We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Cocoa Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 233: English reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

We decided to stay there this Memorial day weeked, the bird poop is everywhere! At first we thought it was some-what normal, but upon further inspection....this was the only hotel in the area with this problem, my car was covered in bird crap the next morning! The sidewalks, the parking lot the pool deck, the pool furniture it's all covered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin H
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Reviewed 23 May 2015

We decided at the last minute to spend the night in Cocoa instead of driving home & figured a Motel 6 would not be expensive. Was still more than we wanted to spend but you don't get any deals when it's a last minute stop & we didn't compare it to other locations. That being said, it was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan N
Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 22 May 2015

- cons Had to book two rooms for a business trip. First ready at 4pm. Second room wasn't ready until nearly 6PM. (was told 3pm check in) Young girl at reception was quiet rude . Extra charge for Wi-Fi. ($2.99 per 24hrs) Questionable characters loitering on motel grounds through night. There was a cold cup of coffee left in room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PandPBrian
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates, check-in policy and the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the dissatisfaction you describe with our policy. The service experiences you describe...

Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

I came to cocoa beach with a Couple of friends for a vacation we had two rooms one with a "full" kitchen and one with just a microwave and mini fridge. The room with the "full" kitchen wasn't even a full kitchen we were expecting a full fridge witch there was, there was also a microwave but no stove... Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aefaust
Orlando
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

I was looking for a room close to the beach that wasn't over priced because i hd to attend a funeral and the beach keeps me calm. I was greeted by helpful staff and check in was quick and problem free. Birds crapped all over my car within an hr, sun went down and roaches were walking the wall and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goldensunshine1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We apologize for any misunderstanding that...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2015

The motel was 5 mins away from the sandy beaches. Room was clean, with plenty of space. Swimming pool. Lots of restaurants and shops in the surrounding areas. Nothing bad to say, apart from the fact you do have to pay for wifi... ridiculous in year 2015.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nirvana8517
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 25 April 2015

This is a review of a different sort. There are other apt reviews to read and I will only add that this is a perfectly fine Motel in a great location with very reasonable rates. That being said my review deals with an issue I had while staying there and the Motel chains response. My first night there powerful thunderstorms...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mtestafl
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night. Took til 4 to check in due to being short staffed. 3 of us stayed and only had 2 sets of linens. Never got housekeeping to respond to that request. Pool was closed for some unknown reason. Hardwood floors were dirty and gritty. Great location but very poor experience. Will not stay again!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly1010
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Kimberly, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the pool closure during your stay due to routine maintenance. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to...

virginia
Reviewed 5 April 2015

This is a bare bones motel with thin walls, beds are ok, no fridge! Small flat screen tvs, towels are poor quality, floors are tile/linoleum which may be good so the rooms aren't too musty, sandy etc! Desk staff was constantly overwhelmed and required ids to be copied from all adults! We're not kids and don't see the necessity! ?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fxitmn
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry for the brand standards size televisions in our guest rooms were not up to your standards. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service. The service issues you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for...

Palatine, Illinois
Reviewed 5 April 2015

We only stayed one night for Spring break this year 3/21/15. Our plan was to switch to another motel closer to the beach the next day. The room was spartan with wood laminate flooring, but was clean and did not smell bad, no smoke smell. We saw no bugs and slept well. No breakfast, but the sheets and bed were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Forrest S

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#16 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
549 reviews
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#27 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
213 reviews
2.1 km away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
8.9 km away
Anthony's On The Beach
Anthony's On The Beach
#20 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach is right across the street from the beach. This location is conveniently located near dining, shopping & less than 5 miles away from cruise terminals. WiFi available in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hour period. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Address: 3701 N Atlantic Ave, SR 528 at Atlantic Avenue/SR 401, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3414
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $102 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cocoa Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Kognitiv US Corp, Motel-6, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Motel Six Cocoa Beach
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Cocoa Beach staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Cocoa Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“perfect location”
 of 5 bubbles camelo2016, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a kitchenette.”
 of 5 bubbles lornay918, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a non-smoking room off the street and next to the pool and shuufleboard courts.”
 of 5 bubbles TSMontana, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles msdidlydingo, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are different rooms - with fridge or fridge and microwave or neither. Ask about that if you need.”
  • Room with
 of 5 bubbles 199igorp, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5