We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dolphin Inn

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Dolphin Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dolphin Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2016

my husband and i stayed 2 nights i loved it we are going back in april we enjoyed it sooo much .. we love to fish so we took advantage of the dock. we didnt use the kayaks that were available but the notion was nice, they even had fishing poles that we could have used but we didnt know...

Thank mikasgrammy
Reviewed 13 March 2016

The room was old and dirty, it had a bad smell that made me uncomfortable. I checked in late due to a flight delay. The lady called me and told me I had to pay a late check-in fee I said I was Ok with it, but when I got to the hotel they saw me with my 11 year...

Thank Rick M
mysonson8512, Manager at Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

so to begin with.. first of all we dont accept kids at our motel its for adults only. second of she 11 years old you had to pay for her on a plane and anywhere else you go why do you thing anything would be different at a motel. if you read your paper work you would see all if...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2016

this hotel was perfect for one night right next to port canaveral.the hotel was a nice famliy run basic but clean and friendly on the main road and backs to the lake very nice the rooms had small kitchenif you want to make tea there was several restaurant you can walk to

Thank grabdriver
Gardendale, Alabama
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Booked three months in advance, called day of to confirm check in time. Arrived at hotel to be met outside the office by a staff member who said they were double booked and we had no room. The hotel has 11 rooms total, so you think they would have noticed before we got there. Completely unsympathetic staff. Worst of all,...

4Thank Jason J
mysonson8512, Manager at Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

so to start . first of your reservation was for 2 people didnt say anything about a kid. we dont except kids at our motel and it even states that on the booking company. so even if i had a room your reservation wouldnt of been valid due to having a extra person whom was a kid. check in time...

Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel due to the few decent reviews on Trip Advisor and I have to admit, it was definitely not the best decision. It was dark inside the room, hardly any light at all. The kitchenettes were extremely dirty, disgustingly dirty. We stayed in two different rooms and the second room we were in had NO PLUG INS!...

1Thank TravelingLady0423
mysonson8512, Manager at Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

anne in both rooms you stayed in there was plenty of lights.in the second room yes there is not a plug in the bathroom. but there where plenty of plug in next to the table an also the couch. so i dont understand why you needed to sit on the floor. the kitchens on the other hand i dont understand...

Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

I get this place. If what you are looking for is a quiet clean basic accommodation located with views westward over water, outdoor seating, a jetty and an easy walk over the road to take in magnificent beaches and the Atlantic ocean to the east with circling pelicans above then this is the place for you. Absolutely loved the simplicity...

3Thank Dom O
bosslion, Manager at Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Im very happy to know you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 19 October 2015

I booked our room with mixed emotions based on other reviews. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and the location was great. I admit they need to do some updating. There wasn't a outlet in the bathroom and there were no mirrors anywhere else. There weren't many dishes but the location on the river made it easy to...

Thank Marcia P
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2015

No luxuries in this basic accommodation, but that is not what it is all about. It is about being somewhere where time stands still and gives a refuge from the pace of Florida. Priced well for the market it serves.

Thank Benno_Pops
bosslion, Manager at Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your review. just not sure what you mean by luxuries? the motel has your basic need plus it has cooking a little more then most motel/hotels

Reviewed 7 September 2015

I was enticed with being on the river and just across from the beach. But I wish I had stayed home. Every where you might want to sit stinks from overflowing ashtrays. The noise from the road takes away from any "back to nature" feeling. The dolphins in the river are great to see. But sleeping? Forget it. If it...

3Thank Wondcerland
bosslion, Manager at Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

first off i only have a few ashtrays in the court yard at a few tables, and there are plenty of outside seating by the river without ashtrays, I the manger as well as the owner take care an maintain the property i will a sure you that the ashtrays get empty often. All the motel on located on A1A...

Reviewed 5 September 2015

We stayed for one night in this motel. The price was 100$ for a double queen size bed room (4 people) which is not expensive. You can sit on the water, while watching the sunrise with your coffee, which is really relaxing. A negative point for the loud A/C which we had to turn off during the night (but then...

Thank Paulelux
bosslion, Manager at Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

than you for your review . not sure about the a/c being to loud as too it was just changed in August.

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (85)
Hotel & Grounds (25)
View from Room (4)
Dining (6)
Room/Suite (13)
Bathroom (2)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Family/Play Areas (3)
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (22)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
6.7 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.6 km away
Anthony's On The Beach
Anthony's On The Beach
#19 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
900 reviews
6.2 km away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
10.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Dolphin Inn

Address: 2902 S Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-2196
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Hotel Class:2 star — Dolphin Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Dolphin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Inn Cocoa Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dolphin Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Cambridge, Minnesota
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Dolphin Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room near the river”
boulonbleu, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the road due to the noise.”
sandrag55, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“we had the last room in the bldg closer to the banana river no noise at all”
mikasgrammy, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms closer to riverside would not suffer the road noise quite so much.”
Benno_Pops, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Request Room #8 . . . . .”
paigec893, 19 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
View all 6 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates