We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (8)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good18%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“games room”(15 reviews)
“north hampton”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Golf Course
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Highland Reserve
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
84
28
20
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
84
28
20
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublix supermarketgames roomnorth hamptongolf coursejames villasthomas cookdisney parkswashing machine and tumblebedroom villanail spahighly recommend this areamanagement companypool areaon arrivalgreat villanice quiet locationberry town centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Villas are varied and well set with plenty of space between each one, well designed with beautiful pools and all you need to self cater. 30 mins drive to the Disney parks and 40 / 50 mins drive to the top of international drive, easily...More

1  Thank Adrienne_sail
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Friends staying on same street (both Thomsons Villas) so comments based on what we saw. Had a few concerns reading some negative comments prior to our holiday, but as only a small percentage hoped it would not be a problem when we arrived. Have to...More

1  Thank john w
Response from IWantAVilla, Manager at Highland ReserveResponded 25 August 2017

Not one of our villas - next time come to I Want A Villa where we only offer quality villas

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

1719 Northampton drive needs a revamp it is very scruffy and bears no relation to brochures broken patio door off rail washing machine turning out clothes black freezer broke down hairdryer caught fire kettle not working grubby pool area rubbish at side of house including...More

2  Thank Jim I
Response from IWantAVilla, Manager at Highland ReserveResponded 11 May 2017

1719 North Hampton Drive is not one of our villas for exactly the reasons you have given. We only feature quality well maintained villas on I Want A Villa.

Reviewed 20 March 2017

We were 5 couples and there was lots of comfortable patio furniture surrounding a large warm clean pool. Lots of light in the house and plenty of space. Ceiling fans in every bedroom. Nicely decorated. We enjoyed our stay.

3  Thank jamsm
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

If I said I wasn't excited and apprehensive at the same time would be untrue have played winter golf back home for 5 months I was looking forward to playing some rounds of golf in the sunshine. Highland Reserve was my first experience of Florida...More

1  Thank Robert B
Response from IWantAVilla, Manager at Highland ReserveResponded 10 April 2017

Not relevant to our villa rental business - this review should not be on here as it is a review of the Golf Course and not I Want A Villa

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Davenport
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Golf Course
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
USD 100 - USD 295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 100 - USD 295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
michelle r
7 April 2018|
Answer
Response from 323jackiej | Reviewed this property |
That is correct, but it is still a little walk, you have to cross a road, there is a Publix, fish and chip shop, Applebys restaurant, and a few other shops, Higland Reserve is a very nice complex, we have stayed there many... More
0
Votes
Debra M
22 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Michelleb7 |
The one we stayed in 3 years ago didn’t we had to find hiding places
0
Votes
maz h
13 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Pictronies | Reviewed this property |
Hi we are here on highland res now and through Irma we did not lose power the only damage we sustained was pool mesh lost one and three flapping which we have been told will be repaired soon
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Contact the Villa Management company before you go to try and get allocated a nicer Villa."
Read review
"make sure you get a south facing pool"
Read review
"Using a bbq costs extra but is an option"
Read review
"Book privTelt or through Virgin as thomson villas not good."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing