We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Crystal River

Booking.comUSD 84*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 100*
USD 84*
USD 100*
USD 84*
USD 97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Crystal River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Crystal River
See the most recent reviews
Showing 224: English reviews
Englewood, FL
Reviewed 29 July 2015

This place is so moldy with mildew and the a/c barely works. In the morning, I woke up to german cockroaches crawling across the coffee packages. There were tiny little tadpoles in the bathroom sink. It's a little way from town and the fishermen seem to love it, but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone else. There is a pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sasha34224
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we get the chance to host you again.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

This was the most horrible hotel I have ever stayed in. Everyone who worked here was rude. I came to get breakfast at 8:45 there was none. I asked for a wake up call they never gave one. The bathtub was stopped up. The pool was completely filty. It's like this establishment was run by zombies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimcongo
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Firstly, I'd like to say I apologize for the nature of your stay. I am unsure which day you stayed with us, but I assure you that breakfast WAS open until 9am. Our breakfast policy is strictly 9am and will not close beforehand, and has never closed beforehand; moreover, we do have late-return manatee tour guests, to which we will...

Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

My first experience with Trip Advisor and this Quality Inn. Both were extremely disappointing. I booked a king bed room for a one night stay on Trip Advisor and ended up with a Queen in a smoking room. Nowhere on my booking did it indicate smoking and when I spoke with the clerk he said most rooms booked online are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anastasia S
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for our lack of availability during the date in question. The general rule is the closer one books to the date of arrival, the less likely a hotel will be able to accommodate them. Unfortunately, many third party websites do not disclose...

Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Hotel was easy to find, and close to the pier. (We were visiting for a scalloping trip) Room was big enough, clean and had a fridge and freezer (important for storing your hard earned scallops). Breakfast was basic. 6-9 am they have juice, coffee, cereal, bagels, eggs, oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit and a waffle station. Pool is pretty small.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lo M
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We agree, those scallops are hard earned! We appreciate your feedback and hope that we get the chance to host you again!

Reviewed 1 July 2015

The room was very clean, comfy bed, soft towels. Fridge, microwave and coffee pot are always a plus. The breakfast was very good and the staff were friendly and helpful. It was the opening weekend of scalloping season, the other motel across the street had lost our reservations and we happened upon this - for the same price. The other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah K
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we get the chance to host you again.

Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

6/29/2015 11:05 pm I found animal feeces in my room. Front desk manager Trent came in and picked it up . said there ya go and left. My daughter found bugs- German cockroaches scattering in the bathroom. My sheets had blood stains on them. We tried to check out and the manager was very rude and said no refunds we...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Littlelady1227
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we get the chance to host you again.

Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

Room was clean and spacious. Perfect for our one night stay. Town is dead though. Front desk clerk have us late checkout because we were swimming with the manatees that day. I thought that was really nice. Unfortunately that wad relayed to the cleaning staff and they kept waking us up during our nap after am early morning. All in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristi W
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we get the chance to host you again.

Mayfield, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I were happy with the room for one night. It did have a funny smell but other than that it was a good room with a continental breakfast thats included. The pool looked nice but didn't have time to try it. We would probably stay there again if we ever come through again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kodie F
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we get the chance to host you again.

Reviewed 10 June 2015

Not an ideal stay. The front desk, eating area and lobby are well kept so we were surprised to see that when we entered the room it was very musty/moldy and in the middle of the night we found bugs :/ The pool was ok, and it was a good temp but I am glad we only stayed 1 night....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aprilroper
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we get the chance to host you again.

Noord, Aruba
Reviewed 5 June 2015

I went to Crystal River to visit the manatees. It was really for one night but the reviews weren't any good so I had my doubts; this was the best option available. Luckily I was surprised the room didn't smelled funny at all; the room was very clean. There was a coffee maker and a mini fridge; the bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A-Petit-foodie
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we get the chance to host you again.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
1.0 km away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
614 reviews
3.5 km away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
765 reviews
5.3 km away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
339 reviews
21.6 km away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Crystal River

Address: 4486 N Suncoast Blvd, US 19 N, Crystal River, FL 34428-6368
Region: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Price Range: $90 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Crystal River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Crystal River Hotel Crystal River
Comfort Inn Crystal River
Crystal River Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Crystal River Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Crystal River staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Brooksville, Florida
2 months ago
3 months ago
Austin, Texas
over a year ago
Austin, Texas
over a year ago
Austin, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Crystal River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to ask about the room and double check that it is NON-SMOKING!! No QUEEN BEDS HERE!”
Minnesotatravelers11, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor.”
rla1947, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“12/16 outside rooms seem to be recently renovated...just guessing that is where ours was”
har0ldblakney, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If the weatherman is calling for a hurricane ,make sure you make reservatios about a month in advance.”
Q2534FFdavidg, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No issues with room stayed in 202.”
Ginavanc, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 84* /night
View Deal
QualityInnUSD 84
Orbitz.comUSD 97
CancelonUSD 100
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates