We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 194: English reviews
Augusta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked this through RCI as a timeshare. I was happy to get a property in the Orlando area which turned out to be a blessing since Hurricane Matthew was wrecking havac on the space coast of Florida. There was a master suite on the bottom floor as well as a half bath, spacious kitchen dining and living room area. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The resort accommodations were perfect for this trip/stay. The room was perfect for 3 adult couples (no kids on this trip). The 3 bedrooms/bathrooms was perfect. The only knock against this resort is the location of their pool and recreation center. We had a unit that was not close to their pool and recreation center, okay for our group of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G37XCjohnm
Liberia, Costa Rica
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at a twin house owned by Simon, who was extremely helpful since the beginning of the research. The house is perfect, has everything you need, it is very clean and very well organized. The club house has 24 hours service so we arrived very late in the night and they were very nice, gave us everything we needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nacuna2016
Soleil M, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, nacuna2016. Thank you for visiting the Villas at Regal Palms. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and truly appreciate your highest rating. It would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I stopped by a day early to see if we could check out the property and to see where we might stay. I had surgery on my shoulder and was in a sling. I just wanted to know how the setup was. Sheila, at the front desk, was so unfriendly and gave the impression she didn't care....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P M
Soleil M, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, P M. Thank you for your visit. We are disappointed to read your comments and apologize that you were not allowed to tour the property ahead of your official visit. While the Villas at Regal Palms townhouse units are managed by Soleil Management, for whom this TripAdvisor page was created, another company oversees the front desk and sets policy....

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

There was plenty of room for all 7 of us. The only issues we had is that I don't think it was cleaned very well before we got there and there were roaches in the top kitchen cabinets. The stairs had not been swept.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cndsepeda
Soleil M, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, cndsepeda. Thank you for your visit and feedback. We are pleased our spacious townhouse accommodations proved to be the ideal choice for you and your traveling companions. Your description of the housekeeping issues are a telltale sign that you stayed in a privately-owned unit. The condition of these townhouses can vary depending on the individual owner, and we are...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a 4 bedroom unit, 3 1/2 baths, easily accommodated our group of 10. Pool was nice, would be extremely crowded in summer I assume. Needs another pool at back of the property had to drive to pool from unit. Maintenance crew was non-existent. Would be nice if they told you what days were trash days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDSandiJ
Soleil M, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi, SDSandiJ. Thank you for visiting the Villas at Regal Palms. We are pleased our spacious townhouse accommodations proved to be an excellent choice for you and your traveling party. We are also happy that our aquatic pavilion, featuring a lazy river and slide, made a favorable impression. It does indeed attract large numbers of visitors in the summer. Please...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a four bedroom villa at the Villas at Regal Palms. The unit was large with two master suites, and two bedrooms with queen size beds, which share a bathroom. The kitchen was large with all of the utensils provided even though the pots and pans were dirty, after cleaning them they were useful. I wish they had included...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LVTravel50
Soleil M, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, LVTravel50. Thank you for your visit and feedback. We regret to learn of your experience. Please accept our sincere apology for not resolving your Wi-Fi challenge or responding to your service call. We're better than that and wish we had proved it. We are also sorry if you didn't receive your pool wristbands at check-in and were made to...

Reviewed 31 October 2016

We arrived early in the area so we tried to check in early. We were told that our unit was not ready, that it was still being cleaned. At the time I was fine with that. When we finally did get into the room we could not believe how dirty it was. There was an empty water bottle and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce J
Soleil M, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi, Bruce. Thank you for your feedback. Of course it goes without saying how disappointed we are to learn of your experience. The housekeeping challenges you cite fall well below our expectations, and it is obvious your townhouse was neither cleaned nor inspected and should not have been released for occupancy. We are certainly surprised to read your comments and...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Beautiful place to stay! We're having a blast,plenty of rooms. Swimming pool was awsome. My wife enjoyed the spa. WILL DO IT AGAIN. We recommend this to our friends and family. Thank you for a good time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis V
Soleil M, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi, Luis. Thank you so much for choosing the Villas at Regal Palms. We are delighted you had an enjoyable visit. As you discovered, our swimming pavilion with its lazy river and aqua slide are fun for the whole family. We truly appreciate your recommendation and highest rating and look forward to serving you again!

Nortonville, Kentucky
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Everyone at the Regal Palms Villas was extremely nice and courteous. The villa was very well kept and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils. (We took a crock pot because there wasn't one listed with the utensils but there was one in the pantry!) Plenty of restaurants, grocery and drug stores within 1/4 mile. The pool, water slide and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jep140
Soleil M, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, jep140. Thank you for choosing the Villas at Regal Palms. We are pleased our spacious accommodations, aquatic attractions and courteous staff made a favorable impression. We appreciate your feedback on the mattress length in the guest bedroom and will look into the issue. Thanks again for your visit. We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope will consider another stay...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (61)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
4.9 km away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
24.9 km away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#40 of 333 in Orlando
4,613 reviews
26.2 km away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.4 km away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
0.2 km away
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
#2 of 12 in Davenport
2,028 reviews
7.3 km away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Villas at Regal Palms are the exclusive upgraded three- and four-bedroom townhomes within the Regal Palms Resort. Of the nearly 600 units on property, the Villas account for a small percentage of the total. They are noted for their spaciousness, amenities and tastefully-appointed décor. The 1,679-square foot Monarch and 1,376-square foot Colonnade are highly upgraded over the standard Regal Palms Resort units and include full kitchens, granite countertops, wood flooring and stainless steel appliances in addition to full-size washer-dryers, flat screen TVs and outdoor terraces. The Villas can easily accommodate large travel parties and provide all the comforts of home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa

Address: 2700 Sand Mine Rd, Davenport, FL 33897-3406
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Price Range: $162 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas At Regal Palms Resort And Spa
Villas At Regal Palms Hotel Davenport
Hotel At Regal Palms
Villas At Regal Palms Resort & Spa Davenport, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room was perfect for 3 adult couples (no kids on this trip). The 3 bedrooms/bathrooms was perfect. The only knock against this resort is the location of their pool and recreation center. We had a unit that was not close to their pool and recreation center, okay for our group of adults, but if the small grandkids will be with you, there is no sidewalks for walking to the pool. Pretty much, would be required to drive to/from the pool. ”
 of 5 bubbles G37XCjohnm, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles PM574, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If your in the back it is too far to walk to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Newatthis03, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on Verona Ave. which is a quick little walk to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 589caitlinw, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a house close to the Pool/Clubhouse.”
 of 5 bubbles 60grahami, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay