there a New Year’s Eve deal at the hotel?
Yes there is a room package that includes valet parking, breakfast, and tickets to the hotel's big NYE party. All info can be found here on their website by going to Special Offers, then click on New Year's Eve Package.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, is there a New Year’s Eve deal at the hotel?
I know they have a party package for $399.
1 vote
Show all answers
What amount do they put a hold for on your credit card at check-in?
Yes, I believe it was $100
0 votes
Show all answers
What's the Best room with 2 beds with amazing ocean view w a balcony?! Like not to be on ground level..higher up if possible.I don't care if it doesn't have refigator etc
I had an Oceanfront on the 6th floor and the view was spectacular. As stated, it is not a balcony but a sliding door. The opening was as big as a standard door opening. I was able to look over the banister and down the beach to my left and right and see below my window.
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
"Ocean view is best!"
"get a top floor- great views!"
"Ask for rooms on top floors with an ocean view."
"Oceanview for sure"
"You can check in in advance and choose your own room if you like"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing