We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Cocoa Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 221: English reviews
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2015

- cons Had to book two rooms for a business trip. First ready at 4pm. Second room wasn't ready until nearly 6PM. (was told 3pm check in) Young girl at reception was quiet rude . Extra charge for Wi-Fi. ($2.99 per 24hrs) Questionable characters loitering on motel grounds through night. There was a cold cup of coffee left in room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank PandPBrian
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates, check-in policy and the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the dissatisfaction you describe with our policy. The service experiences you describe... More 

1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

I came to cocoa beach with a Couple of friends for a vacation we had two rooms one with a "full" kitchen and one with just a microwave and mini fridge. The room with the "full" kitchen wasn't even a full kitchen we were expecting a full fridge witch there was, there was also a microwave but no stove... Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aefaust
Orlando
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

I was looking for a room close to the beach that wasn't over priced because i hd to attend a funeral and the beach keeps me calm. I was greeted by helpful staff and check in was quick and problem free. Birds crapped all over my car within an hr, sun went down and roaches were walking the wall and... More 

Helpful?
Thank goldensunshine1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We apologize for any misunderstanding that... More 

Travellers are raving about these Cocoa Beach hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2015

The motel was 5 mins away from the sandy beaches. Room was clean, with plenty of space. Swimming pool. Lots of restaurants and shops in the surrounding areas. Nothing bad to say, apart from the fact you do have to pay for wifi... ridiculous in year 2015.

Helpful?
Thank Nirvana8517
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2015

This is a review of a different sort. There are other apt reviews to read and I will only add that this is a perfectly fine Motel in a great location with very reasonable rates. That being said my review deals with an issue I had while staying there and the Motel chains response. My first night there powerful thunderstorms... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank mtestafl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night. Took til 4 to check in due to being short staffed. 3 of us stayed and only had 2 sets of linens. Never got housekeeping to respond to that request. Pool was closed for some unknown reason. Hardwood floors were dirty and gritty. Great location but very poor experience. Will not stay again!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly1010
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Kimberly, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the pool closure during your stay due to routine maintenance. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to... More 

virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

This is a bare bones motel with thin walls, beds are ok, no fridge! Small flat screen tvs, towels are poor quality, floors are tile/linoleum which may be good so the rooms aren't too musty, sandy etc! Desk staff was constantly overwhelmed and required ids to be copied from all adults! We're not kids and don't see the necessity! ?... More 

Helpful?
Thank fxitmn
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry for the brand standards size televisions in our guest rooms were not up to your standards. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service. The service issues you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for... More 

Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2015

We only stayed one night for Spring break this year 3/21/15. Our plan was to switch to another motel closer to the beach the next day. The room was spartan with wood laminate flooring, but was clean and did not smell bad, no smoke smell. We saw no bugs and slept well. No breakfast, but the sheets and bed were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Forrest S
Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2015

We stayed here one night because we got into town early. The room had a horrible odor not sure what is was...pet? smoke? mildew? It was awful! We could hear loud music through the walls in the middle of the night. The registration staff person was very friendly, room had newer flat screen TV.

Helpful?
Thank NancyAnn2015
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Rooms were remodeled, but floors had sand everywhere, flat screen tv has the worst reception, tub had hair all over it, and you could not take a bath due to drain with holes and no stopper. Went to the office for a bath stopper and it would not work with drain cover. Flush toilet and the handle falls off. Sheets... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Morganjw1

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#20 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
504 reviews
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#29 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
208 reviews
2.1 km away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach is right across the street from the beach. This location is conveniently located near dining, shopping & less than 5 miles away from cruise terminals. WiFi available in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hour period. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Address: 3701 N Atlantic Ave, SR 528 at Atlantic Avenue/SR 401, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3414
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $97 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cocoa Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Motel Six Cocoa Beach
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Cocoa Beach staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Patrick Springs, Virginia
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Cocoa Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles msdidlydingo, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are different rooms - with fridge or fridge and microwave or neither. Ask about that if you need.”
  • Room with
 of 5 bubbles 199igorp, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wifi isn't free and there are no fridges but it was comfortable and convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles gabbygateau, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay else where”
 of 5 bubbles JBlitch, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“For quite ask for a room south side of office.”
 of 5 bubbles ViM528, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay