We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Port Hotel and Marina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Port Hotel and Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Port Hotel and Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 303: English reviews
Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 21 December 2014

The Port Hotel and Marina is just the place for an inexpensive, clean room with a beautiful view and fast access to the Nature Coast. The hotel dates back over 50 years so it doesn't have that "new car smell" but it's the kind of place you want if your budget is tight and you plan on spending time enjoying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeL3450QS
porthotel, Front Office Manager at The Port Hotel and Marina, responded to this review

Mike L3450qs, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am glad you enjoyed your visit to the Port Hotel and that you received a good value for your money. We look forward to serving you in the near future. Thank you , Rebecca

Byron, Georgia
Reviewed 19 December 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here while attending an annual scuba diving / manatee snorkel weekend. The room was clean, the water was hot, and the view was great. All in all we had a great weekend and will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Reviewed 23 November 2014

We just stayed at the hotel this weekend and had a great time it has everything you want , there is boat rentals manatee tours and they have a place to eat a tiki bar and a full bar inside you can watch the dolphin and manatess in the morning we will be back there many more times

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gary C
Phoenixiville, PA
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Save some of your hard-earned money and give this place a try. It was good enough for Elvis, and it's still a clean, comfortable place to relax. Our room was recently painted, and had new carpet. No complaints. I wanted to stay here because of its Hollywood history, but I knew that it wasn't going to be a 5-star hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joolee75
porthotel, Manager at The Port Hotel and Marina, responded to this review

Joolee75, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am glad you enjoyed your visit to the Port Hotel and that you received a good value for your money. We look forward to serving you in the near future. Thank you , Rebecca

Amsterdam
Reviewed 12 October 2014

We had a double room with view over the marina and river. This motel is quite old, but we had a very nice stay here. Beds are very comfortable and the shower is very good. I was told all rooms have new carpet now (except D-block). There is a dive shop that also offers manatee trips and boat rental. Just...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank DiveJedi
Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile

At $25 cheaper a night than anyone else, its a no brainer. NOT a 5 star hotel with people blowing sunshine but a 20+ year old facility with everything you need. Comfortable bed, air conditioners (2 per room) and reasonably clean. Great dock on property if you want to sit on your rear porch and watch locals come and go....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank petitemoose
porthotel, Manager at The Port Hotel and Marina, responded to this review

Petitemoose, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am glad you enjoyed your visit to the Port Hotel and that you received a good value for your money. We look forward to serving you in the near future. Thank you , Rebecca

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Great view of the marina but that's it. Place is old, dirty and not maintained........at all! Could be good but it appears the owners are dis-engaged. We are thankful we brought our own pillows, sheets and air freshener.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Don M
porthotel, Manager at The Port Hotel and Marina, responded to this review

Don M, I do apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced while staying at our property. I would like to take a moment to share that the owners of the Port have been trying to fix a lot of our issues we have had. All rooms have new carpet and have been painted. Also all rooms have mini fridges...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Look- I have read a lot of the reviews. Here are the facts! It is an older place! Expect some outdated items. Room was just fine- again- older, but Fine! Cleanliness was good. I stayed in Building "B" and I'd stay there again. Friends stayed in Building "C" next to the pool, and that seemed just a tad bit nicer...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Fishwmatt
porthotel, Manager at The Port Hotel and Marina, responded to this review

Fishwmatt, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to recommend us to more travelers. I am happy that we were able to provide your family with a comfortable stay and that you were able to enjoy our beautiful surroundings. We look forward to serving you again.Thank you , Rebecca

Homosassa Springs, Florida
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here for a week and although the hotel is outdated, it is exceptionally clean, the staff is attentive and friendly and the view from your bed is unbeatable. This place is centrally located to everything in either direction. The Ale House has wonderful food, reasonably priced with an awesome environment. Met a lot of people while we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mmccormick
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Their website is very deceiving! They sure know how to take pictures and put lipstick on a pig!!The building is old and dilapidated, just horrendous!! My wife and I arrived and preferred to pay the one night late cancellation fee then to stay a single night at this dump!! Avoid at all costs!!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank A TripAdvisor Member

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
4:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
4.4 km away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
734 reviews
5.3 km away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
252 reviews
16.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Port Hotel & Marina is a bustling Waterside Resort Located On Florida's Outstanding Waterways.This resort located on 7-acres has provided a scenic hideaway for the last 50 years.Tourists come to the waterside resort to dive in the fresh springs and experience some of the most exciting manatee diving in the world.• Dive Center• Manatee Tours• Boat Rental• Boat Ramp• Swimming Pool• Ale House Restaurant• Tiki Bar ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Port Hotel and Marina

Address: 1610 S.E. Paradise Circle, Crystal River, FL 34429
Region: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Price Range: $108 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — The Port Hotel and Marina 1.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Port Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Hotel Crystal River
The Port Hotel And Marina Crystal River, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Port Hotel and Marina staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Port Hotel and Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floor may avoid the bar patrons”
 of 5 bubbles Huronlady, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good luck!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles CarolAnnArbor, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“because they are anticipating a rebuild in the near future, go soon if you want the "antique - mid century modern" experience.”
 of 5 bubbles DaviaB_13, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“upstairs toward the bay offers the best view”
 of 5 bubbles mattm146, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“go to the Plantation Hotel one street over on 19”
 of 5 bubbles Iz0nevisi0n, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5